We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and Adventure

    136 Bridge Ave, Wabasha, MN 55981-1499
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (100)
    Dining (30)
    Room & Suite (22)
    AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
    130 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Lake City
     
    Willows on the River
    65 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Lake City
     
    Cobblestone Inn and Suites Durand, WI
    29 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Durand
     
    Overview

    • Excellent95%
    • Very good4%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (176 reviews)
    “great lakes” (15 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
    130 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Lake City
     
    Willows on the River
    65 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Lake City
     
    Cobblestone Inn and Suites Durand, WI
    29 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Durand
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (373)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    51 - 55 of 373 reviews

    Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

    I surprised my husband with a stay at Turning Waters B&B and it was nothing short of AMAZING! Brenda and Ford made us feel right at home from the moment we walked in. The River Room Master Suite is beautiful and if I could have,...More

    Thank shanpooler
    Response from Brenda P, Owner at Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and Adventure

    Shannon & Nate thank you for the "nothing short of" amazing review. It is guests, who turn into family, that we rely on to share their experience. We enjoyed build your burger night at the bowling alley with you. After your kayak trip and our...More

    Reviewed 24 August 2016

    Turning Waters is an amazing place run by a wonderful woman, my new friend Brenda. We had a four and a half hour wait for our Ragnar relay due to flooding. We stopped for coffee across street from Turning Waters and went then went to...More

    Thank canurun26
    Response from Brenda P, Owner at Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and Adventure

    Denise and crew, you are always welcome to lay your blankets on my front yard, but if you want really great sleep, you should try our beds:) I am thankful for the opportunity to have met you and your running crew and many others while...More

    Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

    My fiancé (boyfriend at the time) and I stayed here for our 3 year anniversary. We were greeted by Brenda and given a grand tour of the place which is beyond beautiful. Our room was.. Wow! We really felt at home in it, in the...More

    Thank Mollyryan0612
    Response from Brenda P, Owner at Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and Adventure

    Molly & Ryan I am the one who should be thanking you for allowing me to be a part of such a special time in your life. It was fun to be planning the surprise without you knowing, until the funny line "I need to...More

    Reviewed 8 August 2016

    Even in the depths of January, this place was a blast! Brenda and Ford are amazing hosts and are dedicated to keeping Turning Waters a fabulous place to stay, as well as contributing to the community!

    Thank Debra E
    Response from Brenda P, Owner at Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and Adventure

    Thank you for letting people know we do exist in the winter and we have a blast too! So much to do in our area and we are adding more fun soon with our brewery. Hope to see you again soon. Brenda

    Reviewed 25 July 2016

    Thank you to Brenda and Ford for their FANTASTIC hospitality! Our entire bridal party stayed at Turning Waters for the wedding weekend of my daughter and it was perfect! The rooms and house was beautiful, we were made to feel so welcome and the breakfasts...More

    1  Thank Bridget S
    Response from Brenda P, Owner at Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast and Adventure

    We enjoyed having your family and wedding party stay in our home. It always makes for less stress and more fun when everyone is under one roof. It was a beautiful weekend and so glad you chose our home to stay in. When visiting in...More

    AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
    130 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Lake City
     
    Willows on the River
    65 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Lake City
     
    Cobblestone Inn and Suites Durand, WI
    29 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Durand
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$99 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    Photos
    Traveller (100)
    Dining (30)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Nearby
    Nearby Hotels
    AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wabasha
    309 reviews
    .85 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Stacy's Kitchen
    121 reviews
    .25 miles away
    The Olde Triangle
    104 reviews
    .13 miles away
    Slippery's Tavern and Restaurant
    208 reviews
    .17 miles away
    The Chocolate Escape
    28 reviews
    .19 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    National Eagle Center
    532 reviews
    .23 miles away
    Broken Paddle Guiding Co.
    158 reviews
    .01 miles away
    Reads Landing
    14 reviews
    2.40 miles away
    Coffee Mill Ski Area
    12 reviews
    .97 miles away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    jeansaccoman
    Availability and cost. And does each room have a bathroom
    24 September 2016|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from Brenda P | Property representative |
    Thanks for asking about cost and availability. Cost is dependent on weekday vs weekend, so Sun-Wed $129-$219, Thurs-Sat $139-$239. We offer 3 suites with king beds, bathrooms in suite, TV/Cable/DVD, one has fireplace with... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Beds and pillows are very comfortable 🛌"
    Read review
    "All the rooms are great. The whirlpool/fireplace suite is probably the biggest."
    Read review
    "We stayed in the Coniferous Suite, loved it."
    Read review
    "River Suite is the only room that includes a bathroom within the suite...otherwise its a short step down the..."
    Read review