We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Red Wing

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Red Wing
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Red Wing
See the most recent reviews
Showing 304: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

It was a nice and clean place to stay for a night. The continental breakfast was not great, but okay. It need a protein like eggs. The pool was nice and the hot tub was good, for relaxing.i would stay there again if I visit Red Wing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn R
Noe J M, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear Lynn R Thank you for staying with us and for your review, I notice this was not your first time in our property and I hope not the last one either, About your comments we are very pleased to read you liked our property and we hope the next time we can offer you an even better experience, Thank...

Concordia, Kansas
Reviewed 21 September 2016

In July, I reserved a nonsmoking room. I called twice before we got there, to secure our reservation. We got a room that smelled like smoke so badly that we had to go out and buy 3 air fresheners & a spray to deodorize. When we set them out & left, we came back and it smelled like dog poop....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myanne2014
Noe J M, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear Myanne2014 We are very sorry to read that you didnt enjoy your stay with us, we find hard to understand how using air freshner turns smoking smell into dog poop smell however I offer you a sincere apology and also would like to thank you for stay in our property.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Biked the Cannon Falls Trail to Red Wing. Unfortunately all of the other hotels were booked so we were kind of stuck with this one.Filthy! Stale odor in the room! Dirty towels! Outdated! Unfriendly desk clerk! Definitely not worth the $100 room rate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inga395
Noe J M, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear inga395 Thank you for staying with us and for your comments, There is not many details on your comment about how you made your reservation but if it was made directly to the property we never get you in a smoking room if you dont agree to that and If it was made online the third party should sent...

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F6802PDjosephm
Noe J M, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Ball Ground, GA
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We have stayed here several time --usually just overnight. For a one-night stay it's "okay" but not much else. We were in the newer wing this time (as last time) and it's better than original units, We were on the upper floor to better cope with guest noise. This property attracts bikers and louder parties. We had a mini-fridge and...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank McNinch
Noe J M, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear McNinch Thank you for staying with us and for your review, we don`t just attract bikers and loud parties...most of the time we have families, xcell, railroad, government employees, etc... Our breakfast is exactly what is required by Super 8 brand so if you are really picky or you expect eggs n steak for breakfast there is a couple...

Clinton, Iowa
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The manager was very rude and was talking about us to other customers about how we were unsatisfied with our rooms. The room we had was poorly maintained and smell absolutely awful of strong stale cigarettes. My sister who has asthma was only able to be in that room for 5 minutes. Asked the manager if we could book another...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah S
Noe J M, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear Leah We would like to make everybody happy the problem is sometimes this is not possible, talking about your experience i would like to add some details to your comment -you reserved 2 rooms for 2 nights in our property -this was made online, this may be new for some people reading this but when you make a reservation...

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We usually stay in 4 star or better and now I remember why! Need some remodeling with the popcorn ceiling that had some water stains. The caulking in the bathroom was slapped on. The hot tub was by far the highlight of the room and looked very new compared to rest of the room. The king size bed was surprisingly...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teng862015
Noe J M, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear teng862015 Thank you for staying with us and for your comments, Obviously we are not 4 stars or better but our property is clean, we recently updated most of our smoking rooms to non-smoking and we offer other amenities like a 24 hr indoor pool, free high speed internet and free breakfast.

Park Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie N
Noe J M, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Clermont
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Everything stunk like cigarettes from walking in the hotel. Was having allergies the whole time. Blood stains on my second double bed. The floors looked somewhat clean but between the smell and your sheets pay the extra 20 for a better room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 148roxanab
Noe J M, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear Guest The reason you can smell smoke in your room is you reserved and stayed in a smoking room, I'm not sure if you are aware of this fact but to clarify I'm willing to fax you or mail you a copy of the registration you signed when I checked you in, there was no negative comment from you...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Wing
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#1 of 9 in Red Wing
297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nichols Inn Red Wing
Nichols Inn Red Wing
#5 of 9 in Red Wing
92 reviews
15.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Red Wing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask the desk for the best places to eat.”
 of 5 bubbles biggwake, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles Myanne2014, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“during the week the Jacuzzi rooms are very reasonable and well worth it”
 of 5 bubbles 29margareto, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best Western”
 of 5 bubbles marktR5384EV, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Good Luck, all probably the same.”
 of 5 bubbles aginggoddess, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5