We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Super 8 Luverne

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Luverne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 116: English reviews
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

On a recent trip through the area, we stopped here around 1 am and stayed til morning. The motel is in drastic need of updating. It is also attached to a bar, so I don't believe it was originally built to be a Super 8. The room was not in very good condition, but we didn't see any bugs or... More 

Thank mrsbmoc
Sioux City, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mattress need replaced, not most comfortable bed, lobby area could use a very DEEP cleaning especially since it is also eating area for breakfast. Why do smokers NEED to come & go thru the front door such an unpleasant Oder to walk into!!!! Not good first impression.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Thank 325ameliap

Travellers are raving about these Luverne hotels

Alderson, West Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016

My husband and I stopped in at this hotel because we'd been traveling all day. The heater in our room didn't work and the microwave wasn't plugged in. Shower curtain was tattered. Entire motel needs an upgrade.

Thank Amanda B
Storm Lake, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The worst motel experience I think I've ever had. The desk help was rude, the place smelled of smoke as did our room which was non smoking. We went to our room and turned to leave and cancel our reservation because of the smell. They would not let us out of our reservation even though the email said we could... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Thank LBZ1
SuperEight L, Manager at Super 8 Luverne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Our guest satisfaction is most important to us. Please accept my deepest apologies on behalf of the hotel and staff for failing to exceed your expectations. We apologize for the issues you experienced. However the reason you gave us for wanting to cancel is different... More 

Shakopee, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Clean. Place to sleep which is all I wanted. Staff not overly friendly. Puzzled why I got charged separately for a Safe that I didn't use.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Thank 997toddd
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016

If I were the Wynwood family, I'd drop this Super 8 from the "family". I will be writing to them to complain about the facility! The rooms I'm sure were not even basic, no soap for handwashing (I was told they did not have any, someone forgot to order), no microwave in the room, I think it was just forgotten!!!... More 

Thank Francis C

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (11)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (1)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Room/Suite (6)
Dining (1)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luverne
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Luverne
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Luverne
24.9 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#16 of 52 in Sioux Falls
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon
24.9 mi away
Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone
25.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Pipestone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Luverne

Address: 1202 S Kniss Ave, I-90 & Highway 75, Luverne, MN 56156-2253
Region: United States > Minnesota > Luverne
Price Range: £47 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Luverne 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Luverne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Luverne
Luverne Super 8
Luverne Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Luverne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“NO, don't stay there...................”
 of 5 bubbles francisc10, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room where you can look out and see your vehicle.”
 of 5 bubbles Rdqueen, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles rhondab161, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“don't know”
 of 5 bubbles janiesmiles2016, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“First floor room was nice!”
 of 5 bubbles The_Bohemian, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay