We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Kahler Apache

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kahler Apache
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 331: English reviews
United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a really nice stay at this hotel and would definitely stay again! The pool and slide were great for the kids, and the room was comfortable and clean. We were only there for one night, so we didn't have the chance to take advantage of the other amenities available.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pilking2na
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Dear pilking2na, Thank you for choosing Kahler Apache. We are glad that you had a positive experience. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! More 

Winona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room that we paid a fair price for looked as if it were under repair. The ceiling had been mudded in several large spots and there were huge cracks where the paint was hanging down from the ceiling. The bedding was also stained and appeared to be dirty.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jaimesQ762QI
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Dear jaimesQ762QI, we are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the room at Kahler Apache. Your feedback has been sent to the appropriate departments and we will work hard to fix the issues you addressed. Thank you for letting us know as we greatly appreciate your feedback. More 

Montevideo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a reception/dance for my daughter's wedding and it was a great place to stay, we got up in the morning and let the kids swim and play in pool area prior to leaving, I never felt rushed at check out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jean P
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Dear Jean P, Thank you for choosing Kahler Apache. We are glad that you had a positive experience. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! More 

Crosslake, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Over all the stay was ok. We were staying there for a trip to the Mayo clinic so did not spend a lot of time in our room. The pool looked fun but we did not have the chance to use it. The front desk staff are great and very friendly. The breakfast was good and they has a fair... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jolenes127
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Dear Jolenes127, Thank you for staying at the Kahler Apache. We appreciate your comments regarding the rooms as your feedback is essential in our efforts to improve our guest service. We are glad to hear that the front desk was helpful and friendly and that you enjoyed the breakfast. We hope to have you stay at the Kahler Apache again... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stay there approx. 1-2x a year to visit the mayo clinic and it is going down hill. The top sheet on one of the beds had an obvious stain right at the top/head of the bed. They were clean, but this stain was still on there. Why in the world wouldn't they throw that sheet out? Or, if they... More 

Helpful?
Thank kimradunz
Kahler A, Front Office Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Dear Kimradunz, Thank you for placing a review, as your comments are essential in efforts to improve our guest service. We apologize if you felt you were in a unsatisfied room. It is good to hear you mention the staff accommodating your needs to keep breakfast open later for you. We strive to provide excellent service to meet our guest... More 

Riceville, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were ok. They were a little outdated and not overly clean. The beds were just awful. Old and very uncomfortable. I would go back for the kids but if it were just my wife and me I would find another place.

Helpful?
Thank _arniekrukow
Kahler A, Front Office Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Dear _arniekrukow Thank you for taking the time to place a review as your comments are essential in efforts to improve our guest service. We provide a family oriented hotel, however we also provide a more suitable place for a romantic get a away by upgrading to our Jacuzzi room suite. If you are interested in making these arrangements, it... More 

Eveleth, Minnesota, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

During our stay it was MEA and there were so many kids running the halls late at night that we were unable to use the pool area. The hotel due to no fault of there's the kids were out of control. But over all our stay was fine, we had a clean room with comfortable beds and pillows.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Louis J
Kahler A, Front Office Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Dear Louis J, Thank you for taking the time to place a review, as your comments are essential in efforts to improve our guest service. We apologize you felt like you were unable to sleep peacefully. We also appreciate your patience and understanding that it as MEA weekend plus we had a youth convention staying with us. We strive to... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Extremely noisy, had a group of kids that kept us awake all night with bouncing a ball or jumping off a bed 2 nights in a row. I complained to manager but the problem was not resolved Worst hotel experience I have ever had.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Kahler A, Front Office Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Dear Robert B, Thank you for your recent review, as your comments are essential in efforts to improve our guest service. We apologize for any issues you may have endured during your stay. We strive to accommodate our guest needs so it is unfortunate you were not moved away from the loud guest next to you. We can ensure with... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was a visible line of thick dust on the floor all along the wall, where the vacuum doesn't reach. It would take using a hand attachment/crevice tool to get it clean. It made the almost black carpet look pale gray in color. Anyone with dust allergies would probably suffocated in that mess. I realize time is money, and housekeeping... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 1016vandal
Kahler A, Front Office Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Dear 1016vandal, Thank you for your recent review as your comments are essential in efforts to improve our guest service. We apologize for the issues you may have experienced during your stay. Your comments have been shared with the proper departments so that your concerns may be addressed, Thank you for choosing Kahler Apache! Juanita Smith Front Office Manager Kahler... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Neat pool area, average hotel, could use new doors and carpet. Value is their. Door did not lock, microwave was basic, pull out bed was lumpy, kids complained but not that bad, overall would return again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DAN B
Kahler A, Front Office Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Dear Dan B. Thank you for your recent review as your comments are essential in efforts to improve our guest service. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay. It will be our pleasure to have you as a guest again in the near future. Your comments have been shared with the proper departments so that... More 

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
1.9 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Rochester
1.8 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#18 of 53 in Rochester
636 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#36 of 53 in Rochester
1,093 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
4.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Rochester
TownePlace Suites Rochester
#26 of 53 in Rochester
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A gem among Rochester hotels, Kahler Apache's 149 guestrooms and suites are perfect whether you are visiting Minnesota on leisure travel, business travel or for a special event. We feature 8,500 square feet of banquet space, celebrated onsite dining and a wide array of other services and features designed to make your stay as productive or relaxing as you desire. Enjoy our Rochester, MN hotel with pools and services that mean you'll have a great stay. Kahler Apache is convenient and comfortable choice among Rochester, MN hotels. Whether you're here on business or on a vacation with the whole family, our staff provides friendly, welcoming service that will make you feel right at home. Our hotel is near many downtown Rochester attractions, making us a convenient stay. Our Indoor Waterpark gives everyone in the family an adventurous time, especially the kids. Play a game of water basketball, or see how quickly they can slide down the waterslide. We even have a small kiddie pool for smaller children who don't have their sealegs yet. Try out some nearby restaurants to explore classic Midwestern cuisine and hospitality. Go shopping at the stores lining the downtown streets, and make sure to hit up Apache Mall, where you can find quality name brands. Our family-friendly hotel's location in downtown Rochester means that your business travel needs are taken care of as well. Our hotel ensures you have a relaxing, quiet place to finish your work or host productive meetings. We also offer shuttle services for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kahler Apache

Address: 1517 16th Street SW, Rochester, MN 55902 (Formerly Ramada Rochester)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: £79 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kahler Apache 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Kahler Apache reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kahler Apache staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kahler Apache staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms away from the pool are much quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Ashley0607, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want to go to sleep early don't get a room poolside. the pool is very well used and closes down at 10;00 pm.”
 of 5 bubbles ralphdaer, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room on Third Floor!”
 of 5 bubbles 0807Chad, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Double check your reservation and the actual address, as this company has several locations and will put you anywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles angiee482, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms by poolside starting at 101 on down are to hot.”
 of 5 bubbles harrist6, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay