We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Pearl

86 reviews
#16 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (22)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good19%
  • Average8%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Candlewood Suites Pearl
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (86)Write a Review
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
39
17
7
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
39
17
7
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homethe nicest hotelsdollar generalpots and pansextended stayfitness centeri highly recommend this hotelother hotels in the areaquiet roomgreat roomkitchenettemississippipropertypantrypets
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay at Candlewood Suites across the country, over several years, and I have worked for IHG. This location falls short of the expected standards for IHG Brand. Reviews are very important, so I reviews some of the issues over the past 3 years, however...More

Thank djJohnson2015
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites PearlResponded 6 days ago

Hi djJohnson2015, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our location. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the unsatisfactory service you received from our evening...More

Reviewed 21 November 2017

Made a reservation online had death in the family the manager was truly rude when i called to ask why i was being charged after i had cancelled my reservation. If i had known my sister was going to pass away i would have called...More

Thank Trulyblessed12
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites PearlResponded 12 December 2017

Hello Trulyblessed12, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for writing a review about your experience. It is regrettable that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience due to the front office services and issues with your reservation. We...More

Reviewed 26 October 2017

when we arrived we were told that we couldn't have the suite we had ordered through hotels.com as they had none left and we would just have to take whatever was available. the receptionist was rude and offered no apology. He even said that if...More

1  Thank millionmilesNd
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites PearlResponded 9 November 2017

Hello millionmilesNd, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest...More

Reviewed 15 September 2017

Starting in early-May to late-July I stayed in this hotel. Overall, it was a nice stay, most of the people working there area great, but there is one individual of Indian decent who always has a bluetooth in his ear who is a jerk, but...More

Thank William O
Response from jenturner7528, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites PearlResponded 28 September 2017

Mr. William: I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your recent review. We appreciate all feedback from our guest that can assist with the quality of service that our staff offers. We welcome the opportunity to exceed your guest expectations in...More

Reviewed 26 August 2017

Although most people use Candlewood for longer stays, we were looking for a Holiday Inn group property to use on our escape from Hurricane Harvey on our way to North Carolina. The Candlewood was available for a reasonable level of reward points I had accumulated...More

1  Thank Shortknocer
Response from jenturner7528, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites PearlResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you so much for your recent review. We love exceeding our guests expecations. We welcome the opportunity to service your overnight stay needs again in the future. Again thank you for your recent stay.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345618
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (22)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Khalil B
21 March 2017|
Answer
Response from jenturner7528 | Property representative |
You must be 21 years of age to occupy room
0
Votes
Room Tips
"First floor hall, smell like smoke."
Read review
"Affordable, A/C works well"
Read review
"Ours was convenient to the side door making unloading and reloading convenient"
Read review
"I was on 2nd Floor and had no problems."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing