We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Batesville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Batesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A little pricey for Holiday Inn. But clean and comfortable. Very good meal at their restaurant.B urger and chicken sandwich with a TV in the booth. Mostly fast food restaurants in area. Overall, a good night.

Helpful?
Thank rbeike
Holiday Inn B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers. We are very happy we met your expectations in the restaurant. We look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Nikki Miller More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of worst manage hotels in have been to this year. First the Keyes weren't program. The room was not a quite room. No water cups. No coffee cups. The restaurant had no decaffeinated coffee so I had to go to Macdonald s for breakfast. You could see the menu on the bartender shirt. Will not be staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
Holiday Inn B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbances you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions and restaurant. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Nikki Miller More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
329 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a good nights sleep at the Holiday Inn in Batesville. Friendly check in, nice room and comfy beds. What more could you ask for. There is a supermarket near by and some restaurants as well. Its a good choice to stay here.

Helpful?
Thank Barry and Nicol... G
Holiday Inn B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Nikki More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a new hotel with comfortable accommodations and numerous amenities. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. It is i bit pricey, but conveniently located and far less expensive than staying in Oxford for Ole Miss home games.

Helpful?
Thank Christine F
Holiday Inn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn-Batesville More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'm not a huge fan of holiday inns Bc I find they are typically older, in need of updating and lack consistency from city to city. This one is fairly new. The rooms are big and nice. Very clean as well. There is an onsite restaurant and bar and the food is good. I would stay here again and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Farrah L
Holiday Inn B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and delighted that you also had a nice experience in our restaurant.  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon when traveling in this area. Sincerely,... More 

1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Ms Jasmine at the front desk was amazing! the restaurant was closed when we arrived but she directed to places to eat. Rooms are very large and clean. Internet seems fast. easy access from/to the interstate. A great stay for the price!

Helpful?
Thank Ernie B
Holiday Inn B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, and for your compliment to Jasmine. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Scott Kent GM More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Dishonest staff member😁 I left clothes in the closet and went back to get them, I got all my items back except my husband new shirt. I was really upset because it was a gift I had given him. There was one more complaint, there was no shower curtain in the bathroom. The clerk at the front desk did have... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Holiday Inn B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We have shared your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes in lost and found items. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our... More 

TN USA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms are large, and mostly in excellent shape. I have stayed here about 10-15 times this year. Rooms are always comfortable. This time room 224, the smell inside the bathroom was awful. Unsure what the smell originated from, but it was chemically, but not the cleaning,paint or grease type smell. It was so strong I hesitated to go inside... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dangousity
Holiday Inn B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Nikki... More 

Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016

nice hotel easy access from/to interstate professional and pleasant front desk staff - reservation processed and waiting, welcoming smile quiet rooms breakfast in restaurant consistent with other Holiday Inns - courteous server ... young man ... regret not getting his name two rooms: handicap and standard - handicap room door heavy and hard to open ... same with most hotels

Helpful?
Thank JXMc32301
Holiday Inn B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Tappahannock, Virginia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This is an older hotel. When I checked in the girl at the front desk seemed more interested in her personal life than checking in a guest. It was late so I over looked this. As far as the hotel goes, it's pleasant but older.

Helpful?
Thank trackemdown
Holiday Inn B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apology on behalf of our company. I am very sorry to learn that your experience with our Desk Clerk Representative, was less than adequate. I regret that we provided you with bad service and a poor customer experience—it is the exact opposite of what we pride ourselves on. We value our customers and understand how important... More 

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batesville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Batesville
Hampton Inn Batesville
#1 of 8 in Batesville
285 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Batesville
Comfort Suites Batesville
#2 of 8 in Batesville
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
23.3 mi away
No photo provided
Courtyard Oxford
#6 of 10 in Oxford
11 reviews
24.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel in Batesville, Mississippi. Ideally located at the intersection of I-55 and HWY 6/278, the new Holiday Inn Hotel Batesville offers easy access to the Tri Lakes Medical Center and the University of Mississippi, as well as top attractions and major businesses in Batesville.Hotel guests can experience the excitement of Ole Miss football games and the history found at Rowan Oak, novelist William Faulkner's historic home, just 11 miles from our accommodations. Batesville Civic Center events and outdoor recreation at Sardis Lake can also be found just a short distance from our hotel in Batesville, MS. Business travelers find our Batesville hotel's location convenient to companies such as Insituform, Crown Cork & Seal, Parker-Hannifin, G. E. Aviation and Pepsi-Cola. To best accommodate business gatherings, two flexible meeting rooms, complete with audio/visual equipment and conference services, are available on-site. A 24-hour business center is also provided to keep guests connected throughout their stay. During your trip to beautiful Mississippi, we invite you to take advantage of our Batesville hotel's outdoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, acarde and full-service restaurant. Free, high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access is also available for your utmost convenience. As you plan your visit, we hope you will check out our excellent Batesville, MS hotel's rates and book your reservations today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Batesville

Address: 210 Power Dr, Batesville, MS 38606-3010
Region: United States > Mississippi > Batesville
Price Range: £104 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Batesville 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Batesville Hotel Batesville
Batesville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Batesville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Batesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“quite rooms, view not bad”
 of 5 bubbles ernieb630, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not book a room here”
 of 5 bubbles 390lisao, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you need to be in Batesville this place is OK.”
 of 5 bubbles bed&breakfastfans, 7 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the manager's choice.”
 of 5 bubbles thechaplain1952, 27 Aug 2014 | Read review
“pool and hot tub were nice and clean”
 of 5 bubbles mbruffin1, 8 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay