We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anderson's Northland Lodge

Save
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (10)
Family and Play Areas (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
3.5
7 reviews
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good0%
  • Average28%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible28%
19 Jul 2017
“1 week stay at the resort”
11 Jul 2017
“Great hospitality and great place for family reunion”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Fitness centre
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Business Centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
3
0
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
0
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

While the cabin was beautifully decorated, the electrical outlets where not real operable nor in my estimation safe. The hot water heater would discontinue working and the maintenance was suspect. The operators were friendly but their billing system was poor.

1  Thank JOE E
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We stayed in the Aspen cabin, although other family members were in the big log and harbor view cabins. We had an amazing time, as there was 35+ of us here for a family reunion. Virtually endless activities for all, especially the kids. Great swimming...More

Thank jckid71
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We have stayed at Northland Lodge in Big Log cabin for a one week stay for the past 14 summers. Our cabin is fully equipped for a large group of people and we have enjoyed prompt, courteous service from the owners/operators. Over the years, the...More

Thank Beverly S
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Booked a week's stay and fish boat rental for the week. We arrived yesterday and walked in our cabin (Aspen) and it smelled of gas, we took a look at the stove and burners weren't working and the smell was pretty strong. We told Owner...More

Thank Atomicauge
Management response:Responded 15 August 2016

The reviewer did not mention a "few" facts! They were told that they HAD to leave our resort as we do not tolerate their kind of behavior. They paid NO rental fee for their stay and all their deposit money was returned. They were given...More

Reviewed 18 July 2016

Terrible experience! If you don't like BATS FLYING in your cabin then stay away. Booked a trip for 5 days.120 hours. NO electricity or water for 29 HOURS of this stay NO HOT water for 40 HOURS of this stay. The Fuse Box to fix...More

Thank Eric F
Management response:Responded 29 July 2016

TO ALL READING THE ABOVE REVIEW: This guest did have an unfortunate experience beyond our control -- Northern Minnesota experienced terrible storms with 80mph winds when this guest stayed and the whole lake lost power over night two days in a row. We were very...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Walker
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$152 - US$218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$152 - US$218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (10)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Anderson's Northland Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"There are cabins close to the water if you want a water view, but all cabins are within easy access of the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing