We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am staying in the Residence Inn now. The rooms are comfortable and spacious, but a little dated. I don't like the sofa in my room, but I don't use it much anyway. Breakfast is good every morning. All of the staff is helpful and friendly. They have a social every Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday where they serve some food,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chip W
Montgomery, Texas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I spent a month onsite and loved the staff (Anthony, Rose, Jerrica, Miranda, etc.). The reason I moved out was that the Internet / WiFi was awful. I worked and worked with their tech support on multiple occasions, and it was never fixed. But the staff makes the stay special. Breakfast is good and M-W there is a social hour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JGMONT
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind words about our staff, I will definitely pass this on to Rose and the staff. I am so very sorry about the internet challenge that you had while you were here, thank you for letting us know - we are working diligently with Ethostream to get this resolved. Have a great day!!

Madison, WI
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Interesting Residence Inn. It's mostly been updated but some parts weren't so it looks weird. Example: the lobby/breakfast area has the new cool shade, semi-urban, RI fixtures and furnishings but they left the original tile floor which has a rustic Southwest feel. It does not go together. Lots of little instances like that in the decor. I used the Marriott...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank montognese
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I will definitely reach out to the departments and our management staff to let them know about your experience while you were with us. Thank you so very much for your review and we trust that the next time your travel brings...

Morgan City, Louisiana
Reviewed 29 November 2016

My family and I recently stayed at this hotel over the Thanksgiving Holiday and on two occasions when we were in our room, the housekeeping staff entered the room unannounced. They did not knock on the door or check to see if anyone was in the room before entering. After entering the room, we told the housekeeper we only need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dean312016
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay - we value your review. I am so very sorry that you had this experience with our housekeeping staff getting your towels to you in a timely manner, I appreciate you letting me know this so that we can address this so it does...

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We only stayed here one night. I would love to have an extended stay here. Beautiful ambience in lobby. Beautiful rooms. Exceptionally friendly staff. Nice pool with outdoor fireplace. Full breakfast included. The only wrinkle was that we had to wait for a cart when we were ready to leave. Apparently they only have two. I would gladly stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind words about our staff and property - we are so excited that you chose to stay with us!!! Please note that we are expecting you back when your travel brings you back to this area. We are running some really great Holiday Rates so hopefully you will be back with us real...

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

The only thing good about this hotel is the staff, they were extremely gracious and friendly. As soon as we got to the room we were afraid to take our shoes off. The hotel is run down and needs remodeling (nothing like the Morgantown WV outstanding Residence Inn) the room carpet was dirty with stains and the bed was old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review - and thank you for your kind words about our staff. I assure you that we are taking immediate action to look into this as our management team takes ownership in our hotel and we genuinely care about each and every guest and their experience they have when they...

Jackson, Alabama
Reviewed 11 November 2016

I have been a Marriott member for years. Stayed in many hotels around the country from the lowest cost to the highest. I have stayed in two Residence Inns in Jackson Mississippi - both were NOT up to anyone's standard in bedding, air conditioner sounds, filthy carpet, and basically super cheap quality in the entire look. The 4's and 5's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 15djf
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel - I will definitely let our management team know about the mattresses, as well as your kind words about our staff! I hope that the next time your travel brings you back this way that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Have a great...

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

I had a great stay housekeeper on Saturday wasn't very friendly but front desk was great exspecially the lady that check me in Friday wish I remember her name but she works night shift she was great so with the bad vibe from housekeeping Saturday Oan I don't think it was a good idea for her to tell me no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fashay
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I will definitely pass your kind words to our front desk staff. In addition, I will visit with my housekeeping department and let them know this as well. Thank you again and I hope that the next time your travel brings you this...

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

I usually love to stay here with my kids and wife..I paid almost 200 dollars to stay in a suite as I always do when I stay there.this time I could have stayed at home if I knew I was going to get a dirty room, dirty dishes,dish washer didn't work, my covers had so much hair on it.called down...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank erica g
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to let me know your experience while at our hotel - I assure you this is an isolated situation and has been and will keep being addressed. Our management team is on top of this and will take every single measure to ensure that this does not happen again. We definitely...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

My mother and I stayed here 2 weekends in a row while we were visiting my Grandfather after he had a stroke. The staff was extremely friendly. We arrived really late one night and they asked if we were hungry and gave us some fruit. The rooms were nice, very roomy, and clean. There was lots of free parking and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking your time to tell us about your stay. We are so happy that you chose to stay with us and that you had a great experience. I will definitely pass your kind words on to our staff. If your travel brings you back to this area - we would love for you to...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ridgeland hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Jackson
Staybridge Suites Jackson
#10 of 16 in Ridgeland
51 reviews
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland

Address: 855 Centre Street, Ridgeland, MS 39157
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Price Range: £84 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland Hotel Ridgeland
Residence Inn Ridgeland
Ridgeland Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“WHAT'S HAPPENED TO MARRIOTT QUALITY?? Read the 1's and 2's of a review before booking. Sorry I didn't.”
  • King bed- rolled to middle upon laying. Sad.
  • Box Spring coming apart.
  • Both King bed and Full bed had worn out bedding, cheap worn out pillows.
 of 5 bubbles 15djf, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 605richiec, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“I always choose the top floor so I don't have the noise from floors above but there's really no good view from any room.”
 of 5 bubbles dclay1971, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I travel with puppies so we like to get a room on the 1st floor or next to the elevator on the 2nd.”
 of 5 bubbles nelllang507, 19 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Loved the 1 bedroom suite!”
 of 5 bubbles kt179, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5