We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs

Show Prices
#14 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Biloxi \/ Ocean Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 389: English reviews
Ocean Springs Mississippi
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Uncomfortable hotel, A/C wont go below 65, sheets are of very poor quality, starched excessively, black out curtains are ineffective, breakfast was poor, staff was less than friendly, you'd do better to stay at another hotel in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelW44
DeeDee M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review

We take your feedback seriously and only through your shared experiences we can ensure and improve our high quality standards expected by you as well as ourselves. We are committed to providing the best in facilities and service, with this said we will be investing additional capital in the near future to include the interior and exterior as well as...

Biloxi, United States
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Room great, internet great, pillows flat as a board, food lukewarm at all times.Chose Hampton based on past experience but this did not compare of other chains recently stayed at. I was very disappointed in the pillows, they are horribly flat.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank francism158
DeeDee M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review

We are committed to providing the best in facilities and service, and to this end, we have investing in new pillows and updating other areas of the property. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Lakeland,tn
Reviewed 31 January 2017

One small chair in the room with no foot stool. One of us has to sit on the bed. Food at breakfast was fine if you want apples, and oranges or juice and coffee. Hot food was tasteless. We used e-check-in and room was not ready at 3 pm. We were told to come back in 15 min or we...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BHorton
DeeDee M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your feedback is very important to us. We take your feedback seriously and only through your shared experiences we can ensure and improve our high quality standards expected by you as well as ourselves. I assure you that your comments will only help us improve our hotel.

Oxford, United States
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Decent hotel. You get what you pay for. Fine location. Friendly staff. Room smelled like smoke even though it was no smoking. lamp shades were all busted and broken. There are nicer hotels in the area. I paid a really cheap price for the hotel so it was fine for us. Stay here if you want.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank victoriae997
DeeDee M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review

We take your feedback seriously and only through your shared experiences we can ensure and improve our high quality standards expected by you as well as ourselves. We are committed to providing the best in facilities and service, with this said we will be investing additional capital in the near future to include the interior and exterior as well as...

Brandon, United States
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We came in for a high school bass tournament, the staff was very eager to help us get all of our boats parked and even helped us with extension cords for charging. We could not have asked for a better stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericsM4861GE
DeeDee M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience about your stay at our hotel, your feedback is very important to us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will gladly share your positive feedback about our team members. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and are looking forward...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Convenient location with variety if restaurants and things to do nearby. Great breakfast variety with helpful staff. Recommend this hotel! Comfortable beds and quiet environment. Plenty of parking, places to eat nearby and things to do.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferet2017
DeeDee M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review

We really feel honored by your kind comments and appreciate that you took the time to share them. Positive feedback such as yours is something I look forward to sharing with our team members, letting them know that their hard work and dedication is appreciated. Hurry Back!

louisiana
Reviewed 9 January 2017

we usually stay at the palace casino, but this was a last minute trip so the palace was sold out, and the couple that we were going with always stays here, so we did also the hotel was great clean and the staff very friendly, my only complaint was the room smelled stale

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lacyloulou
DeeDee M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience about your stay at our hotel, your feedback is very important to us. In reference to the stale smell in your room, I am sorry you found the room stale. I have informed my Executive Housekeeper to insure the freshness of our rooms. Thank you again, and we look...

Austin, United States
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We were visiting my son who's stationed in D'Iberville. We were allowed a late check out. There were bad weather conditions on the day we checked out, 1/2/17. Your staff said they would work with us for an even later check out if necessary. Staff also helpful with restaurant recommendations.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M6159DJlisaf
DeeDee M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review

We really feel honored by your kind comments and appreciate that you took the time to share them. Positive feedback such as yours is something I look forward to sharing with our team members, letting them know that their hard work and dedication is appreciated. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Biloxi.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Excellent service all around. Room was perfect. Spacious and clean with all the necessary amenities. Internet was decent. I don't get up early enough for breakfast. Noise isolation from other rooms was a great surprise.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
DeeDee M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review

We really feel honored by your kind comments and appreciate that you took the time to share them. Positive feedback such as yours is something I look forward to sharing with our team members. Hurry Back!

panama city beach, United States
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Very nice hotel. We would stay here again. Rooms were fresh and clean. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We only stayed one night on this trip If you are headed to Biloxi for shows and other things then consider this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertgE8821TV
DeeDee M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience of your stay at our hotel and for your kind feedback and that our team members continue to spread Hamptonality. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and are looking forward to your next visit in Biloxi.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#8 of 47 in Biloxi
594 reviews
3.8 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#18 of 47 in Biloxi
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
5.5 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay close the end of the hallways - always good to be away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles ffeiler73, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from 127 or that end of building because of the ice machine noise”
 of 5 bubbles ronc361, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room facing toward the back.”
 of 5 bubbles CliffJ22, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We spent most of the time visiting and sightseeing”
 of 5 bubbles SH923, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The first floor near the south side has good parking and a driveway leads to the main drag thru town if you turn right.”
 of 5 bubbles yekenaudr, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5