We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Hattiesburg North

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Hattiesburg North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 198: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Hattiesburg North
 Click to rate
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had stayed at a Super 8 in Vicksburg the night before and the hotel was fine so we try the Super 8 in Hattiesburg . We were in the process of checking in when the clerk used the old paper credit card. a Stoped in and was in the process of booking two rooms when the clerk used the old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rdegraff
Taylors, South Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Sometimes a clerk makes all the difference in the world to weary travelers. Dot is one such clerk. I don't know that I have met a friendlier or more hospitable hostess. Dot gave us very useful information, including some of the best places to eat. After dinner, I called her to thank her for her recommendation, it did not disappoint....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rome M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg North, responded to this review

I appreciate your great review. Friendliness and cleanliness is our top priority. mattresses we replace in last May with rechargeable pillow top. Yes Dot is such a nice lady and I feel lucky to get her.Thanks again and come again to see us.

Grand Bay, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

The water was turned off to the toilet. Late check in so we sent use, went straight to bed. So no flush during the night. No explanation from staff. Worst Super 8 We have ever stayed at. Never again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank judim2017
Meridian, Mississippi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's great that the hotel offers a clean bedroom when you arrive, a good fridge, decent cable, a clean bathroom with soap, good air conditioning, and awesome breakfast items. Super8 is a place worth staying at.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dancy_destry
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg North, responded to this review

Thank you very much Mr Destry for your great review.

Lawndale, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P6093VHchristopherh
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg North, responded to this review

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed my visit with super 8, very hospitable front desk customer service. My room was exceptional and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cdada2167
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg North, responded to this review

I appreciate your valuable time to give your great review. Friendliness and cleanliness is our top priorities. I hope you will come back when you will in our town. Thanks again.

Gautier, Mississippi
Reviewed 20 April 2017

I don't know how this place has a 3.7 rating when all the reviews I'm reading are so terrible. The chick at the window was polite and helpful, but I checked in after midnight. Wanting to head straight to my room and crash, I found myself trying to open a door that (thank God) the people already in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theytookmyname
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C7384XNjohnw
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg North, responded to this review

Paragould, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 103freddieh
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg North, responded to this review

Branson West, Missouri
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenlQ7149SI

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Hattiesburg South
Super 8 Hattiesburg South
#15 of 33 in Hattiesburg
251 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
#12 of 33 in Hattiesburg
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
#24 of 33 in Hattiesburg
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#21 of 33 in Hattiesburg
74 reviews
1.1 mi away
Northgate Inn Hattiesburg
Northgate Inn Hattiesburg
#29 of 33 in Hattiesburg
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Newly Renovated Super8 Hattiesburg is located just south of I-59/Exit 67A On Hwy 49. All rooms has 32" LCD Tv Microwave Refrigerator Coffee Maker Hair Dryer Iron/Board. Free High Speed Internet in all rooms. Free Super Start Breakfast. Convention Center & University of Southern Mississippi very close.Restaurants nearby. Hattiesburg Zoo 2 Miles. Camp Selby 8 miles on hwy 49 south.Turtle Creek Mall 3 miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Hattiesburg North

Address: 6529 US Highway 49 North, Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Region: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Price Range: £44 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hattiesburg North 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Hattiesburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hattiesburg Super 8
Hattiesburg Super Eight
Super 8 Hattiesburg
Super Eight Hattiesburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Hattiesburg North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
11 months ago
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Hattiesburg North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at another hotel might have clean bedspreads. I'm not joking. It's THAT gross.”
theytookmyname, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would pick a room on the second floor so people are not walking on top of you. The walls are very thin.”
howardd915, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper may not want to be next to ice maker snd vending machine. It was convienent for me so wasn't an issue.”
239loris, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The room we stayed in needed some updating. The beds were very soft and there was a hole in the bathroom door on the inside. The shower head only work in one section. The lady at the front desk was VERY nice and offered assistance, but we did not need assistance.”
C6770UQlisas, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Bring extra pillows and blankets for comfort and make sure your room is not on the corner by the vending machines”
jennifer2468, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates