We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Darlington North A1M, Jct.59

Save
Share
Newton Park, Coatham Mundeville, Darlington DL1 3NL England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/10/21
Expedia.com
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/10/21
PricelineUS$87
Agoda.comUS$87
eDreamsUS$87
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (138)
Dining (27)
Room & Suite (18)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Darlington North A1M, Jct.59
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Coatham Mundeville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Board games / puzzles
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Newspaper
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
772Reviews4Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 354
  • 268
  • 104
  • 32
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ross D wrote a review 4 May
South Molton, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
Great staff, great breakfast, great room.... deffo staying again! Covid protocols all very clear, fried breakfast in a box is a master stroke, easy to refill facilities, anx quick with the banter- top stay!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Lawson, Owner at Holiday Inn Darlington North A1M, Jct.59
Responded 3 days ago
Hi, Thank you for your recent review. We have only recently introduced our fried box breakfast. I am delighted that this is something you enjoyed! I hope that you return to us again very soon! Daniel Lawson
Read more
pip268 wrote a review Mar 2021
London, United Kingdom64 contributions33 helpful votes
The staff at the hotel are great - very friendly & helpful. The room was OK - the executive room had no complimentary water, no bath robes, no chocolate bar. All the other holiday inns I've stayed at during "covid" have manged to continue to provide these so why not here. The evening meal was very good delivered to my room. The breakfast however is on another level! Simply the poorest offering of any hotel I have stayed during this pandemic. For the princely sum of £9.60 you get a croissant, a packet of 2 biscuits, a blueberry muffin, a sugary (15g) orange juice and a green apple deposited outside your door. seriously this is poor value - better to go to McDonald's next door fr a proper breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Lawson, Owner at Holiday Inn Darlington North A1M, Jct.59
Responded 1 Apr 2021
Hi pip268, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I'm very pleased that you were happy with our team and your evening meal. At the moment, to reduce the risk of contamination. There are no complimentary items in the room, however, if you contacted Reception, the team would have happily provided these. We are working towards improving our breakfast offering as the Covid19 restrictions are starting to ease. We now provide a hot breakfast option. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Daniel Lawson
Read more
Ilovetravel1967 wrote a review Oct 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom268 contributions202 helpful votes
Stayed here for a night. Easy to find from the A1 but very quiet. Lovely staff. Room was spacious, modern and clean. Heat was easy to control. Nice modern bathroom and toiletries. Read comments about only one towel but easily remedied by going to Reception and because of Covid. Breakfast was either continental or full English. Would have liked a choice for veggie or eggs scrambled/poached but that was my only gripe. For the price, excellent value!! Also Jet petrol station has good selection of groceries and cheapest petrol for A1!! Will def stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Lawson, Owner at Holiday Inn Darlington North A1M, Jct.59
Responded 28 Oct 2020
Hi Ilovetravel1967, Thank you for your recent review! We do offer a vegetarian option for breakfast, apologies that this was not communicated to you on check in. Please do not hesitate to ask next time, nothing is too much trouble! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kindest regards, Daniel Lawson
Read more
clare k wrote a review Oct 2020
131 contributions36 helpful votes
Despite having very friendly and helpful staff our experience was very disappointing. The room was smokey, there was a lot of noise so much so that we had to move rooms, nor did we appreciate there’s the constant traffic on motorway outside hotel and there’s very little sound-proofing. Due to Covid you can only have cooked or bagged continental breakfast - no cereal for example yet you go and help yourself to cups/hot drinks etc. The hotel was clean yet only one towel per room unless you ask for more before you use the bathroom!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Lawson, Owner at Holiday Inn Darlington North A1M, Jct.59
Responded 27 Oct 2020
Hi clare K, Thank you for your recent review. We take all of your comments very seriously and will review them as a management team. We operate on a minimal contact policy as you can appreciate during these times. This is all explained upon check in. I do appreciate your kind comments about our friendly team. Warm regards, Daniel Lawson
Read more
Vicky P wrote a review Oct 2020
Catterick, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
The location was great easy to find. The staff we're all fantastic and we were made to feel welcome and covid safe. The rooms are very clean and large better than we thought for the low price we paid so great value for money. Large car park also a lovely cooked fresh breakfast. Wouldn't hesitate in booking there again. Thank you holiday inn. one Little thing that could be improved was the small dinner menu and the prices were a little steap. But over all a fantastic stay
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Lawson, Owner at Holiday Inn Darlington North A1M, Jct.59
Responded 20 Oct 2020
Hi Vicky P, Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kindest regards, Daniel Lawson
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$59 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Darlington - North A1m
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDurhamDarlingtonCoatham Mundeville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Darlington North A1M, Jct.59
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Darlington North A1M, Jct.59?
Nearby attractions include Walworth Birds of Prey (3.2 miles), Darlington Hippodrome (3.9 miles), and Locomotion (3.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Darlington North A1M, Jct.59?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Darlington North A1M, Jct.59?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Darlington North A1M, Jct.59?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Darlington North A1M, Jct.59?
Conveniently located restaurants include SALT - Street Food Kitchen & Bar, Viraj Restaurant, and Akbar the Great.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Darlington North A1M, Jct.59?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Darlington North A1M, Jct.59 located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Coatham Mundeville.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Darlington North A1M, Jct.59?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Darlington North A1M, Jct.59 offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Darlington North A1M, Jct.59?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Durham Town Hall (4.2 miles) and Tees Cottage Pumping Station (4.6 miles).
Is Holiday Inn Darlington North A1M, Jct.59 accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.