We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Jackson
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016

I almost didn't reserve the room because I had a negative impression of Rodeway Inns as being the lowest of the Choice Hotels. But it was the recommended hotel for a sporting event, so I stayed there. I must say, the room was well-decorated and very clean. The front desk staff was helpful and housekeeping was good.A bargain for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank plori
Francis A, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We apologise for not exceeding your expectations and have started addressing the concerns you have raised. We do hope you will be back to stay with us and give us a chance at providing you with superior service. More 

CHICAGO, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

I checked in this hotel and had to be moved to 3 different rooms. The rooms were a mess. They are nasty, they smell, dead bugs everywhere. In the first room the toilet and light in the bathroom was broken. The second room was horrible. The refrigerator was full of mold and the air conditioning unit was full of trash... More 

Helpful?
Thank WHOOOPY
Francis A, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sending us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your recent stay. Our goal is to always ensure that our guests have an enjoyable stay. We value your feedback and have already started addressing the issues you have brough to our attention. We do... More 

Travellers are raving about these Greenville hotels

Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
175 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

This is an incredibly depressed area with little to offer as far as rooms go. That said, this Hotel and staff goes all out to provide you with a good, even HUGE room that is clean, quiet and comfortable. There is a casino across the street with really good food and walking distance, lots and lots of parking too. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harleyca100
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Staff very friendly. Gave us another room cause it was smelly and dirty. Too bad our new room has dirty sheets again. We'll try tot make the best of it and thank God for tomorrow. We'll try tot get a refund at our travel agency.

Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
Beech Bluff, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Those people must have been high. The room was exceptionally clean. Breakfast was not horrible. It was eggs, gravy, biscuits, suasage breads, pastries and cereals. Coffee was great. Front desk was excellent and very helpful. One employee not on at the time had failed to tell anyone that the key magnetizer was acting up. It finally failed and the clerk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
Francis A, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We do apologize for the inconvenience you had with the keys. I will be working with my employees to ensure that we handle these situations differently in the future so as not to inconvenience our guests. We do hope that you will back to stay with us and give... More 

Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2016

The beds were clean and comfortable. The front desk clerks at check in and check out were very friendly and helpful. The entire staff deserve 5 stars. The hotel building itself needs work. The carpet was torn up on the first floor. One of the elevators was not working. The water was brown. I am sure it is from rust... More 

Helpful?
Thank traveler72761
Francis A, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We thank you your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are addressing the concerns regarding the carpets and the elevator immediately, As for the water, it's not from rust, Greenville water in general is "brownish" and not within our means to control. We do thank you and hope to see again in your future visits to Greenville, MS.... More 

Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2016

both stays were good; the hotel is good value for cost, the elevators needed a bit of a facelift, but the room was quiet and comfortable. Liked the convenience of being downtown, and the breakfast was excellent. Will stay again the next time I'm in the region.

Helpful?
Thank David R
Francis A, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

k you fr your feedback on your recent stay with us. We were happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We will continue to provide superior service for our guests such as yourself. We do hope to see you again. Thank you. More 

Booneville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
132 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2016

We stayed here for the marathon, and it was excellent experience. Check in was prompt and friendly. Our room was fine. This is not an expensive place, but the room was comfortable and a fine place to get a good night's sleep. It was quiet and the comfort was great. Would plan to return if I need a room In... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clifton C
Francis A, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional customer service. We will using your feedback to improve on the areas of concern you have brought to our attention. We do hope you will consider staying with us again. Thank you. More 

Central Arkansas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Right across the levy from the casino and a few short steps to downtown. This is an older hotel, doors to the inside four floors. While it does show its age a bit it is clean and quiet. The area is quiet for the most part not much traffic or otherwise. It is worth a look if you need to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerry P
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
57 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We got two king, non-smoking rooms for the festival. The hotel is dated but clean. The desk clerk, Regina, is great. She takes her job seriously, she even called three days before we checked in to make sure that we were coming. She makes delicious cookies at 7:00pm. The hotel is perfect for the festival that happens a block away.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy J

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
#5 of 9 in Greenville
33 reviews
9.1 mi away
Harlow's Casino Resort & Hotel
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Greenville MS
Days Inn Greenville MS
#6 of 9 in Greenville
170 reviews
23.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianola
Hampton Inn Indianola
#1 of 5 in Indianola
57 reviews
14.7 mi away
Days Inn Lake Village
Days Inn Lake Village
#1 of 2 in Lake Village
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 137 North Walnut Street, Greenville, MS 38701 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Greenville
Price Range: £44 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Greenville
Comfort Inn Greenville
Greenville Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles plori, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ignore down town area. It was dead at ten pm on Friday”
 of 5 bubbles 221dennisl, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor right above the entryway, it was noisy. Any other room would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles traveler72761, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“the area is well lit, so you might want to ask for a room that is shielded from the big vapor lights”
 of 5 bubbles davidrC7258YG, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“our room was on the front and was fine”
 of 5 bubbles CliftonC260, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay