We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area\/Saint Marys
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

514 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 513: English reviews
Start your review of SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
 Click to rate
Fayetteville, AR
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was my first and last time staying here. First let's start with the positives. It's located right across from the hospital. This is awesome if you have anyone staying there. Unfortunately that is my only positive. I have complaints from the checking process to checkout process. I choose this location in part due to of its proximity to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DreaDur
Preston B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am truly sorry to hear about the poor level of service and lack of amenities you received during your brief stay with us. I would like to apologize to you and ensure you this will be addressed on our end. Again, thank you for your review and...

Wayzata, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Noisy room. Poor lighting. Uncomfortable furniture. Dark bathroom. Could not see well enough to do hair or makeup. Only 1 elevator. Which was small, slow and dirty. Very tired hotel. Ringer on phone did not work so I missed my wake up call for surgery. Parking lot small and inadequate. Icy, not good snow removal. This hotel did not feel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank japple9488
Preston B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm sorry to see that your stay was less than exceptional and you were not able to completely enjoy your stay due to the inconveniences you mentioned in your review. I would like to apologize for those inconveniences and encourage you to reach out to me directly if...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here twice in January 2017. We were visiting the Mayo Clinic for medical needs. The staff here were always friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and the food fresh. Would recommend this hotel as the price was good, free shuttles to the clinic, airport and nearby mall, free breakfast and friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheNutty6
Preston B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your previous two stays with us. We are more than happy to see you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again if your future travels bring you back to the Rochester area!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My son and I stayed at SpringHill Suites for 23 days. The hotel was quiet, our room was always clean and the staff was great! I would like to give a shout out to Preston, the manager, Stacy and Bri, at the front desk, Janice, the breakfast gal and John, the all around fix-it man.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten S
Preston B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us at the SpringHill Suites in Rochester! We sincerely appreciate the feedback and I will be sure to pass your kind words along to the rest of the team. Thanks again!

Northbrook, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only one elevator for four story building, elevator did not always work. Poor snow and ice removal at both entrances even two days after snow. Room basic interior with weak lighting. I felt the Mayo price provided a poor value.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wallace S
Preston B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us in Rochester. We take all feedback very seriously and work hard to make each guest who stays with us feels welcome, comfortable and appreciated. We are disappointed you did not have a great experience and apologize sincerely.

Merritt Island, Florida
Reviewed 12 January 2017

While the location of this hotel is ideal for those needing the services of the Mayo Clinic, I would have to agree with other reviewers that it is not up to Marriott standards for cleanliness or room maintenance. The staff was lovely and willing to help with just about any request - especially the helpful breakfast lady who seemed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FloridaCracker8888
Springhill S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the SpringHill Suites. It's disappointing to see that you were not completely satisfied with your stay and that the condition of your room was not to Marriott standard. I am happy however, to see you were treated well by our team. We would love the opportunity...

Lakeville, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Our room was not clean. The bathroom floor had hair on it and the toilet was not clean. But what was really disgusting was when we turned down one of the beds for the night and found a crumpled up tissue in the bed!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cjg484
Preston B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm sorry to see that your stay was anything less than exceptional! We pride ourselves on our service and cleanliness and it seems we fell short. Again, I am very sorry and we will address your concerns with our team leaders.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 27 December 2016

This was my first visit to the SpringHill Suites. The staff is friendly. The room was clean, and relatively large (I had a king bed bedroom). The pool is indoors, yet not huge (and when 4 kids had "taken it over" I decided not to go swimming as I wanted to swim laps). I would like to see a waffle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HonestReviews4U31
Springhill S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, I'm very happy to see that you were comfortable during your stay with us. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Rochester area you will stay with us again!

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a studio suite for one night only, as we had family medical business at St. Mary's the following day. The room was very comfortable with a mini kitchen, sofa, tv area, and comfortable bathroom area. It would be comfortable for a couple to stay there for a few days. Can't comment on their continental breakfast as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
Preston B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review and kind words. I'm glad to see that your suite had everything you needed to ensure you were comfortable during your stay with us. If you are ever back in the Rochester area we would love to be your host again. Thank you again and Happy Holidays!

Michigan City, Indiana
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Most friendly and help stuff ever, so lovely and great first impression every time we left or came back the front desk staff welcomed us back. couldn't have been more sweet, gave us directions to a function we was attending after my fathers Procedure at the St.Marys \ along with 2 helpful maps. parking was free and that helped a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathyferguson663
Preston B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! I'm thrilled to see that you were comfortable and well taken care of during your stay with us. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the rest of the team. Thank you again and Happy Holidays!

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
0.6 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#16 of 53 in Rochester
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aspen Suites Rochester
Aspen Suites Rochester
#10 of 53 in Rochester
259 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#34 of 53 in Rochester
1,129 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Each spacious studio suite features separate sleeping, eating and working areas. Amenities include Complimentary High-Speed Internet access, a pull-out sofa bed, pantry area with mini-refrigerator, microwave, in-room coffee, a large desk and 2-line telephones. We'll get you started each day with a complimentary breakfast buffet. Free local calls, business center, free parking and free Mayo Clinic and airport shuttles. Located across from St. Marys Hospital. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys

Address: 1125 2nd St SW, Rochester, MN 55902-1936
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: £96 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Mayo Clinic Area/St. Mary`s Hotel Rochester
Springhill Suites Rochester
Rochester Springhill Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#9 Family Hotel in Rochester
#19 Business Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from elevator and electrical room and on 2 mid floor because elevator does not always work.”
 of 5 bubbles japple9488, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The parking spaces are tight, if you have a larger vehicle, I would inquire at the front desk as to where you should park.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelWithSara, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room was clean and neat. No complaints”
 of 5 bubbles D4985HScharlesb, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure adequate towels”
 of 5 bubbles Y5683EYthomasm, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“May want to put a skirt on the bed ”
 of 5 bubbles mhutch82, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5