We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 162: English reviews
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We opted for the fifth floor club level and it is very much worth the extra price - not only nice rooms nicely appointed but also a really good breakfast in the club area - we weren't around for the evening appetizers - very nice hotel

Helpful?
Thank rwb1966
Appleton, WI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had to get up and ask the waiter for the an ice water at a $15 breakfast. It was the only one I got. He never refilled it. The next night we had to go find someone to work the bar. We got our last drink at 10:45. At 11:07, we had a worker come up to us and... More 

Helpful?
Thank kdoszak
Jason L, General Manager at Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings valued guest and thank you for your feedback. We take every opportunity to better understand how we can improve on our service levels. Our executive team has reached out on two occasions to gain a better perspective on your stay and use these as coaching opportunities for our staff but there are discrepancies in some of your comments. We... More 

Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a clean, well-appointed hotel, great for business travel. I had an issue in the dining room, which I reported to them after I got home. They promptly refunded me more than the cost of that meal, plus added points to my account. I was very happy.

Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
Jason L, General Manager at Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review our property. We don't always like to hear that things went bad during your stay but we are so greatful that our team worked to resolve your situation. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jason Lott - GM More 

NewMexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Very nice room for multi-day stay for about $100 day. Good spacious layout for two beds. Pleasant surprise was a fridge and microwave in the room. Just below the window is a desk that is about two-thirds of the entire length of the window. Bathroom has thin split open door windows, and entry into the bath/shower combination is challenging because... More 

Helpful?
Thank SouthWestUSA--Bill
Jason L, General Manager at Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent visit to our property and articulating your experience. It means a great deal to our team that you pointed out the areas of delight as well as your challenges with the room layout. We take great pride in understanding where we can make operational adjustments to... More 

Waupaca, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Spent the night here last night. I slept like a baby. The room was perfect for a little bit of work with a generous desk at the window facing the sunrise. The concierge level had a nice selection of breakfast items. The bar was busy and the bartender kept up and kept smiling during that stupid debate on tv. A... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne U
Jason L, General Manager at Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent visit with us. I'm glad our bartender was able to make you smile even during the debate. We hope to see you again in the near future. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your business. Sincerely, Jason Lott - GM More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We did a little staycation at this hotel. The pool was on the small side, but ok and the hot tub the same. The Club room we were in had a nice King. Paying for booze in the Club Lounge was a little of a surprise, but the apps were good. Edamame, mussells and some sort of egg roll was... More 

Helpful?
Thank mfior
Jason L, General Manager at Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel, responded to this review

Greeting and thank you for taking the time to review our property. It means a great deal to hear about the areas where we exceeded expectations as well as how the breakfast had some room for improvement. We hope to see you again in the future and thank you for your business and your time. Sincerely, Jason Lott - GM More 

Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The hallway door opens and there it was, a regal room. Ample light but softly lit. A bathroom fit for a queen or king, with an impressive shower and sink area. Usually I do not go barefoot in the rooms that I stay in. But at the Sheraton I had no fear - the floors looked so clean. Clean tile... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
Jason L, General Manager at Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel, responded to this review

Incredibly appreciative of your feedback and comments. It means a great deal to our team as we continue to add amenities and services that are focused around you the guest. Thank you for taking the time to review our product we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Jason Lott - GM More 

Brainerd, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We booked a room for a place to stay after a wedding.9/10/16 They had a shuttle to the venue and back. We talked to them on the phone and are a pet friendly hotel. When we arrived we were greeted by obnoxious staff. We were so appalled we never even checked in. We contacted expedia (where we booked the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank shannon8504
Jason L, General Manager at Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings thank you for taking the time to provide us information in relation to your visit. I would love the opportunity to speak with you in greater detail about your interactions with our team. Sincerely, Jason Lott - GM More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
241 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Checked in for a one night stay and the location is within walking distance to mall nearby to get personal supplies. Check in was fast, room is large with free wifi. There is 24 HR gym. The restaurant and bar has limited menu but is good to hang out after a long day.

Helpful?
Thank Szewee1968
Jason L, General Manager at Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings and thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our property. We appreciate the kind words and will look at how our menus are detailed for both the weekday and weekend guest. Your feedback helps us make operational adjustments to provide a better overall experience. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you... More 

Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Stayed at the Sheraton, Woodbury, MN recently. Beautiful hotel, it reminds me of a fine hotel in the Rocky Mountains the way it was decorated. Wood paneling, leather chairs, slate floors...very natural and comforting. Very friendly and professional staff and mouth watering room service! Love this hotel!

Helpful?
Thank Jeanie M
Jason L, General Manager at Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words we love to hear directly from our guests on how you experienced our services. We share both the positive and negative responses with our team to make the necessary changes to impact future visits. We hope to see you again in the near future. If our team can assist in future visits to the... More 

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbury
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn St. Paul Woodbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel is situated at the intersection of I-94 and 494, convenient to all major highways, one mile from the 3M headquarters campus, and only a few minutes from downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel

Address: 676 Bielenberg Dr, Woodbury, MN 55125-1414
Region: United States > Minnesota > Woodbury
Price Range: £83 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodbury Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel seemed to be quiet. There are 5 stories from which to choose a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles T3348OAstevenb, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I was on the 4th floor and it was very quiet. I believe the 5th floor has extra perks but does cost extra.”
 of 5 bubbles 306jeaniem, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The 5th floor Concierge Executive level has free breakfast and afternoon snacks”
 of 5 bubbles W8602UKmarkk, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get the room with a view of the expressway. You'll love the view on it =)”
 of 5 bubbles TheoR454, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are convenient if you are checking in with large bags . They have a South entry door and South car parking space”
 of 5 bubbles ptm764, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay