We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (23)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good20%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“shower block”(10 reviews)
“great site”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Breakfast included
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
71
21
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
71
21
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshower blockunderfloor heatinggreat siteon siteclean sitesmall shopcaravan parkplenty of hot waterdown the roadeasy accesslocal attractionsnon electric pitchbits and bobswell stocked shoptoilet showerssmall kids play areakey fob
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Although the site is well maintained and clean. If you are touring we wouldn't recommend. They do not take in to consideration if you book as a party. They will place you facing the sites wc and waste removal areas, despite there being plenty of...More

1  Thank Anonlk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Summary: Site advertising does not reflect reality. Congested touring site full of noisy, screaming, unsupervised children. Staff do not respond to complaints. Focus for quality on seasonal and static pitches. Definitely not for a mature, professional couple in dire need of a stress-free break from...More

1  Thank Heather-in-York
Response from eastviewcaravans, Manager at Eastview Caravan ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Heather in York, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Eastview. Unfortunately when you book through pitch up you can not request specific pitches, whereas if you had booked direct with Eastview and expressed your...More

Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Back as a seasonal guest again this year. Lovely friendly staff always on hand to help. Shower block always clean and tidy. A small well stocked shop on site for all daily essentials. Great base for all local attractions

1  Thank Darren B
Response from eastviewcaravans, Reception at Eastview Caravan ParkResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Darren Thank you for your kind review, we do value your feedback. Kind Regards Eastview Caravan Park

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Good site for familys or couples with tents or caravans,The site itself is clean and tidy you always see site staff cutting grass cleaning etc and never to busy to have quick chat or help you. Onsite showers/toilets, playarea for kids.no club onsite but beach...More

Thank Daz H
Response from eastviewcaravans, Receptionist at Eastview Caravan ParkResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Customer Thank you for your review we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Eastview

Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Just got back from our 8th visit in 6 years. Brilliant place for camping. This time we rented a static and again really enjoyed it. Very very clean site and caravan. It's out of the way from all the hustle and bustle and noice, but...More

1  Thank Phil-Gough
Response from eastviewcaravans, Receptionist at Eastview Caravan ParkResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Mr Gough Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we do value your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Eastview

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$25 - US$28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$25 - US$28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (23)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Eastview Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"pitch 93 is over from the kids park and 30 seconds walk from the toilet"
Read review
"brill, security,"
Read review
"This is a campsite so there are no rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing