We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Glencoe

Visit hotel website
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Room features
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
140Reviews
16Photos
0Q+A
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 34
  • 41
  • 32
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
They were great at customer service when making reservations. They were booked on the 4th night we wanted so I was put on a waiting list. They really did call and we were able to stay that SAT. night. Not to many hotels would do that for their customers. At other hotels I
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Self admitted incompetent staff, hot, dark, dank and stinky. Would not give discount that our family bargened for and had the temerity to tell me I was getting a deal. We booked a room for a family wedding. The family told us they arranged for a block of rooms and we’d get a
Read more
Response from Sabrina L, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Glencoe
Responded 17 Jul 2018
I am sorry to hear you had a bad experience. We try to maintain a staff that knows what they are doing and clean rooms. Unfortunately on occasion maintenance issue arise that are not in the control of the staff. We try to maintain clean rooms that meet every guests needs.
Read more
Needs a complete overhaul. AC was poor breakfast is a joke. The only reason I completed my stay was there was no other option locally that I was aware of.. Place was kinda of dirty looking and carpets were old and dirty looking. Would not recommend this place to anyone.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Sabrina L, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Glencoe
Responded 17 Jul 2018
I am sorry you had a bad experience. We have just recently updated all of our furniture, spreads and window coverings. The carpeting is only 5 years old. We do only offer a continental breakfast since we don't have the facilities or space for anything more than that. I hope you give us another chance in the future to show that we are constantly doing upgrades and trying to make your stay better every time you stay with us.
Read more
We booked and paid for a room advertised as having a refrigerator and microwave. The room they gave us didn’t have either. They claimed their computer didn’t show that we’d booked one with them. We showed them our paperwork showing we did! Their excuse? The web site sometimes
Read more
Great staff, great rooms. The hallway carpet design was a little weird, but the rooms were great. The shower had great pressure, and the breakfast was enough for our group; We would for sure stay again. Thank you!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Glencoe
1 King Bed Room
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Glencoe
1 King Bed Room
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Glencoe
2 Double Bed Room
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Glencoe
Guest Room
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Glencoe
1 Queen Bed Room
PreviousNext
12
"Make sure to smell it first and make sure everything is there as advertised"
"Good parking for vehicles with trailers."
"Stay on back side it's quiet, not sure of side facing restaurant."
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMinnesotaGlencoe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing