We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 165: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove
 Click to rate
Des moines
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen B
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
Mankato, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 January 2017

This Country Inn is remodeling currently at least in the lobby. It lacks the "woodsy" feel of most of their other properties, but that may return with the completion of the construction. Rooms are fairly spacious, with fridge and microwave. There is an indoor pool on site, as well as a decent fitness center for a property of this size....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scodougle
Pleasant Hill, United States
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 23mollyb
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We live in Cottage Grove but had to stay overnight at a hotel due to some work at our home. The room was large and had a nice TV. The price seemed fair and the continental breakfast was decent. What stood out, however, was the sincere interest that two staff members took regarding the quality of our stay. They wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EngelkingCGMN
MN, United States
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
Eyota, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Our immediate family rented 7 rooms, some for one night and some for two nights. Of the 5 rooms that were for two nights, one couple had their room picked up and garbage emptied. None of the 7 rooms received clean towels. One couple actually went to the front desk and requested they have their room clean and it still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank connor1948
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We apologize that your room was not serviced as often as you would have liked. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations...

Mason City, Iowa
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank douglas20162016
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Accommodations were mediocre at best. Front desk staff is nice. However, their customer service after my stay was the worst I have ever experienced. I left two pillows in my room. When I got home, I called and the pillows were in their lost and found. The manager said she would mail them "when we have a box." I also...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove, responded to this review

We do apologize to hear that during your recent stay you had left some pillows in the room and that you have been trying to get them back. We also want to say that we are sorry to hear that when speaking to the front desk you seem to get a different story each time and that they were supposed...

Brookfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren C
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove, responded to this review

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottage Grove
23.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
6.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver G...
#3 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
187 reviews
6.2 mi away
Envision Hotel St. Paul South
Envision Hotel St. Paul South
#1 of 1 in South Saint Paul
14 reviews
15.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn
#1 of 5 in River Falls
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stairway from lobby only goes to second floor, and elevator is slow.”
 of 5 bubbles scodougle, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Wish someone had given us a heads up.”
 of 5 bubbles connor1948, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you do not like elevators you can get to the second floor, by going up the stairs right when you walk in”
 of 5 bubbles cntrygrlmich80, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The hotel was quiet - for the most part, but if mild highway noise is a problem for you - request a room on the back side of this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles BobandMunda, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't get the room next to the elevator room”
 of 5 bubbles Q9559HDwilliams, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5