We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

7-Hi Budget Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
7-Hi Budget Motel
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 3: English reviews
Have you been to 7-Hi Budget Motel? Share your experience.
Start your review of 7-Hi Budget Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 13 August 2016

They are now in the process of remodeling so there are a limited number of rooms available. The new rooms are nice. My only complaint is that the new pillows are too thick and firm. Not a good sleeping pillow. There wasn't any soap but I didn't notice that until 1 AM. The internet is super fast. I was getting...

2Thank Spaneen O
Shannon M, Manager at 7-Hi Budget Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We truly appreciate it! You were right about the pillows and I had actually noticed it and corrected it before reading this. I smiled out of appreciation for your honesty. Thanks SO much! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 20 November 2014

I've been here for a while their monthly rates are affordable and rooms are decent. The managers are really friendly laid back and easy to talk to an with. I'm new to that area and I really like the motel and they are pet friendly. I would and have recommended the motel to my friends and family so yea if...

1Thank Davidandfamily14
Shannon M, Manager at 7-Hi Budget Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! You were a guest here prior to the 7-Hi Budget Motel's new owners and management. Unfortunately, we no longer offer monthly rates, however, we do offer great quality and value. Hope you come back soon to see the new 7-Hi!

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Will never stay there again..managers were wasted by noon n my medicine went missing from my room..absolutely disgusting rooms...messed up our dates tried to charge me for nites I wasnt even there..told me I was a liar that they saw my ford there I dont drive a ford...waste of money dead bugs smashed on walls..ants every place..absolutely gross

5Thank button2012
Shannon M, Manager at 7-Hi Budget Motel, responded to this review

I do realize your experience at the 7-Hi Budget Motel was over two years ago, but you need to be acknowledged! I've read your review many times and I know this is an honest review. The 7-Hi Budget Motel is under new ownership and management and has been for some time now. However, due to the reputation here, the conditions...

Also consider these accommodation in or near Hutchinson

2 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (2)
Room/Suite (1)
Bathroom (1)


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We ARE the NEW 7-Hi Budget Motel! New Owners! New Management! Newly Renovated and Updated Rooms! We are still updating and renovating, however, we are finally opening some of our rooms. Please check us out and call for availability! ... more   less 

Additional Information about 7-Hi Budget Motel

Address: 700 Highway 7 E, Hutchinson, MN 55350-1922
Region: United States > Minnesota > Hutchinson
Price Range: £55 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 7-Hi Budget Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your 7-Hi Budget Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from 7-Hi Budget Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?