We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Jackaroo Treehouse Mission Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Jackaroo Treehouse Mission Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 179: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Whilst this hostel was generally clean, the amount of insects at night was unreal. The dorms were clean, but the communal area was a disaster. The kitchen was tiny, making cooking very hard. The location is so far out of the way that I had to get a bus to go anywhere. I also found the majority of staff very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna B
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great little treehouse hostel in the middle of the rainforest, clean rooms, amazing views and laid back atmosphere. Free courtesy bus was super helpful to get around as well as the friendly bus driver and english guy on reception making the stay very enjoyable. The place is a little quiet at night but is a welcome change from party hostels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmyL9393
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hostel has potential and location and facilities are nice. Whats disappointing is the bad aervice due to the total reliance on unqualified work&travel staff. The fridge didnt work, it was not clean and opening doors with the key was like gambling. Staff just told us to keep on trying without telling us how to open the doors. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith E
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I really liked this hostel, it's a treehouse in the rainforest about 10 minutes drive from Mission Beach. It's too far to walk to Mission Beach but there is a shuttle that takes you there a few times a day. If it was closer to the beach it would have been perfect. The rooms were spacious and clean. The kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Jackeroo is a nice and laidback hostel. Every evening, there is a different kind of event, which is cool! We had a trivia quiz, and next day we went to a bar with live music 👌 Finally, the hostel provides a bus shuttle which is really convenient

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teun V
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

The hostel is nicely located in the rainforest has a nice pool and a shuttle to town and to the greyhound station which is very good. Moreover there is good free breakfast, the rooms are clean and the staff is mostly helpful. Unfortunately the kitchen gets very full in the evenings. They only have one cooker with five cooktops of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marie-sophieeee
Jackaroo_MB_12, Manager at Jackaroo Treehouse Mission Beach, responded to this review

Hi Marie Sophie Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here. We apologize for the projector, we are having it repaired at the moment and have been told it will be ready in the next few days. Luckily, with so many things to do in Mission Beach and the hostel having activities on every night,...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived to be told the whole town had no wifi because of the recent weather and was given a shrug in reply when i asked when it was going to be back up and running. This was a lie though as everywhere else in town had wifi (restaurants, cafes, tour operaters) and they all commented on how the owner likes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney K
Jackaroo_MB_12, Manager at Jackaroo Treehouse Mission Beach, responded to this review

Hello Courtney Thank you for your review. We love feedback from our guests and it's great to get it as it helps us improve our facilities and service to all our guests. As I am sure you are aware, as it appears that you did some research while you were here, our internet is provided by Telstra, the equivalent to...

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

My fiancé and I just stayed here for two nights! We are two females and stayed in a 6 bed dorm. It's a great place to stay! Rooms were clean, free breakfast, beautiful views, computers free to use, a swimming pool which we saw getting cleaned too! Down falls were that it was pretty far out from the centre (though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Levi92
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Really cool hostel surrounded by the jungle. Room and facilities were nice, not too far from the main town of Mission Beach. Friendly staff, very affordable. Free breakfast was basic but decent. Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abbie P
Jackaroo_MB_12, Manager at Jackaroo Treehouse Mission Beach, responded to this review

Hi Abbie Thanks for the review and we are glad you enjoyed yourself here at the Jackaroo Treehouse. Enjoy your travels! Regards Jackaroo Crew

Oberrieden, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

A very charming and relaxed atmosphere with a friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are nice and clean and spacious as well. Free wifi is provided as well as computers, free breakfast and a movie every night. Top!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PsycherxD
Jackaroo_MB_12, Manager at Jackaroo Treehouse Mission Beach, responded to this review

Hi PsycherxD Thanks for the review. We are glad you enjoyed the movie nights we hold. It's always nice having people in the hostel get together and chill out. Enjoy your travels. Regards The Jackaroo Crew

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bingil Bay
1.0 mi away
Sanctuary Retreat
Sanctuary Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bingil Bay
146 reviews
3.9 mi away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
3.3 mi away
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
#1 of 24 in Mission Beach
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
#1 of 6 in Wongaling Beach
115 reviews
5.3 mi away
Absolute Backpackers Mission Beach
2.1 mi away
Sealords
Sealords
#4 of 11 in Mission Beach
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Jackaroo Hostel Mission Beach is a slice of paradise set in the tropical rainforest of far North Queensland. This island style spacious Treehouse features lofty ceilings and a sundeck overlooking a stunning pool area with hammocks and sun lounges. The atmosphere is unmistakably friendly and laid back. You can venture out to the Great Barrier Reef, go skydiving, shoot the rapids white water rafting at Tully, hike through the rainforest or spend your hours lying by the beautiful pool. It’s the perfect place to take a break, or enjoy all that the outdoors have to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jackaroo Treehouse Mission Beach

Address: 13 Frizelle Rd, Bingil Bay, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia (Formerly Jackaroo Hostel Mission Beach)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Mission Beach > Bingil Bay
Price Range: £15 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jackaroo Treehouse Mission Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Jackaroo Treehouse Mission Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jackaroo Treehouse Mission Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Contact the hostel in advance if your a couple as they have awesome rooms by the pool for two.”
 of 5 bubbles JimmyfromDublin, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Septic tank is on right side of building when facing pool. Best to avoid this area of building!”
 of 5 bubbles johnpT333TO, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Grab a room, if you can, over-looking the pool and out onto the forest.”
 of 5 bubbles maxwell324, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Choose a good room by choosing a different hostel”
 of 5 bubbles SarahMac7, 24 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Double room at the corner was lovely, clean, and had a small fridge. Definitely a nice addition.”
 of 5 bubbles jewelscatchew, 17 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay