We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good20%
  • Average30%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible30%
20 Jun 2017
“Rustic and Basic”
2 weeks ago
“Vomit in the carpet!”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
0
2
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
0
2
3
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Do not stay here. They seriously should’ve paid us to stay here. The room we got reeked of vomit and piss! I had a terrible nights sleep. You would be better off sleeping in a tent outside. There was a loud band playing in the...More

Thank tomdubble
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

You get what you pay for. This is a basic room in a lodge that needs to be updated. The carpets all need to be replaced. What used to be a pond display should be removed or repaired. It would be nice to have the...More

1  Thank georgiatn
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Sunday buffet is terrible> Burger night is a big joke! Five dollars for 2 12oz.glasses of soda. No refills were offered! Very bad place. Need someone who knows how to run a restaurant and serve good food.More

Thank lhjohns
Response from Dan H, Owner at The Otter LodgeResponded 3 September 2016

We are sorry to hear you haven't enjoyed your experiences with us. Our Sunday Buffet is $10 per person, or $8 if you have our loyalty card - a relatively low price point in the grand scheme of things, so our offerings are limited to...More

Reviewed 21 July 2016

We stayed here on our way from Canada to Southern Minnesota. It is a clean,, comfortable place to stay and a reasonable price. You get what you paid for. The Supper Club had good food and drinks. The staff were very friendly. We would stay...More

Thank topager49
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night to visit friends in the area, and those the staff were very nice, it was clear they did not have a record of our reservation. They found a room for us, but we were put in a suite right over the...More

1  Thank Leslie A
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ottertail
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Otter Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Find another place to stay!"
Read review
"Loud music on the weekends-get as far room the bar as possible."
Read review
"Some rooms have balconies so ask for one if interested."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing