We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Gulfport

Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (7)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
See why so many travellers make Comfort Suites Gulfport their hotel of choice when visiting Gulfport. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you. Comfort Suites Gulfport offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning. The property also features a pool and free breakfast to make your visit even more pleasant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking. Also, getting online is possible, as Comfort Suites Gulfport offers free wifi. For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Gulfport, Comfort Suites Gulfport is located a short distance from Joseph T. Jones Statue (5.3 km) and World's "Largest Rocker" (6.1 km). If you’re looking for an Italian restaurant, consider a visit to Sicily's Italian Buffet, Salute Italian Seafood Restaurant, or Tony's Brick Oven Pizzeria, which are all convenient to Comfort Suites Gulfport. Should time allow, Gulfport Premium Outlets (1.6 km), Altitude Trampoline Gulfport (1.2 km), and Treasure Hunt (0.2 km) are some popular attractions that are within walking distance. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Comfort Suites Gulfport as you experience all of the things Gulfport has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
Reviews & more
181Reviews
66Photos
1Q+A
39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 80
  • 53
  • 24
  • 9
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My wife and I stopped for the night in Gulfport, MS after being on the road for two long days of driving. Ended up making reservations at the Comfort Suites in Gulfport. Enjoyed our stay. The room was large, clean and quiet. There were some renovations being made but we
Read more
Response from Comfort S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gulfport
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words, about our Team Members here in Gulfport. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with them—and we agree, they are truly a blessing to have at our Hotel! We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Thank you so much! GM
Read more
SEE PHOTOS/VIDEO... long review ahead. I’d rather give zero stars. Currently staying in this terrible hotel. Every single night a different issue. The carpets are disgusting, the shower curtain is disgusting, the customer service is disgusting. Night shift girl thinks she’s bold
Read more
Response from Comfort S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gulfport
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced, I have passed on your comments and concerns to our team members so that they can correct any concerns that you had. Hope fully you will come back in the near future to see that we have correct any issues that you had during your previous stay. Thanks!
Read more
I was treat very bad when I checked in on November 21 by Megan Paris she was really rude no Custer service skills at all. My room was very dirty bathroom toilet not clean tub had hair bed pillows and towels were stained. Then on top of that I checked out Megan charged me the
Read more
Response from Comfort S, Manager at Comfort Suites Gulfport
Responded 24 Nov 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, GM
Read more
I f you are planning to go to the casinos but don't want to stay in any of them, then you should try this place. We stayed here when traveling through the region on our way home from out west and found a gem of a hotel. The decor is fresh and modern. The staff is friendly and
Read more
Response from Comfort S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gulfport
Responded 10 Nov 2018
Dear Susan, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our Comfort Suites Gulfport. It is always a pleasure to hear such wonderful comments about team members and hotel in general. We pride ourselves in making sure all of our guest enjoys a comfortable clean experience every time they stay with us! We hope to see you again on your next trip through Gulfport! Thanks! GM
Read more
We stayed here when evacuating from Hurricane Michael. The room appeared relatively clean, though the daily housekeeping left some to be desired- such as sofabed not being made and not replenishing towels, which we clearly were not reusing as they were on the floor. The
Read more
Response from Comfort S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gulfport
Responded 15 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. I'm sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. I have personally addressed this with our housekeeping staff to ensure this won't happen again. Hope fully you will come back in the near future to see that we have correct any issues that you had during your previous stay. Thanks
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
bed bugs
Beautiful, spacious, clean room! (Room #225)
Plumbing, we don't need no stinking plumbing!
leaning tower of lamp!
talk about an old chair!
PreviousNext
123456
How was the pool?
It was indoors, small and had an odor to the area. With that being said it was heated and they had pool toys for our son to play with.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Run don’t stay here very bad service"
"Ask to see the rooms before you check in."
"If you book a room with a jacuzzi it will be next to the elevator - that is the only rooms were told that has jacuzzis."
"We were given a room on opposite side from train track."
"Ask for a room away from the elevator. The lift is a bit noisey."
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMississippiGulfport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing