We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Minneapolis North

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Motel 6 Minneapolis North is under 5 miles from Rosedale Center Mall, Como Zoo, and MN State Fairgrounds. Only 11 miles from Minneapolis St Paul Intl Airport. Modern rooms. Free Wi-Fi is available. Seasonal outdoor pool available.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Wheelchair access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Outdoor pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews & more
58Reviews
62Photos
6Q+A
13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 3
  • 11
  • 8
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
This Motel must have a really poor manager as it is probably the worst motel I have ever stayed at. I booked there for 4 nights because it was cheap but would not stay there again. The first time I called for a reservation I was hung up on. The staff have not been trained to be p
Read more
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Minneapolis North
Responded 27 Sep 2018
Dear Pat, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. The service experiences you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize for the service issues you experienced. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
Read more
If they had a zero rating, that would be too nice. Obvious hook-up place for the exotic nite walkers. Upon entering the room you are overwhelmed by the smell of a Turkish whorehouse. (As my mom would say). Blood stains on the bed cover. While the beds were made, when we pulled b
Read more
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Minneapolis North
Responded 17 Sep 2018
Dear Steven, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
Read more
Front Desk staff are rude and disrespectful night manager will wake you up in the middle of the night with unnecessary questions that could be held til morning. nosie, police activity all hour of the night
Read more
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Minneapolis North
Responded 17 Sep 2018
Dear Lynette, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the safety concern you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
Read more
The room are clean with no frills. The is a security guard on the property, which is nice because most of the guests are pretty easy going but there is a little bit of alcohol overconsumption and drug use. We felt safe and the staff worked hard to make our stay enjoyable. There w
Read more
We arrived late and went to the room. Not sure if it was the blood on the walls, mystery large stain on the bed spread, or the cigarette burn holes in the blankets, but we just couldn’t stay here. Stay away and do not trust the pictures on the web. There is a reason it is this c
Read more
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Minneapolis North
Responded 24 Jul 2018
Dear James, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Cigarette ash, butts and wrappers
Cigarette ash, butts and wrappers
Bathroom was filthy
Brown stuff smeared on wall
The entire stay was very uncomfortable. Poor maintenance. These are photos of the room as soon a
Previous
The general manager was very rude to me too. She was very unprofessional.
Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience, we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
0 votes
I read your review and I agree with you about the manager, "and the manager (a blond hair extremly loud lady) was disgustingly rude and racist. I could not be put in another room because they had rooms that had maintenance issues, so i had no choice but to stay in this hell hole unti morning! I even overheard her telling saff members not to rent to Samolians, Gypsies, and people that "looked a cetain way"...... The manager Pam was horrible. She was rude, belligerent, racist, hostile, and abusive. We checked out early and asked for a refund on the days we didn't stay there. She screamed at me and told me if I didn't leave she would call the police. This woman is deranged and I feel sorry for the people who work there. The owners of Motel 6 shouldn't allow someone who is this abusive to work there. The woman who checked us in Mona was very nice and courteous, unlike the hotel manager Pam who was abusive and rude. I would recommend that no one stay at this motel unless they would like to be abused and harassed by Pam the manager.
do you have room for jume20-21 of June.1porsin
do you have room available for 1night stay. June 19- 20
How are is this from the MN State Fair Grounds?
It's a few miles but you're better off staying some place else that has better accommodations and customer service. Don't stay at the Motel 6 the management is downright abusive. Don't stay at the "Red Roof" pr Elmwood Inn there are nothing but drug dealers and prostitutes there.
0 votes
Previous
12
"don't stay here at all"
"Allows pets. That is the only good point. Don't stay here."
"In summer, stay away from the swimming pool to avoid excessive noise."
"I suggest you book somewhere else."
"Request a room in the back away from pool, stairway, and staff cleaning service area."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
roseville motel 6roseville motel six
LOCATION
United StatesMinnesotaRoseville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
113
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing