We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Welk Resort Branson

Show Prices
#28 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Welk Resort Branson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 546: English reviews
Shanghai, Shanghai, China
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've stayed at the Welk twice. The first time about 12 years ago, and then December 2016. This second time, our room was showing some serious signs of age. While clean, there were some stains here and there on the walls and carpet. The bathroom needed some touchup repairs here and there. For $116 a night, I was very disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joelgs23
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I will preface this by saying I schnuckered my husband and I into this time share preview by drinking too much wine at a women's expo. That being said, it did give us a good excuse for a long weekend away. We took the youngest one of our 4 kids with us. As part of the preview reservation we booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Levans70
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. We apologize for the drain in the bathtub. We are sorry we could not fix it for you right there. We are also sorry for the trash bags in the hallway. We will speak to our housekeeping associates about this. Our covered walkway from the hotel to our restaurant/theatre has lighting built along the...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The Splash-A-Torium was smaller than thought. The rooms were clean, but to have a refrigerator but no microwave was disappointing.Carpet is worn. Had to go down four floors to cook in one. Customer service was very friendly. No free breakfast and you have to walk to the restaurant that wasn't opened either. Not a lot of restaurants close by. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and stay. February is a quiet time in Branson, but a great time to relax and enjoy time with family and friends. Though we keep limited hours during January and February, we are sorry you were not directed to the many eating options that are within a 5 minute drive from our resort. Our full...

nelson
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just returned from a long weekend here with our four grandchildren. Ages 9,7,4 and 2 and half year old. The water park was very nice and able to occupy hours of the day. We found the condo to have everything we needed to get us thru the long weekend. There some construction so we chose to drive around to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay and we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you will return soon.

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

My family (with a 3 year old and 9 year old) just spent 3 days here for a mini vacation. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and clean. My kids loved the indoor water park, air hockey table, and pool table. This was our first time staying and we are planning to go back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber G
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review. Family getaways are so much fun and we love to hear about them. We hope you’ve found a home in our resort and can’t wait for your return!

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We were on the 2nd floor of the hotel. Other family members were 2 doors down. We all agreed the resort was an excellent choice for families. The outside hot tub was steamy and clean. The indoor pool has a slide and a second indoor hot tub. We stayed over Christmas and enjoyed the 5 days there. The Stage Door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi-Dan
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It sounds like you found lots to do, and that you found value in it. We are so glad you and your family spent time with us. Please come back very soon!

Lawton, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Wifey got us roped into the timeshare tour. It was suppose to be 120 minutes. Started at 1, and we walked in our room at almost 5 o'clock. The hotel is nothing special. Small rooms with outdated furnishings. The pool is nice. It's across the parking lot, so Winter is not nice if you want a swim. The food is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl C
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our Splash-A-Torium. The indoor section of the Splash is open all year, and guests love the indoor hot tub and warm pool and slide. We apologize if you are disappointment in the offers made to you by our vacation ownership department, but assure you that they would be happy to...

swansea
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Nice resort. Clean and well kept. In fact, I would have given it a 5 star except for the scam that is their time share program. 1st, they say it's an hour presentation. In fact it takes about 2 1/2 hours. 2nd, they promise you a 3 day trip to Vegas for taking the tour, airfare included. They have you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mark k
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you found a great stay in our hotel, and really enjoyed your time with us. We are so sorry you had a problem with your tour. We would like you to email Helen Denton- HelenD@Welkgroup.com . She will make sure to clear up any misunderstandings that may have occurred. We...

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Great Branson relaxing visit. Room very nice. Mattress firm but soft. Heavenly sleep. Front desk staff friendly and professional. Checked out one night earlier than planned due to pending ice storm. Full refund returned which I've never experienced before. Thank you. We'll be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia B
WelkBranson, General Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We appreciate your comments and hope you can return very soon!

Reviewed 12 December 2016

If anyone who experiences Branson can tell somethings can be out-dated or down-right nasty but not at Welk Resort! The receptionist who made our reservation honored our Expedia price which I thought was super nice. Saved us like $100! We had a late check-in and were super tired by the time we got there. Expecting resort amenities, We were kind...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ky M
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review

Thanks you so much for your thorough review. Our guests’ comfort is our number one priority, so your comments made us very happy. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and hope you will come back very soon to visit.

367 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (36)
Viewed
King Premium Room (36)
Viewed
King Room with Sofa (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.6 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#26 of 140 in Branson
970 reviews
2.2 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
3.0 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#39 of 140 in Branson
448 reviews
4.6 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welk Resort Branson is your first class destination resort offering lodging, live theater presenting Million Dollar Quartet, dining, daily planned activities, fitness room, mini golf, and engaging game room. The Splash-A-Torium is a 10,000 sq foot heated indoor and outdoor (seasonal) water attraction open year round and features a 117-foot water slide, spa, and kids' splash zone. Seasonally open is outdoor pool and kids' splash zone. Only 3 miles to Hwy 76 Entertainment and 8 miles to Silver Dollar City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Welk Resort Branson

Address: 1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: £61 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Welk Resort Branson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Welk Resort Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resort Branson Hotel Branson
Welk Hotel Branson
Branson Welk Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#8 Business Hotel in Branson
#31 Family Hotel in Branson
#42 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Welk Resort Branson staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Welk Resort Branson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Smoke free hotel”
 of 5 bubbles V238LMdebram, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would ask for a top floor on the back of the building. Better view and no parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 18kym, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just ask about the elevator to be sure you're not next to it if you can avoid it”
 of 5 bubbles stulimom, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We loved our basement rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles pa490, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“4th floor quiet”
 of 5 bubbles al2112, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5