We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 210: English reviews
Minnesota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a great time at the water park, which is about 1/2 the size of the Waterpark of America, but big enough for my young kids. We had our kids' family birthday party here and used the party package. The staff to help that were excellent, but the pizza was average to below average, and price for additional pizzas... More 

Helpful?
Thank SolaraMinnesota
Jenny G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! I am so happy to hear that you had a great time in the water park. I do apologize for the inconsistencies that you experienced. I assure you that we are working on that. I will share your feedback with our staff and we will continue to look for ways to make each... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was really nice--great to have a king bed and pullout couch. Very clean. Waterpark was nice. Lifeguards weren't incredibly attentive, but lines were non existent and kids went in the water slides hundreds of times (it seemed). We got "free" kids coupons for a meal, which we we told we could use for breakfast. We could, but I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank FamilyAdventuresMN
Jenny G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel, the clean spacious guestrooms and our awesome water park! I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the breakfast buffet. Buffets are wonderful if you are a bit in a hurry, but nothing is as good... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I visited Elk River of business and stayed at the Holiday Inn in Elk River... it was a pleasant stay... All front desk personnel were friendly and helpful... The room was very big, but it surely needs some update. There were several amenities including restaurants very close by. There was also a waterpark for families which was closed during my... More 

Helpful?
Thank luisgaviriac
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

This place is awesome - except for the fact that there is little to no wifi connection and we have burned through 1gb of data in 1 day being here. I feel like if we pay close to $500 for 2 nights, the Internet should be more reliable and consistent. Holiday Inn can do better.

Helpful?
Thank Julie L
Jenny G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Julie, Please accept my apologies for the wifi difficulties that you experienced here recently. It is sometimes difficult to keep up with the demand of signal strength but we are working on it! I am glad that the rest of your experience was awesome! We hope you will come back and visit us again soon, More 

Santa Barbara, CA
Level Contributor
257 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We stayed for two nights for a nearby wedding. Nice hotel. Large clean rooms, great staff and a good restaurant/bar on site. Additionally, the Rockwoods Grill is a short walk across the parking lot and was fantastic. Great value for the money.

Helpful?
Thank dlb0758
Jenny G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review! We are very lucky to not only have a great Restaurant/Bar on site, but we are within walking distance of many great Restaurants and Bars! So pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy a few. Thank you for choosing us! More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
166 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

This is my second visit in the past few years. This was also a good one. Free wifi and a very clean room at my basic needs. Having a full service restaurant on site is a bonus. Nowadays, many hotel brands offer up the now typical free breakfast but it's limited in many instances. During the weekdays, the restaurant opens... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tech-trekker
Jenny G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Tech-trekker, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review! We are so happy that you came back to visit us again and had another great stay! Our restaurant is top notch and makes amazing hot, cooked to order breakfast. And, thank you for pointing out our great meeting spaces as well! We have many... More 

Blaine, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I was very impressed by this hotel: the service, the accommodations, the food, and the water park. I decided to take my three kids here for the night just for some fun before school starts up again. When we arrived in our room (which was a standard double queen), I realized it had a connecting door to another room. Because... More 

Helpful?
Thank Familyof5Summer2016
Jenny G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Thank You so very much for the great review! We are so happy to see that we took good care of you, that you had an amazing time here and made some fun family memories! We hope you will choose us again the next time you plan a little vacation. Make sure to ask about Buddy's Family Fun Zone which... More 

United States
Level Contributor
105 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This was a very nice Express. Staff was very friendly and the rooms were comfortable and clean. What more could you ask for. With a water park at the hotel it was very busy but not bother for us. Would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank ontheroad6
Jenny G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff, our rooms and our amazing water park! We will be so happy to have you as our guests again. The next time you come, please make sure to ask us about "Buddy's Family Fun Zone" in our basement! There are so... More 

Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

This was the worse experience I've ever dealt with. The staff was extremely rude, we didn't get our room until after check in, which caused us to be late for a wedding. I have a toddler, they didn't offer to us we could use the water park but we found out from others they did. I will never recommend this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lindsey B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Dear Lindsey B, Thank you for your writing us a review. It is regrettable that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay with us due to the unsatisfactory staff service . We are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain additional details about your experience. We... More 

Travellers are raving about these Elk River hotels

Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We picked this hotel for the waterpark and it did not disappoint! Our 4 year old had a blast on the big waterslides and our two year old loved the little slides. The room is average....so perfectly fine:). I don't believe breakfast is included, which is a little disappointing. Just saves the hassle of having to get packed up and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
Jenny G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Kelly, Thank you for picking us! Our water park has fun things for all ages! We are so happy that you had a great time. Breakfast is not included as we are a full service hotel with a restaurant. We cook our breakfasts fresh to order. You can add breakfast to your room as an "add-on" if you wish, which... More 

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk River
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elk River
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rogers
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville
11.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Wild Woods Waterpark Hotel. Home of one of the largest Indoor Water parks in Minnesota! Our full-service hotel is a new facility located minutes from Graco, Great River Energy, Albertville Premium Outlets, Lowes, Cabelas, Cargill, Siemens, Sci-med and Ramsey Industrial Park. Our guest rooms are well-outfitted for the traveling executive, including a spacious and well-lit work area, and Corporate QUIET Floor. Our on site lounge and restaurant, the Mississippi Valley Grill and Bar, is a great place to relax and enjoy dinner in a Northwoods atmosphere. In-room dining is available 7 days a week. The waterpark takes you back to the River Town of old. With three water slides, a lazy river, basketball water court and a child's play area, there is fun and variety for all ages. The waterpark is open daily in SUMMER. WATER PARK HOURS: SEPTEMBER through MAY: Mon. Closed, Tues. Closed, Wed. Closed, Thursday 4pm-9pm, Fri. 4pm-10pm, Sat. 8am-10pm, Sun. 8am-9pm. Call for availability we are open for some school vacations! The conference/ meeting area features 7 breakout rooms with multiple room combinations and up to 120 people for general sessions, parties and/ or receptions. Our constant caring team is empowered and dedicated to providing you with a memorable experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River

Address: 9200 Quaday Ave. NE, Elk River, MN 55330
Region: United States > Minnesota > Elk River
Price Range: £70 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Minneapolis Nw-Elk River Hotel Elk River
Holiday Inn Otsego Mn
Otsego Water Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suites with interior bedrooms have less noise from the hallways. We always choose the top floor so we don't hear people walking above us.”
 of 5 bubbles Familyof5Summer2016, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ontheroad6, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“becuase it was spring break and we were on the bottom floor it was very loud until 10:30p”
 of 5 bubbles sfeekes918, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“See above. 2 bedroom suite recommended for space for families”
 of 5 bubbles Y2500BGsusanb, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own coffee!!! Their coffee tasted like hot, brown water!”
 of 5 bubbles NatalieBB21, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay