We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Overall a very nice stay. I was out of the hotel more than I was in this time but still a very memorable trip. I travel regularly for work/training and I try to stay at AmericInns' whenever possible normally the best breakfast and definitely the best reward program.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil J
Richland
Reviewed 5 October 2016

not a big selection or variety, but good, hot food and and fresh rolls and bread. Everyone is is so friendly, it's like coming home for the holidays.Room was spacious and welcoming, needed another easy chair for two people. Pool was warm(hot tub) and big pool was cool, good therapy after long day on the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina S
Dilip P, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try our best to make everyone's stay the best it can be. I really hope you will stay with us again on your future travels in our area. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to post your review we really appreciate it. Thank...

Reviewed 27 September 2016

Was charged 70.00 a night over the stated rate on the website. When I questioned the rate I was told that when Grand Casino Hinckley has a special event (which is twenty miles away) They charged a higher rate. I spoke with 4 other people who stayed there the same night (we were all there for my daughters wedding) and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harry N
Dilip P, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora, responded to this review

I am sorry that your experience with us was unpleasant. I am not sure what happened with your rate but we cannot change the rate charged when your reservation is made online. We can add incidentals such as additional people in the room that were not originally on the reservation or phone calls, etc. It is true that our rates...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

This was a nice hotel. It was clean and modern decor. The staff was nice to get me checked in 45 mins early and a first floor room when they noticed my cane Bathroom wad clean. Only a few issues The highway is right outside the front. A bit of noise. The airplanes also were a bit noisy as they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ndmotorbiker
Dilip P, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our staff tries to accommodate guest when they can. The frontage road is difficult to find at night. The road off the highway is not lite so many people miss it. I know that must be frustrating for guests. I hope you will come visit us again....

Spring Lake Park, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The hotel is well kept, clean, and mostly updated. The value was fine Even though it was posted No smoking within 25 ft of the building, staff were smoking just outside our room, a little annoying.... Unfortunately we received a communication that we felt we needed to cancel our second night and requested a refund for it which initially was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee Ann S
Dilip P, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora, responded to this review

I am sorry about your experience. The staff you spoke to originally may have been new to our hotel and not understood the policy. We inform all of our guests, no matter how they book their room, that we have a 24 cancellation policy and she should have reminded you of that right away. I want you to know that...

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

I found 3 mosquitos in the room, which was 2nd floor overlooking lobby- so glad they didn't find their way into the sleeping room of the suite or we would've been eaten alive in our sleep. We had issues regarding their cancellation policy which is 24 hours. Basically, if I need to cancel a hotel, have asked for a full...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SM H
Dilip P, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora, responded to this review

I am not sure what happened in this situation but the only reason that anyone here would have called you is if the form of payment was not going thru. We will call the guest so that they know that their payment needs to be updated and verify if they still want their room. I am sorry that you were...

Upper Marlboro
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We had stayed at AmericInn in Shakopee, MN, and was very pleased, so when we decided to go to the Grand Casino in Hinckley, MN, we chose AmericInn. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. We were very disappointed with the breakfast compared to the experience in Shakopee. The breakfast consisted of dry cereal, waffles, bagels, pastries, muffins,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Constance S
Dilip P, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback I was glad to hear that you were comfortable in our hotel, I am sorry that you were unhappy with the breakfast. I will take this into consideration when making breakfast choices in the future. We want all of our guests to be happy with their entire experience with us. I am sorry that you...

Independence, Missouri
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

We had a funeral to attend and needed a place for 3 nights a family of 5 in a room with 2 queen beds . They have nice beds nice rooms . But owners are not very nice ,well the guy is nice but the lady is rude . And the breakfast (complimentary) is not very good every day for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jessa6
Dilip P, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry that your experience with us was unpleasant, we strive to make all of our guests comfortable and happy. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can improve your experience with our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to let me know how we are doing. All of our guests...

Elmhurst
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I was in Mora on business and this hotel was a great choice! The rooms were up to date and very clean. The decor was beautiful in the lobby and staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M7863AXsusans
Dilip P, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora, responded to this review

I am pleased that you chose to stay with us while on business. We get many guests who travel for business and I now how important the hotel you are staying at can be. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know...

New Prague
Reviewed 12 May 2016

A small town Hotel with big city amenities! This hotel was very clean and looked to be just newly renovated. The room amenities gave us comfort in settling down and getting our business trip the full attention that was needed. The complimentary country style breakfast was delicious!! We will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paddyd0507
Dilip P, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora, responded to this review

Traveling for business can be difficult. Being away from family and not having all the comforts of home. We try our best to make our hotel a place where you can relax and enjoy your stay as well as get right down to business. I believe that having a clean, comfortable, and quiet place to work makes all of the...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mora
20.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 6 in Hinckley
83 reviews
20.3 mi away
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge
24.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Days Inn Hinckley
Days Inn Hinckley
#3 of 6 in Hinckley
258 reviews
17.5 mi away
Super 8 Milaca
Super 8 Milaca
#1 of 2 in Milaca
101 reviews
21.3 mi away
McQuoid's Inn & Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora

Address: 1877 Frontage Rd, Mora, MN 55051-7133
Region: United States > Minnesota > Mora
Price Range: £92 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 943harryn, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Room 105. Close to lobby, but, no view.”
 of 5 bubbles constances630, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“all good even right by front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles irelandandapub, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Clean and they have refrigerators”
 of 5 bubbles 816randyl, 25 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Call ahead and ask about rates.”
 of 5 bubbles 997margaretp, 23 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay