We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Superior Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Superior Lodge
Grand Superior Lodge
Panoramas (37)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Grand Superior Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 451: English reviews
Langdon, ND
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed at the lodge on Monday night. The staff greeted us and were so nice. She informed us that there were bikes and canoes to use and invited us to smores by the campfire that evening. We ate at the restaurant and had the most amazing meal! The crab stuffed trout was AMAZING!!! Our waitress was so nice too!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marnie T
GrandSuperiorLodge, Public Relations Manager at Grand Superior Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that our staff and restaurant were able to provide you with a wonderful experience. We were happy to read that you had the opportunity to see our resident bald eagles around the resort. Just the other day we had a couple who had taken out...

Corona, California
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This resort is not only in a beautiful area, but the resort grounds, facilities and landscaping are great. The cabins were very themed and comfortable. The staff was excellent and made you feel welcome and attended to. They had free canoes, bicycles, games in the cabin and activities. We wished we could have stayed longer. It is so peaceful, serene...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn O
GrandSuperiorLodge, Public Relations Manager at Grand Superior Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive response following your recent stay with us at Grand Superior Lodge. We pride ourselves on offering our guest the rustic getaway experience with breathtaking lake views and I am glad to hear our amenities, staff and location exceeded your expectations. Again, thank you for your response and we look forward to seeing...

Sleepy Eye, Minnesota
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our Minnesota Honeymoon right after our wedding at the end of September 2012. We got very lucky as the leaves started turning kind of early and we got to see the gorgeous change of colors on our drive up the North Shore and all the way up to Two Harbors then Lutsen! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessagrausam
GrandSuperiorLodge, Public Relations Manager at Grand Superior Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your comments. Our staff have been working extremely hard to earn reviews such as yours and we really do enjoy the feedback. We are glad even though there was a mix up you were still able to enjoy the charter fishing. This happens to be one of our most saught after amenities...

Winter Springs, Florida
Reviewed 8 July 2013

After being burnt out from spending time in Duluth for short vacations, we decided last year to attempt a stay further up north and get away from the city. We chose Grand Superior lodge due to it's location and amenities. We spent two nights in August of 2012 and again this year from 7/1-7/3/2013. The resort is beautifully designed with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacenko
GrandSuperiorLodge, Public Relations Manager at Grand Superior Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your reviewing your recent stay with us at Grand Superior Lodge. It is our goal that every guest experiences a level of service and accommodations that exceeds expectation and we apologize to you for not meeting that goal. I am glad our Food and Beverage Manager (Dee) was able to personally speak with you...

Mill Valley, California
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I really wanted to like Grand Superior Lodge more. The customer service is first rate. Everyone is friendly and greets you warmly. Requests are handled quickly. The cabins are new, well decorated, and well appointed. The lake has a commanding presence in most rooms. I think it was just the little things that made me not love it. Their tagline...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rat-ta-too
GrandSuperiorLodge, Public Relations Manager at Grand Superior Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive review. We are glad that you were happy with our staff and overall room decor and accommodations. We just wanted to take time to respond to your other concerns on your review... All of the major resorts located on the north shore are accessed for the most part from Highway 61 which...

Poplar, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The most perfect accomodations, all rooms in the condo have very large bathroons a flt screen t.v. with dvr, roons all overlook the lake, privacy, ice maker in the refrig. , coffe machines, fire places and only 2 miles from Gooseberry park. It does'nt matter what the whether is like outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbicu715
GrandSuperiorLodge, Public Relations Manager at Grand Superior Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review or your experience with us here at Grand Superior Lodge. We are glad to see that our amenities and room styles exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Thank you, Grand Superior Lodge

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in one the smaller 'guest rooms' but it provided plenty of space for two of us. We liked the decor, which was reminiscent of the area and its wilderness. The only drawback to the room itself was the bed, which seemed exceedingly inflexible and hard to me. We could see and hear Lake Superior from our room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrowinGrace
GrandSuperiorLodge, Public Relations Manager at Grand Superior Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post such a complimentary review following your recent stay here at Grand Superior Lodge. I'm so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided to you by our team! I will be sure to share your kind words with everyone on our team!! We hope you...

MA
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The hotel is nice enough and I liked it better than Superior Shores Resort but I still would like to find a great north shore hotel. These two are not it. The amenities are fine but nothing to rave about. The restaurant has spectacular views but the food is only average at best. The hotel's check in time is 4:30pm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank viajerasalexigente
GrandSuperiorLodge, Public Relations Manager at Grand Superior Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. It is our goal that every guest experiences a level of service and accommodations that exceeds expectation and we apologize for not meeting that goal. At the time of your stay, due to inclement weather conditions, we were unable to offer our...

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We recently held our wedding at Grand Superior Lodge and we couldn't have had a better experience. They were so accommodating and quickly rearranged our reception location due to poor weather conditions. The wedding coordinator and staff were excellent. There is not a bad thing to say about this resort and the people apart of it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla S
GrandSuperiorLodge, Public Relations Manager at Grand Superior Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We have been working extremely hard to earn reviews such as yours, and we really do appreciate the feedback. We are glad that due to the unforeseen weather, we were able to quickly switch out your outside reception indoors in a timely fashion. Reba (and all of our staff), believe in providing...

Chicago
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Spacious rooms looking out on Lake Superior and shoreline. There are no boats on the lake, not jet skis etc, a serene setting. Fireplace, refrigerator, microwave in room. Balcony with 2 chairs. Attended a beautiful wedding on the back patio and reception in the lodge. Ate in the restaurant twice for breakfast and excellent fresh and innovative selections. Great weekend!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m_b_00000
GrandSuperiorLodge, Public Relations Manager at Grand Superior Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post such a complimentary review following your recent stay with us here at Grand Superior Lodge. We are glad to see that you found our amenities, accommodations and location on the shores of Lake Superior truly surpassed your expectations. We truly look forward to welcoming you back upon your next...

607 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (220)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (368)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
King Suite (43)
Viewed
Lake Home Suite (36)
Viewed
Lake View King Suite without a Balcony (32)
Viewed
One Bedroom North Lake Home (87)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Two Harbors
12.6 mi away
Cove Point Lodge
Cove Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Beaver Bay
498 reviews
8.8 mi away
Superior Shores Resort
Superior Shores Resort
#4 of 6 in Two Harbors
404 reviews
10.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Two Harbors
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Country Inn of Two Harbors
Country Inn of Two Harbors
#2 of 6 in Two Harbors
173 reviews
17.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay
10.7 mi away
Voyageur Motel
Voyageur Motel
#6 of 6 in Two Harbors
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Grand Superior Lodge

Address: 2826 Highway 61, Two Harbors, MN 55616-2004
Region: United States > Minnesota > Two Harbors
Price Range: £71 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Superior Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Superior Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Superior Hotel Two Harbors
Grand Superior Two Harbors
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Superior Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Superior Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Log cabins have fireplaces or wood stoves - make sure you request if you have a preference”
  • View from the deck of our cabin
 of 5 bubbles KRayTravels, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for the North Homes, they are more modern and the views are great!”
 of 5 bubbles cloverfields7633, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All cabins are attractive but we liked the location of the beach house best.”
 of 5 bubbles TexarkanaSadiebelle, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a balcony. Leave the window open and let the gently splashing waves accompany you into dream land.”
 of 5 bubbles Puzer, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor away from the lodge - better views and the rooms are not sound proof. We heard the neighbors above walking around and hot tub.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkW05, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5