We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent95%
  • Very good4%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
Fitness centre
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Awarded a 4 star Visit England gold accolade award, Bury House offers excellent accommodation for both business and leisure guests. The property is a beautifully presented Grade 2 listed 18th-century farmhouse which has been tastefully refurbished offering comfortable and modern...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
11 Main Street | Little Downham ELY, Little Downham CB6 2ST, England
16.4 miles to Cambridge Airport
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury comforthomemade breadfluffy white towelstwo nightsemmahenstoiletriesdownhampeacocks
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Our third stay at this delightful house with a great host who supplies luxury comfort and an excellent breakfast. We are just outside Ely and just build is a new cinema within about a mile of the house and not too far away from Peacocks....perfect.

Thank Geoffrey P
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

The owner is lovely and really couldn't be more helpful. The house is easy to find and totally beautiful inside and out. Think newly renovated Tudor cottage. The room itself was immaculate, white and large with a reception area, bathroom and sleeping area. The original...More

Thank ChrisandSharky
Response from Emma_Bee_Bury_House, Owner at Bury House B&BResponded 2 September 2017

thank you Chris for the lovely review and I'm pleased you enjoyed your break

Reviewed 21 August 2017

All we needed was a place to sleep when we arrived late and had to leave again early in the morning. The wifi signal was hard to get at certain part of the room. But it wasnt a big deal for me as I was...More

1  Thank sgant
Response from Emma_Bee_Bury_House, Owner at Bury House B&BResponded 2 September 2017

many thanks and thank you for your kind review

Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

My husband and I booked for two nights after a hideously stressful few days and a lot of travelling. We were exhausted and hoping for an 'OK' room (we'd spent the previous night in a horrible B&B) so finding that our room was, in fact,...More

1  Thank Jools150
Response from Emma_Bee_Bury_House, Owner at Bury House B&BResponded 27 April 2017

thank -you Juliette for the glowing review. Its always heartwarming to receive good praise. I actually passed you in my car at 3pm as you were heading to the next B&B you said you were going to with the resident donkey! I did wave but...More

Reviewed 8 December 2016

Just stayed one night. Beautiful clean room with excellent facilities - tea and coffee, fresh milk, fridge, hairdryer and television. Breakfast was a treat with fresh fruit and yogurt in addition to a cooked option. Host was friendly and non intrusive. Would recommend. Thank you.

1  Thank Nibbs99
View more reviews
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Price range
US$66 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Price range
US$66 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bury House B&B staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"If you're taller than average, you may want to mention this because of the lovely old beams in our bed..."
Read review
"Emma had told us in advance that the twin room (which we wanted) had low beams. That was fine with us. You..."
Read review
"7min from Ely"
Read review
"Remember the low beams when you get up in the night to go to the bathroom"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing