We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Plaza Hotel Branson

Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Just off Branson's Highway 76 Country Music Boulevard, this country-style, 10-story hotel is a mile from the Titanic Museum and White Water Branson water park. Casual rooms with contemporary furnishings feature free Wi-Fi and cable TV. Some have whirlpool tubs, minifridges, microwaves and coffeemakers. Suites add pull-out sofas. Children under age 17 stay at no charge with parents. Parking and a complimentary breakfast buffet is included. Other amenities consist of an indoor pool, a hot tub, a fitness center and a games room. A top floor lounge offers panoramic views of the mountains and the city.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
677Reviews
132Photos
14Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 212
  • 219
  • 135
  • 65
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice location but upon checking in my room smelled like cigarette smoke. The desk offered a switch but I chose not to. It was a matter of shouldn't have to. After using towels later even they smelled of smoke. On a better note, good wifi and excellent breakfast. Probably will
Read more
Response from Mark M, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you again for your review Brian! We apologize for that experience, smoking is definitely prohibited on our property. We've shared both feedback with our staff, and are addressing it. Thankful our breakfast and WiFi was satisfying. Please consider us for your next stay, we want to create a better experience. Thank you for choosing us! - Grand Plaza Management
Read more
Our room was clean,spacious, excellent view and very good condition! Excellent parking, and great staff! Breakfast was on the top (9th) floor, giving a breathtaking view of the Ozarks while waking up for the day
Read more
Response from Mark M, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear your stay with us was excellent, the breakfast was great, and that our staff was nice. We've shared your feedback with our staff. Please keep us in mind for any future travels. Thank you for staying with us! - Grand Plaza Management
Read more
It was an awful experience. The pool cut up my feet, so blood was in the pool the hotel said they have kids asking for bandaids alot from the same type of injury I received. I have tried to reach out to owners and GM without success. Do not take your kids to the pool, A man
Read more
Response from Mark M, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments Cathy! We sincerely apologize for your injury you had in our pool, that most certainly wasn't our intention. We've shared your feedback with our staff and GM. We hope you consider us again for your next stay, to better the experience. Thank you for choosing us! - Grand Plaza Management
Read more
Granted, it is an old hotel but they should at least put some money into updating the rooms. The bed was not comfortable, the room smelled musty (due to the whirlpool)' They should take better care of the rooms. We paid $194.00 for one night (passing through) because we thought
Read more
Response from Mark M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Dean! We apologize for the room and the experience you had, that most certainly wasn't our intention, and we've shared your feedback with our staff. Please keep us in mind for any future travels, to better your next experience. Thank you for staying with us! - Grand Plaza Management
Read more
We stayed in a small suite because my husband loves to sleep in and I am the opposite. I could get up and do everything without waking him up. We like having a small sitting area instead of constantly having to sit on the bed all the time. Breakfast was good, nothing special or
Read more
Response from Mark M, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Responded 15 Jan 2019
Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear your stay with us was excellent, and our food and staff were great. We've shared your feedback with our staff. Please keep us in mind for any future travels. Thank you for staying with us! - Grand Plaza Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Bed bug found in room 201 on June 22, 2016.
Dirt from AC filters not maintianed in the room.
Nice bed
Our room
King suite
PreviousNext
12345610
Hello! Check-in time is at 3:00 PM and check-out time is at 11:00 AM. I hope you enjoy your stay with us!
1 vote
Hello Nichole! Our weight room includes a stationary bike, elliptical and treadmill but does not include free weights. Hope this helps!
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes, all rooms have a mini fridge, and all suites have a microwave.
1 vote
You must be at least 18 and have a valid ID and a credit/debit card.
0 votes
How late is the pool open?
Hello Thomas B! I am the sales director here at the Grand Plaza. The pool is open from 9:00 AM until midnight for your enjoyment. Have fun!
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Cant get down the halls, laundry carts and housekeeping have you blocked if you try to use carts to bring your luggage in."
"Go to a different hotel"
"Sofa bed only for small children"
"Our room was 420, a wheelchair accessible room near the elevator."
"Great View, in the middle of it all, poor food options and terrible services"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
branson grand plaza hotelgrand plaza branson
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriBranson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing