We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 St Paul I-94

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 St Paul I-94
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 St Paul I-94
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We were travelling and checked into the hotel because it was reasonably priced. We got into our room that had bedding covered in Cigarette burns, stained carpet and the bed was not made. We went back to the front desk and asked for another room. The sheets were stained. They gave us another room, but the hallway on that floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NStravellers71
JanusHotels, Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

New management has taken over and has worked hard to resolve issues. Thank you for your feedback!

Reviewed 5 August 2012

Currently a guest here and I can't wait to leave. There's a guest service agent named Ramia who is the rudest person ever. She acts like she can't be bothered to serve you. Sheets have cigarette burn holes in them and the complimentary breakfast is just corn flakes and milk. When we asked for our sheets to be changed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanreimer
JanusHotels, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

New management has taken over and has worked hard to resolve issues, Thank you for your feedback!

Reviewed 19 July 2012 via mobile

I got a coupon from one of those hotel booklets 44.99 before tax.The only complaint I had was that It was dark out so I couldn't tell where the entrance was but surprisingly for the location there was no noise. It was clean, didn't smell, and the ac felt great. When you're as exhausted as we were at 3am the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jgonz910
JanusHotels, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback!

Reviewed 17 July 2012

We booked online through Hotwire to try to get a good deal on a room and the online website said its $55/night. The website booking didn't go thru because somehow super 8 didn't allow it so we called to make sure we got the room and they said we did. When we got there they started playing with the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rook1eTravelers
JanusHotels, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

New management has taken over and has worked hard to resolve these issues thanks to guest feedback. Thank You!

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 July 2012

I stayed one night and didn't feel safe. The clientele was shady, it looked like people were doing drug deals or just having one night stands in their rooms. The manager at check-in was nice, but the front desk gal when I went for continental breakfast didn't know how to make coffee or how it worked, and then it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sydtrist10
JanusHotels, Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

New management has taken over and has addressed issues at hand and will continue to aqddress and resolve any issues. Thank you very much for your feedback!

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 15 June 2012

There was various pros and cons about this Super 8. The outside area has some litter throughout the premises. The front desk staff and manager Julio were extremely friendly, and helpful on answering our questions and assisting our needs. The room was very clean and everything worked. The internet also worked good. The price was also very reasonable and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newchapter85
JanusHotels, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We have certainly taken care of the clientele issue and others. We invite you to return and see the great change!

Grand Forks
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I reserved a room with two beds, but they did not have the room with two beds when we arrived there. They gave us two separate rooms. It looks like a place for drug dealers. The building smells so bad. The bed is like sleeping on concrete. We could sleep not the first night since people on the upper floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daba G
JanusHotels, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We use this information to better our guest experience. Please know we are working hard to resolve any issues that are put forward. Thanks again for Choosing Super 8!

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The place is being remodeled and is looking very good..Friendly manager

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy A
JanusHotels, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! Thankyou for choosing Super 8!

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I have stayed at super 8 numerous times and have been treated with the upmost respect. Super 8 has meet my expectations everytime. clean rooms, reasonable weekly rates, and when we had 2 move cause a house fire. they opened their doors for us to stay as long as we needed!! I enjoyed my stay and THANK YOU EVERYONE OF...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cashmade
JanusHotels, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing Super 8! We aim to make every guest experience a Great one!

waunakee wisconsin
Reviewed 22 May 2012

My sister and I have stayed there many times in the past 4 years because it is close to family and shopping and the price is reasonable. They are renting to more adult people and the motel has improved because of that. Not a motel for children but the staff is friendly and Julio is very professional and if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley2999
JanusHotels, General Manager at Motel 6 St Paul I-94, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing Super 8! Your feedback is exremeky valuble.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Paul
7.7 mi away
Days Inn ST. Paul-Minneapolis-Midway
1.0 mi away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#11 of 16 in Saint Paul
188 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel 340
Hotel 340
#3 of 16 in Saint Paul
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 St Paul I-94 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are ice machines and a laundry room but limit time in the hallways everybody has a reason for needing spare change.”
 of 5 bubbles mikej480, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 700suek, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles lesac2016, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
“the 3rd floor which is the smoking floor smell like weed the whole time, it is terrible”
  • Bath tub
  • Bath
  • roach on the dresser
 of 5 bubbles erikaa103, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We had the king size bed, non smoking. Highly recommend it.”
 of 5 bubbles MNcouple58, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5