We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Gulfport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Gulfport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Gulfport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 297: English reviews
Saline, Michigan
Reviewed 18 June 2016

1st nite I was too tired to complain but room was not in good shape. The next am the very nice and helpful lady switch rooms for me. I got a lot nicer room.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G9395HTelizabethb
Sunny P, General Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

I apologize you about the room you were in and I'm very glad the lady the next day fixed it for you and put you in a nicer room. Hope to see you return and stay with us again.

Petal, Mississippi
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The staff was very rude the room was not cleaned the chair at the table in the room broke jucuzz tub didn't work over all the hotel is outdated will not stay again

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R4095TDdavidh
Sunny P, General Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay was less than you expected. I'm not sure why the staff was rude to you but I will talk to them all and let them know that is unacceptable for any reason. I hope that you relayed your concerns to the front desk about the Jacuzzi and chair. Hope that you would give us another...

Molino, Florida
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamra C
Sunny P, General Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

Purvis
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O9892WRlisab
Sunny P, General Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

Vicksburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandamD6012AA
Sunny P, General Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

Bolivar, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mosakat5278
Sunny P, General Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

Deville, Louisiana
Reviewed 26 May 2016

My family and I had driven several hours and by the time we checked in we were ready for a hot shower and bed. There was NO hot water and we were not informed of this at the time of check in! We called the front desk and they said they would get maintenance to check it out. If we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luzianacntrygrl
Sunny P, General Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues you experienced with the hot water. We do have hot water but have an issue with it getting to the rooms on the far end of the building, We have had it looked at and haven't been able to figure out why it is doing that. Again, we do apologize.

Navarre, Florida
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Hotel was ok. Very noisy, but I can live with that. A bit trashy, needs general pickup. What was icky was the breakfast. I didn't want to touch anything for fear of contracting something. There was fruit, so a banana had to be enough. I've stayed at many Days Inns, this really isn't up to their quality.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesdE2976YA
Sunny P, General Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

Thank you for stay with us. We apologize that your experience was anything less than great. I'm really not sure I understand why the comment about breakfast because we put everything out fresh the next day. Hope to see you again and make your stay a better one.

Gulfport
Reviewed 21 May 2016

The next morning/ evening when I got up I had red bite marks on arm and neck. Told owner and manager something i bite me up and was wrong with room, they had pests control check it out ,but didn't find nothing. I asked for a different room still and manager was very rude and nasty: why? She would have...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Makeshia P
Sunny P, General Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

I am aware of this because the pest control was sent to check the room and it was cleared of any pest and that is why you were asked about changing rooms. I am glad they changed the room for you and apologize that mgr was rude to you. I will have a talk with the mgr about that. The...

New Augusta, Mississippi
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The headboard fell off the wall during our short stay. I had to run the hot water about 3 minutes before it ever got hot. It was so long that I even called the front desk to ask if it was working. The bathroom was so small you could barely shut the door. The tub had nasty dirty stains and...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F5476XZjenniferh
Sunny P, General Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

Deepest apologizes to you for the issues you experienced during your stay... ie the headboard falling and the issue with the hot water. Unfortunately the size of the bathroom is nothing of our own doing as the hotel was built already when we got it and the breakfast is what we are required to have by Days Inn. hope you...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Gulfport
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn
BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn
#10 of 28 in Gulfport
540 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Gulfport
Ramada Gulfport
#23 of 28 in Gulfport
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Comfort Suites Gulfport
#12 of 28 in Gulfport
149 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 28 in Gulfport
195 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Crystal Inn Sportsplex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Gulfport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Omaha, Nebraska
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Gulfport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms in great shape Plus easy access to vehicles.”
 of 5 bubbles MattGulfport_MS, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room was fairly clean but I still felt unsafe.”
 of 5 bubbles MargoLightfoot, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“Rooms are dirty.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewhH9998XU, 18 Apr 2015 | Read review
“We asked for and received a room with no steps and non smoking. But could hear foul language from party going on next door and lots of smoking. So I will not give any advice for choosing a room there.”
 of 5 bubbles RomaA304, 24 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Upstairs second floor was exceptionally quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles 459reneea, 20 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5