We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area

Booking.comUS$54*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Rochester\/Fairgrounds Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 437: English reviews
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 2 September 2015

The room was nothing fancy, but the staff were very nice and helpful. I had brought lots of bottles of water and juice so was happy that the little refrigerator worked well. I knew not to bring any food that needed to be microwaved because microwaves weren't listed among the amenities. The air conditioner also worked very well which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara E
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

Thank, you so much for the SUPER review! We love to hear from our guests and your honest review was especially appreciated. We do have a microwave available in the front lobby for our guests to use or you can book a mini suite room which has a microwave, refrigerator and the rooms are more spacious. We look forward to...

Antioch, Illinois
Reviewed 31 August 2015

The hotel was dirty and the staff seemed indifferent. We checked in but did not go to the assigned room immediately, because we had an engagement to get to on time. When we came back a few hours later and went to the room, the bed was unmade and there were dirty towels on the floor. We went to the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 204virginiaa
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We were recently inspected by the health department and had a successful inspection. I'm sorry you felt the staff was indifferent, we always attempt to make our guests happy with their stay and pride ourselves on great customer...

Minnesota
Reviewed 27 August 2015

This hotel is very run down and the first floor is very damp and musty smelling with rust all over the room and even mold in the bathroom on the ceiling and tiles. The pool area wasn't used when I was there but there was a lot of white foam on the hot-tub, you couldn't see the water so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth0909
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our hotel. We are working on updating our hotel. Please accept my apology for the dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay. Tami F GM

Aitkin, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 August 2015

I came down on a business trip and brought a lot of food with me that I was hoping to be able to reheat. There wasn't a microwave in the room to do that. The bathroom was very small and I couldn't even open the door all the way. The room and the hallway has an oder to it that...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank doug556
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. I'm sorry you didn't book a room with a microwave. Our standard rooms have refrigerators in every room as well as an in room coffee maker. Our mini suite rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, and in room coffee makers. They are also larger. We do have a microwave located...

Plymouth, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 August 2015

If you want a good nights sleep, beware. Assigned to the pet floor where dogs go out at 4AM, bark when they meet, and bark when people pass their room. A clock that doesn't work, bedspread with a hole, no bath mat. on and on.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wesly S
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry your stay was disrupted by dog barking. Many people that stay with us have service dogs, by law we are required to have rooms available for them. I'm so sorry this created an issue for you. When available we are always happy to move a guest if they...

West Frankfort, Illinois
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myboxers2008
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

Winthrop, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank julietC9198AF
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

Carroll, Iowa
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahpK546LS
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

Chippewa Falls
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melsley
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kara S
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
1.1 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#41 of 52 in Rochester
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#24 of 52 in Rochester
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rochester South
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Rochester
Wyndham Garden Rochester
#44 of 52 in Rochester
306 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Rochester Inn
#39 of 52 in Rochester
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Excellent location on the cross roads of Highway 63 and Highway 14, just half a mile from downtown. Located on the edge of Graham Park, home to the Olmsted County Fair and Graham Arena. With smoking, nonsmoking, handicapped, and pet friendly rooms, we are sure to fit anyone's needs. All of our rooms include refrigerator, coffeemaker, wireless high speed internet, hair dryers, cable TV with HBO, and AM/FM Alarm Clock Radio. Enjoy one of our spacious suites which feature all of the standard amenities plus added space and a kitchenette. Unwind in our heated indoor pool and hot tub. We also have free parking with a large lot east of the building for truck/bus parking. Start your day with our SuperStart breakfast including coffee or tea, juice, waffles, oatmeal, cereal, fresh fruit, pastries, toast, and English muffins. Enjoy one of the many restaurants nearby, a number of them within walking distance (including Denny's, Mr. Pizza, Chipotle,Outback Steakhouse, Whiskey Creek Grill). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area

Address: 1230 S Broadway, Hwy 63 & 14, 10 mi N of I-90, Rochester, MN 55904-3821
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: £43 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Rochester / Fairgrounds Area Hotel Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Duluth, Minnesota
11 months ago
Moline
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are none”
maryteresag2015, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are a smoker, the rooms on the west end have balconies.”
davek269, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here”
Beth0909, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay at a different hotel or sleep in your car!”
sandysB6650SH, 6 Jun 2015 | Read review
“choose a different hotel”
978leahp, 24 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$54* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$54
Hotels.comUS$56
Orbitz.comUS$56
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates