We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee

Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (14)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
456Reviews
69Photos
4Q+A
32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 311
  • 99
  • 38
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I arrived in the middle of a significant snow event. When I went to my car the next morning, the sidewalks were not only shoveled, but there was a hotel employee shoveling the snow off of the cars in the parking lot. Awesome customer service!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Nick D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Robert I, Thank you for sharing your experience here at the Hampton Shakopee with others. We really work hard to make our Guests happy especially when weather or other challenges are present. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to having you back as our Guest! Safe Travels!
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
I travel often for work, and Hamptons are usually my go to location. However, this location is the best of the best! Nick and his staff are by far the best I've interacted with and the greatest doesn't stop there! This location is exceptionally clean from the lobby, to the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Nick D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
Responded 15 Jan 2019
Dear Gina, Well thank you so much for kind words, they really mean a lot to all of us here at the Hampton Inn in Shakopee! We really do believe that our goal is simply to make sure we make every guest Happy. I can't thank you enough for sharing all the details that we believe are critical to delivering that perfect experience! We look forward to seeing you again soon and to a fantastic 2019 with our awesome Guests!
Read more
The staff was very friendly, welcoming and helpful . Wonderful breakfastwith differen type of eggs each day and any other choices. Food was always hot and readily replenished. Room was spacious, clean & well organized. Very comfortable stay. Will go back next visit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Nick D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
Responded 3 weeks ago
To whom it may concern, Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about your experience at the hotel! We were concerned with your ranking of the hotel but it sounds like you really enjoyed your time and maybe didn't see that feature. Regardless we are thrilled you enjoyed the Hampton Inn Shakopee and we look forward to your return! Best wishes.
Read more
A mess up happened with my reservation and they threatened to have us wait in the lobby till 3am because their computers had a server down. Absolutely horrible will never recommend or go here again. Worst hotel experience I’ve ever had. How is it our fault their computers are
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Nick D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Shannonf264, As you point out you had a reservation for March 9th but did not look at it until you arrived in our hotel after 2am. It was not the fact that our computers were down it was really your issue with Booking.com that you were angry about here. I understand that you apologized to our staff for your behavior and I apologize for delaying you and the conversation that happened over the difficult situation. We discussed this and I would like to offer you 50% off on a future date, booked here with me, not Booking.com! :) We always want to have you 100% Happy!
Read more
I've spent the last couple of months in Shakopee and while hotel stay for business is never fun, the Hampton Shakopee team make up for it. Thanks Tina for always making sure there was plain bagels available during my stay and Patty for opening breakfast up early so we can get
Read more
Response from Nick D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
Responded 5 Feb 2019
Dear AliciaG35, Thank you very much for sharing your kind words and impressions of our hotel and staff. We will be sure to share and celebrate the service of Patty and Tina for all they do. We look forward to having you as our guest in 2019 and beyond! Travel safely and let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your travels more enjoyable.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Small closet
Spacious Bathroom
Grounds.
View from my room. Freeway wasn't very loud.
Love the bathroom counter.
PreviousNext
1234
What time is the daily breakfast?
6:00-9:30 a.m.
1 vote
Show all answers
We do not I am sorry to say. We do keep our pool at about 86 degrees to make it a bit more enjoyable.
0 votes
Show all answers
Thank you tolly246 for answering, they are correct about 45 minutes with traffic, 30 minutes to the MSP airport or Mall of America. There are some public transportation options if you go to mvta (Minnesota valley transit). Thanks!
0 votes
Show all answers
do you guys provide a shuttle at all to the casino?
Hi and thank you for your upcoming stay with us. At this time we only do shuttles on New Yrs. Eve to the casino. Many people utilize Uber for this. Or you can call from our hotel to Canterbury Race park their shuttle, then take it to Canterbury and hop on their Trolley. I hope this helps. See you soon. Lisa Folz Sales Manager for the Hampton Inn of Shakopee.
0 votes
Show all answers
"My room did not face a major street or highway and was very quiet."
"Top floor, end of the hall, non freeway side of the building"
"We were on the 4th floor at that far end of the hall. It was very quiet."
"4 floors in the hotel offer expedient travel to and from rooms to vehicle."
"We got the "bridal suite"-- so much room for us girls to get ready!"
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$110 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn minneapolis/shakopee hotel shakopee
LOCATION
United StatesMinnesotaShakopee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing