We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tribesman Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tribesman Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 187: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

First time staying here. Found this place right here on trip advisor! I believe I made a good choice. I'm going to give my opinion. The good side and the bad side of our stay! As for any stay at any place. People can find bad things to say. Even the most expensive places have their down side. So with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
Independence, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in two properties at the Tribesman. A 2 bedroom cottage that sleeps 8, and a 5 bedroom cottage that sleeps 16. The location of the 2 bedroom was a little bit nicer as it had a view of the lake. However we were so busy that the difference really did not effect us. The property is very clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey C
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We appreciate that you took the time and we are very glad that you were happy with your stay. Also, we are looking at how best to update the indoor pool a little. Thanks A3

Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I took my wife and her parents here from Oct 20th to Oct 22. We loved it so mucheck we decided to stay an extra night which they were able to accommodate. Friendly and amazing staff here. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J4515GMcharlesm
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for picking us here at Tribesman and thanks for the great review. Have a great holiday season. A3

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We didn't have time to explore the property as we only stayed 2 nights. We stayed in a 3 bedroom "apartment" and it was lots of room for 7 people. 3 full beds and 2.5 baths! Much better than 2 motel rooms with less space and more money. There are 4 or 5 pools and one is indoor. We also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the boat special. Table Rock Lake is beautiful. Thanks for your nice review. A3

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Along with many other reviews the rooms are dated but were clean and very useable. The staff was very friendly and the rates were reasonable with the plus of having a kitchen to cut some expenses by eating in. The non powered rentals were cheap fun and we did paddle boats, paddle boards and kayaks. We didn't do any of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bulldog-mike
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

So happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of some of the extras we offer to our guests. We are of course also glad that you were happy here and had a great time. Thanks for the nice review. A3

Reviewed 12 September 2016

Good quiet location on Indian Point, quite a bit of pools on the property, so none are ever busy. Office staff was helpful and friendly. Property is clean and well maintained, although the rooms are definitely in need of modernization. The rooms look like they haven't changed since 1970's, but since we spent such little time in the room it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean B
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

I'm very happy to see that you enjoyed our resort. We are updating the furniture, as we can and looking at some improvements currently. Thanks for the nice review. A3

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Let me premise this by saying if you are looking for some swanky place to stay, this is not it. If you are looking for a nice, Clean, Friendly, family oriented, and reasonably priced place to stay you have a winner! I booked here knowing that the property was older. I booked a package that gave me a free boat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srinehart8920
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your comments. We appreciate knowing about the beds. We are currently doing a mattress review and in the process of mattress replacement as needed. You can imagine its a Hugh task. So it does help us to know about this. We will be on this today. The WIFI was actually not working right at...

Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Little did we know we had been missing out on this gem! Four families rented 2 cabins for 1 week...we had plenty of room! The nostalgia of the older cabins may cause initial pause but the place was CLEAN!! There are daily activities & perks for those staying onsite; the housekeeping staff took care of all our needs! Boat rentals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mareguly
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Mostly we are always very happy to hear that a family , in this case yours, had a nice time while here at the resort. We do continue to work on our upgrades/updates as you mentioned and we appreciate that you noticed our efforts. Thank you for picking Tribesman Resort. Thank you for...

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

I am not sure if the people giving this "resort" good reviews are clueless or dishonest. My entire extended family stayed in a number of their units, so we got to experience almost every type available. The best of them were equivalent to a Motel 6, the worst of them, bad public housing. The worst of the experience was the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Omahawktrip
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry that you didn't like it here. We would have very happily returned your money and let you go somewhere else and be happy. We are not perfect and we are not fancy. We are a nice place that try's very hard to offer an excellent value to our guests. As for the things you mentioned. First you...

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Staying at the tribesmen was a great choice for the family we had plenty of room and the staff was great. The price is reasonable and the activities for the kids are outstanding. Our three grandsons enjoyed the fishing and the treasure hunt and the giveaways for the kids. We had a couple of problems with the rooms but they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orson G
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review

We are very glad to here you had a fun trip. Thank you for taking a moment to review us and of course for choosing the Tribesman Resort. A3

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branson
3.8 mi away
Port of Kimberling Marina & Resort
Port of Kimberling Marina & Reso...
#1 of 8 in Kimberling City
81 reviews
5.6 mi away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
4.5 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#62 of 145 in Branson
261 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Resort
#5 of 7 in Branson West
71 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#47 of 145 in Branson
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tribesman Resort is on a wooded cove on Table Rock Lake. We are 6 miles from Branson and only 2 miles from Silver Dollar City. We have 1-6 bedroom cottages and apartment style units in settings ranging from wooded to semi wooded. We have 4 outdoor pools, 1 indoor pool, 2 marinas with boat and slip rentals, nature trails, seasonal family fun recreation programs, game room, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tribesman Resort

Address: 416 Cave Ln, Branson, MO 65616-6184
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: £54 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tribesman Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Tribesman Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tribesman Hotel Branson
Tribesman Resort Branson
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#28 Family Hotel in Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tribesman Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tribesman Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There were not televisions in the bedrooms and that is something to consider if you have a habit of watching television before bed.”
 of 5 bubbles staceyc303, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are MANY different types of cabins. Do your research before you choose yours”
 of 5 bubbles srinehart8920, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“May want to bring extra lawn chairs to sit outside on the patio area.”
 of 5 bubbles mareguly, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Other reviews mention poor wifi. Our cottage was close to the office and wifi was not a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles O8933FLdennism, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“the rooms on the cove are very nice”
 of 5 bubbles JackieM266, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay