We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Classic Motor Inn

Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (5)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Classic Motor Inn is a family owned and operated motel, located in the beautiful Ozark Mountains of Branson, Missouri, just minutes away from the area's finest shopping, dining, shows and attractions. Our many repeat guests boast of our spacious, clean rooms, our deluxe breakfast, and our evening snacks. We also offer a guest laundry, a pristine pool, refrigerators in each room (microwaves and coffee pots upon request), free Wi-fi, and a meeting room. Our courteous and helpful staff is ready to assist you in any way possible to make your stay a pleasant one!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
300Reviews
44Photos
3Q+A
81Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 184
  • 76
  • 16
  • 16
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
While this isn't a luxury hotel, it is a very clean and friendly motel. I truly appreciated being able to bring my all three of my pets with me on vacation. I called several places and many wouldn't take pets over 25 pounds, and if they did, they wanted an additional charge for
Read more
Just recently stayed here again in December 2018. I seem to 'always' end up in Branson just before Christmas. As always, the K.D., the manager did a wonderful job of making me feel right at home. She always goes out of her way to make you not feel just like a customer, but
Read more
Whenever I am in Branson I stay at the Classic Motor Inn. I have always found this hotel to be clean and quiet. I really like the location as it is easy to get around to all the attractions from here. A pleasant and reliable perk of this hotel is KD at the front desk. She
Read more
We lived in Branson for 2 years and since we moved back to Oklahoma city anytime we go back we always stay at Classic. KD is not only a good person she's a dear friend to me. She's always professional and kind and treats everyone good. The breakfast is always good. The rooms are
Read more
Response from Kdmichaels, Front Desk at Classic Motor Inn
Responded 5 Dec 2018
Thank you Joely for your recent stay with us -- and your review! We appreciate your business -- and your friendship! We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!
Read more
Drove from Texas to visit Branson and stay at the Classic Motor Inn Let me summerise my visit😢 Beds like a brick Breakfast a joke No classic cars Very few necessities in room Double charged for room. Reservation messed up
Read more
Response from Kdmichaels, Front Desk at Classic Motor Inn
Responded 24 Oct 2018
Mr. Callahan, I apologize for your disappointing stay at our motel. I am so sorry that your stay was not up to par, but please allow me a moment to address the issues you stated -- 1. Beds like a rock -- We have one firm and one pillow-top or plush mattress in each of our Double Queen rooms, as some guests like firm beds while others prefer softer beds. We apologize that the bed was too firm, however we did attempt to accommodate you by placing two pieces of memory foam on the bed, in attempt to make it softer for you. 2. Breakfast a joke -- While we do not have (nor do we advertise) a hot breakfast, we offer our guests biscuits and gravy, pancakes, waffles and French Toast (all that you heat yourself); fruit cups, donuts and muffins, bread for toast, several kinds of dry cereal, instant oatmeal, juice, milk and coffee. I'm sorry that you were disappointed. We are always willing to listen to suggestions of what items our guests would like to see on our breakfast. 3. No Classic Cars -- Our motel sold just 10 weeks ago. The classic car that we had in our lobby and the die-cast cars on display were removed prior to the sale. We are in the process of re-doing our lobby and are working on getting another classic car to display once the lobby is renovated. 4. Very few necessities in room -- I'm not sure what you are referring to here. We have a fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board in each room. As for personal items, we offer soap (both bar and dispensor) and body wash/shampoo. . . I'm open to suggestions on what other items you might recommend that we stock. 5. Double charged for room -- Yes, in fact, I did charge you up front for your room, because the paper work I had on hand didn't indicate that you had prepaid. Your reservation was made prior our sale and all reservations were manually transferred from one computer/property management system to another. However, as soon as we found the proper paperwork, you were refunded for the double charge, with our most sincere apologies. 6. Reservation messed up -- Again, our apologies, but we did transfer all reservations from one computer system to another and in error, had you down for one less day than your original reservation stated. Once again you have our apologies for our mistake. We strive to make every guest's stay a pleasant one. So very sorry that we missed the mark with you. Our apologies.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Bed bug carcass!
Photo provided by managementClassic Motor Inn
Standard Bathroom
Photo provided by managementClassic Motor Inn
Double Queen room
Photo provided by managementClassic Motor Inn
King room
Photo provided by managementClassic Motor Inn
Some Pet Rooms Available
PreviousNext
12
I am so sorry that I am just now seeing this...did not get a notice. They do not have recliners. I am not sure of many in the area that do, unless it is a condo.
0 votes
Show all answers
Are there additional charges for pets? Thank you.
Thank you for your interest on Classic Motor Inn. The room that you mentioned (115) as well as the adjoining room (116) we're treated immediately by an exterminator, at our request. We also had the exterminator back a month later, as a precautionary measure. We we're give a clean bill of health by the county Health Department, and have received numerous routine Health Department inspections sine then, all favorable!
2 votes
"Let KD know if you are a smoker or have pets, she will fix you right up."
"Just tell the manager, K.D., your needs and she'll fix you up. Smoking, non-smoking, dog or cat"
"all rooms seem to be quiet. There is no elevator but plenty of main floor rooms"
"Any room you get is good! I like upstairs. Nice views. Just one street off of HWY 76."
"They have handicap rooms on ground floor."
PreviousNext
12345617
PRICE RANGE
US$56 - US$73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
classic motor hotel bransonclassic hotel branson
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriBranson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing