We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Days Inn Mankato

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Mankato
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 262: English reviews
Saint James, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights. Had an issue with a guest in another room smoking marijuana BOTH nights & the owners wouldn't do anything about it. They called us & said that if we were unsatisfied then theyd just check us out. When asked how that would fix the issue, and they said we're full & we're NOT selling anything... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Q737LHryanb
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Mankato, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. From your comments we can determine which guest you are. We are very sorry your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. As you know we investigated your issue immediately and there were no guests smoking marijuana. Our management personally walked the hallways to fully investigate your complaint. There were no problems to fix... More 

Wausau
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Small breakfast but serves it's purpose. Average room but clean. Great water pressure in the shower.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kck88
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Mankato, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am glad you found our rooms to be clean. Housekeeping is a priority for us. Also happy you found our breakfast met your requirements and our shower pressure was comfortable. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Warsaw
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bugs in the room and then we were given a different room but got a room with 2 queen beds and not a king as we had.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 513diannb
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Mankato, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I apologize your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. Insects can sneak in a room when doors are left open, although it is highly unlikely given our stringent pest control policy. I do want to assure you we maintain licensed professional pest control as per industry standards and franchise requirements. We have no... More 

New Hope, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice room. was disappointed that the whirlpool was not working and no one told us at check in.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 414jacquelinef
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Mankato, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am very happy to hear you found your room to be nice. I apologize our whirlpool was not working and that you were not notified at check in. Unfortunately a whirlpool is a mechanical item that can breakdown unexpectedly, and is completely beyond our control. Again I am sorry the clerk at checkin... More 

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mankato hotels
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
3.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Mankato
Courtyard Mankato
#1 of 16 in Mankato
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Budget Host Inn Mankato
Budget Host Inn Mankato
#10 of 16 in Mankato
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Days Inn Mankato

Address: 1285 Range Street, Mankato, MN 56002
Region: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Price Range: £48 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mankato 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Mankato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mankato Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Mankato staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother to stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles jammao, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Cheap & best value”
 of 5 bubbles Michael530000, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you must stay here, ask for a renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahnS2705EN, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Avoid staying here.”
 of 5 bubbles reneeb196, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Get dry food, no fridge in the room”
 of 5 bubbles HaiderR_12, 9 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay