We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Booking.comUS$58*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Cameron, WI
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

This room was reserved several weeks ago. No refrigerator, no microwave, NO PHONE, broken a/c, toilet that screams/yodels(we haven't decided which) and the lid doesn't fit. After I trudged down to the desk, we were given a phone. Since my cell didn't work to call the desk, SOME means of external communication was needed. Threre was no coffee or tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
KarenLu1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for contacting me regarding your stay. Please allow this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to advise me of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest ,such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We credit our success in the...

Reviewed 20 October 2016

My overall stay at this motel was pretty good. Checked in early without any extra charge(most hotel/motel charges extra for early check in). Check in was super fast with the help of a lady at front desk. She was the general manager of the property. I needed an handicap accessible room as I have a bad knee. She got me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John E
KarenLu1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

This feedback made my week John E. Thank you so very much for sharing thoughts on your experience and taking the time to review your stay with us and so happy to hear our room was spacious and accommodating. That says a lot about our service and property. We are delighted to see this. We all strive to exceed every...

North Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Typical low budget hotel but falling apart. Urine smell in the hallway, mechanically falling apart, everywhere. Beds are hard, not just hard but uncomfortable. Everything is cheap, furniture, toilets, everything. Maintenance is not existent. Included breakfast was waffle, cereal or toast. One positive thing was the Wi-Fi. Find a better place for a couple bucks more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bgskyman
KarenLu1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We apologize that your stay with us was not what you were expecting. We strive very hard to make every guest stay the best that it can be. Please feel free to contact me and we can discuss your previous stay and a way we can accommodate you to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this motel on September for 1 night. My checkin was super fast and easy. Hallways were clean. Bed was comfortable and the room had all the basic amenities. Nothing to complain about as the price was really cheap. I saw some posts where people complained about so many stuffs. You get what you pay for. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hyped007
KarenLu1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for a great review. I appreciate you letting us know how your stay was. I am very pleased that we were able to fill your expectations. We always strive to ensure each of our guests are fully taken care of during their stay. We hope to see you again to give us another opportunity in the...

Minnesota
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Wall/door jamb was broken, we had to push our way into the room! Mold in ceiling, lights not working, toilet would not flush, bathroom was nasty. Reserved a 2 queen bed room but got full beds. Complained and got moved to a different room. Still full beds, lights did not work, few towels. Woke up to people yelling. Did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank southernhills200
KarenLu1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for contacting me regarding your stay. Please allow this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to advise me of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest ,such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We credit our success in the...

Reviewed 24 September 2016

This hotel is off a frontage road making it difficult to get to. The room was in desperate need of some love. Our curtains had holes in them, sheets were worn,sticky carpet,and bathroom light fixture was missing. The hotel also smelled musty and smokey. I had to get my keys redone everyday because they wouldn't work, and the staff wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sierra H
Sal M, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We apologize that your stay with us was not what you were expecting. We strive very hard to make every guest stay the best that it can be. Please feel free to contact me and we can discuss your previous stay and a way we can accommodate you to...

Cherry Valley, Illinois
Reviewed 15 September 2016

If all you want is a cheap place to sleep, this is your place. Bed was comfortable and that was about all that was good about it. It would appear that little to no maintenance has been done here in a long time. Bath tub looked like someone had rebuilt a transmission in there. Door security chain....gone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slosh123
Sal M, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. I apologize that you did not find the value in your stay and guest room selection. We are proud to offer various room styles in the hotel, something sure to fit any guests needs. We hope you allow us the opportunity to host you again during a future...

Plymouth, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Booked a cpl nights here due to being in the area for an event, but having limited options due to all other hotels being booked. The overview: This place is dirty & feels very unsafe. 1st thing we noticed in driving there is this place is like 2 miles from a huge prison. As soon as we checked into our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
Sal M, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for the experience you had at the hotel, we appreciate all your feedback and are working very hard to ensure all concerns are handled promptly. The hotel is under new ownership and in no shape should be pressed to you in the condition you listed. We hope to earn your trust back in the future. Thanks, Manager

Bovey, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

A friendly staff was marred by low standards. The room smelled like smoke (despite being a non-smoking room) and lacked sufficient towels (including a bath mat). The sockets had no covers as well and the bed was old and lumpy. The place is under new management so hopefully it improves in the coming months, if not years.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 496erics007
Sal M, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for the experience you had at the hotel, we appreciate all your feedback and are working very hard to ensure all concerns are handled promptly. The hotel is under new ownership and in no shape should be pressed to you in the condition you listed. We hope to earn your trust back in the future. Thanks, Manager

Reviewed 4 September 2016

Highly recommended. A quality facility with ample amenities. Rooms were clean and fresh. It is convenient and comfortable but best of all our family was greeted by an amazing lady thought our entire stay. She was always bubbly and very helpful with information about St. Cloud and seemed always busy non-stop, yet made time for us considering the shortage of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john p
Sal M, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and thank you for your feedback. We look forward to the opportunity of your future stays as a valued guest. Manager

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Cloud
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
195 reviews
10.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Clearwater
21.1 mi away
America's Best Inn Annandale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
670 reviews
1.2 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
4.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites St. Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else!!!”
F9725JKlorim, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!!!”
443dans, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“when you look for hotels on line and it looks really nice,don't believe it,go there and look before you book a room.”
332debrab, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Unless you are dead tired look elsewhere”
Slosh123, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there. they need to put some work and effort into this place.”
sarahnsteveb, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$58* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$58
TravelocityUS$61
Orbitz.comUS$61
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates