We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Acworth, United States
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Spent a Sunday night there. Check is was easy. I had a 2nd floor room and no elevator in building. The room was ok, nothing to brag about. It was quiet and bed was comfortable. The free breakfast was plenty enough to fill up on. Standard hotel breakfast fare.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The hotel room was clean but the bathroom needed more attention. There was something black around the outside of the shower. This was just a stop over stay on a long trip. For the most part the hotel was ok for a short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missynp
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

We went on an overnight trip with the family for my husband's work. My kids loved the continental breakfast, and the staff kept it full no matter how many were eating. We stayed for 2 nights. One night there were a lot of kids who were guests and even with them making messes and constantly getting food, the staff kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikel R
Shan S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your opinion mean so much as we strive to please ever guest. We hope that you will choose Quality Inn on your newxt stay in Meridian. Kind regards,

Hester, Louisiana
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Very nice stay! The two ladies who checked us in were friendly and nice, it was about 11pm when we checked in and appreciated the friendly faces and smiles. Breakfast was very good eggs, sausage, biscuits, fruit and many other items. Will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank butterfly70743
Shan S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your opinion means so much to us as strive to please all of our guest. We hope that you will choose Quality Inn on your next stay in Meridian.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Arrived at 9 pm, left at 9 am, checked in staff were doing their job, they did seem a little "uninterested" at times, got a second floor room, room was small, and very plain, but hey its Quality inn, not the Ritz. I can tell this used to be a Sleep Inn with the shower capsule, also that shower capsule...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eli C
Shannon S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay here at Quality Inn was not what you had hoped for. We strive hard to please all of our guest. Please feel free to contact me if you wish to futher discuss this visit.

Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean, bed was comfortable. In process of being renovated, but it was quiet. And they definitely test their alarms to make sure they work! Rooms are small, kinda cramped with the size of the other furniture in there. Liked the shower setup versus the tub in a hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Afine1
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your opinion means smo much as we strive to make sure every guest has a wonderful and memorable experience. We hope that you will consider Quality Inn on ytour next stay in Meridian. Kind Regards, Shannon

Bethel Park
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

Soooo, this used to be a Sleep Inn, with those capsule-like showers...they never have enough shelf space inside. One shelf big enough to hold a bar of soap, everything else you need goes on the floor. That's my only complaint...our room was clean, beds were really comfortable, front desk employees were very, very nice...printed our paperwork for us. Easy on,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blaise H
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your opinion means so much to us. You are correct it used to be a Sleep Inn, we are making changes and hope that you will visit us again once the renovations are complete.

Spanish Fort, Alabama
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

Getting tired while traveling so we opted to stop here to spend the night. Room was reasonably priced and clean. Housekeeping must have gotten distracted when stocking the room though. No wash cloths or bath mat. Two towels & two hand towels was it. Breakfast was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam M
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your opinion means so much as we under go renovations to better serve you. We are sorry that you did not have any bath towels in the room housekeeping had put them in and I removed them for another guest and forgot to replace them until you brought it...

Nashville
Reviewed 10 April 2015

We checked in late at night and I don't really expect unbridled enthusiasm, but I do expect to be welcomed. The woman at the desk (Lucy) was simply rude. At first I thought it was just us, but another couple had just checked in and we both said--"is that the rudest person you have ever met?" I always choose Choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here at Quality Inn on April 9, 2015. We strive hard to please all of our guest. I have printed your response and given it to the front desk clerk that was on staff that night as well as speaking to her on guest friendliness. We appreciate the...

Greenville, Mississippi, United States
Reviewed 22 March 2015

I have stayed here before. Good location for me with reasonable rate. New carpet in the downstairs with new baseboards. Rooms are small but what the hay... Breakfast was good with the usual waffles/eggs/sausage...all good. Apple juice was unusually good? The ice machine wasn't up to par..but overall I couldn't complain.. I will be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walley M
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay at Quality Inn. We strive very hard to please all of our guest. We hope that you will consider Quality Inn as your choice of stay on your next trip to Meridian. Kind Regards, Shannon

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Meridian
Rodeway Inn Meridian
#10 of 28 in Meridian
76 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 28 in Meridian
105 reviews
1.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1301 Hamilton Ave., Meridian, MS 39301 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Price Range: £53 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Meridian
Meridian Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for first floor -- away from any smoking rooms if you want non-smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles janices47, 3 Nov 2014 | Read review
“To choose a good room you'll need to pick a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles RBTGRL, 20 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Get a room at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles WichitaFallsAggie80, 24 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Keep going. Register at A Nice Place somewhere else. I waited too late and had to stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 333jimj, 11 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Check-in while it is still daylight...some sketchy cliental.”
 of 5 bubbles TahoeLOC, 19 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay