We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Lodge at Old Kinderhook

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 356: English reviews
St Robert
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rented a 3 bedroom house. House was big and furnished. Home was nice but dusty and many dead bugs throughout the home. Lodge is okay not much to do else than golf or ice skating at this time. Restaurant for lunch was good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 305eef
Camdenton, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Lodge is new and the rooms are very clean. This was our 4th trip to The Lodge and we can't wait to go back again. The Lodge overlooks a beautiful golf course and also an ice rink. The is also a large fireplace in the lobby to sit around and have drinks.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank slsutton9
JasenJonesGM, General Manager at The Lodge at Old Kinderhook, responded to this review

Dear slsutton9, Thank you so much for being a loyal guest at Old Kinderhook and we greatly appreciate the OUTSTANDING review! As you can tell we take great pride in cleanliness of our property and customer service. We look forward to seeing you and your family for 5th trip to Old Kinderhook in 2017. Thanks again for always choosing Old...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent New Year's eve and the night after here, and didn't leave the hotel. The ice skating rink is wonderful to try your skills and watch. The pool was a bit small, but everyone was ice skating so we had the place to ourselves. Great bed and room, impeccably clean. The restaurant was amazing, and had GF choices (should...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 914kitty
JasenJonesGM, General Manager at The Lodge at Old Kinderhook, responded to this review

Dear 914kitty, Thank you for taking time to provide us some feedback on your recent stay. We take our guests comments very seriously as we strive very hard to obtain five star reviews from all our guests. Our apologies on your Spa experience I have addressed your concerns with our Director of Operations so we can continue to improve our...

Ballwin, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked into one of the Golf Cottages. The Cottages are roomy and well equipped and the layout allowed for privacy for two couples. The cottage could use a little sprucing up regarding stains in the carpet and marks on the wall otherwise it was wonderful. We brought our own firewood and was told by other friends that we could...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1trish741
JasenJonesGM, General Manager at The Lodge at Old Kinderhook, responded to this review

Dear 1trish741, Thank you for taking time to provide us some feedback on your recent stay in one of our golf cottages. I have addressed your concerns with our Chief Engineer so we can make the necessary improvements in our vacation rentals. We are happy you enjoyed our New Year's Eve party, and we've heard many positive compliments on the...

Desoto, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was so nice, staff very friendly. Ice skating was a nice surprise. This place is the perfect upscale family get away. The restaurant and staff was excellent. The grounds and facilities was very very elegant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamssuperduty
JasenJonesGM, General Manager at The Lodge at Old Kinderhook, responded to this review

Dear willamssuperduty, Thank you for the outstanding review on Old Kinderhook. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed every aspect of our property and amenities we offer. As you noticed we take great pride in providing the best amenities and cleanliness of our property. We hope your travels brings you back to Old Kinderhook in 2017. Thanks again for the...

Saint Peters, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

the golf course is well worth the trip and is the best around the Lake of the Ozarks. The room was reasonable, however the food at the trophy room was average at best and the price was very high. The New Year's eve party was average, the food was cold and the champagne was very flat. Overall we had an...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael_hecht23
JasenJonesGM, General Manager at The Lodge at Old Kinderhook, responded to this review

Dear michael_hecht23, Thank you for taking time to provide us some feedback on your recent stay. I'm really surprised with the dining experience in the Trophy Room and I have addressed your concerns with our Director of Food & Beverage. We are happy you joined us for New Year's Eve party, and we'll continue to improve the party for future...

Lake Ozark, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

After hearing advertisements for a New Year's Eve package, childcare included, my wife and I as well as two other friends booked rooms to take advantage of the childcare. New Year's Eve, hotel canceled childcare. Unacceptable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank baitswitch2017
JasenJonesGM, General Manager at The Lodge at Old Kinderhook, responded to this review

Dear baitswitch2017, Thank you for your feedback, and we're sorry for any confusion, but we did offer babysitting services in advance to all our NYE packages, and unfortunately we did not have anyone taking advantage of this service and with our NYE party sold-out with NO babysitting services we cancelled this service. I would be happy to discuss further as...

O'Fallon, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family of 30+ stayed at the lodge and had the best time. The restaurant on site is delicious for breakfast and dinner. The kids loved the ice skating rink while the adults stayed warm by the fire!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kimkA8865JX
JasenJonesGM, General Manager at The Lodge at Old Kinderhook, responded to this review

Dear kimkA8865JX, Thank you for taking time to review Old Kinderhook for your family's Christmas Trip. We are happy to hear your family enjoyed all the amenities that Old Kinderhook offers. As you experienced we take great pride in our customer service, food, and cleanliness of our property. We hope you see your family back in the future when visiting...

Tulsa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped by on a road trip and it was like a vacation. Gorgeous rooms, welcoming lodge, good food, ice skating to watch and very friendly, helpful staff. The valley where it is located is scenic and right off of Highway 54 up the hill. Good sized rooms, wish we could have stayed longer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank F7303ORkater
JasenJonesGM, General Manager at The Lodge at Old Kinderhook, responded to this review

Dear F73030Rkater, Thank you for stopping in to Old Kinderhook to enjoy our beautiful property. We are so thrilled you enjoyed every aspect of your visit. We hope your travels brings you back to Old Kinderhook when visiting Lake of the Ozarks! On beahalf of Old Kinderhook we wish you and your family a Happy New Year!! Warm Wishes, Jasen...

Fayetteville, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a wonderful place! The Lodge is beautiful, staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are great and clean, not to mention all the activities for the children and adults!! We would and probably will definitely come back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila T
JasenJonesGM, General Manager at The Lodge at Old Kinderhook, responded to this review

Dear Sheila T, Thank you for the outstanding review on Old Kinderhook! We are happy to hear you had a great Tally Christmas at Old Kinderhook. As you can tell we take great pride in our customer service and cleanliness of our property. We look forward to seeing you again when visiting Lake of the Ozarks. On behalf of our...

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camdenton
4.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
10.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
10.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 14 in Osage Beach
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 14 in Osage Beach
272 reviews
14.6 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 13 in Lake Ozark
482 reviews
14.6 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 13 in Lake Ozark
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When someone mentions Old Kinderhook, you might think of a beautiful golf course carved out the Missouri Ozark hills. While it's true, the Tom Weiskopf signature course has hosted over 300,000 golfers since the first round was played in May, 1999, Old Kinderhook is much more than a golf course. Old Kinderhook offers an impressive list of amenities to compliment their top-rated 18 holes of golf. Need a place to stay? Guests of Old Kinderhook can opt to stay on-site in a variety of lodging options including our brand new lodge which consists of 84 rooms, course-side golf cottages, villas, patio homes and estate homes...All with a fully equipped kitchen and many other comforts of home. Hungry? The Hook Cafe offers a variety of breakfast & lunch items for those "on-the-go", featuring seasonal fare from Old Kinderhook's sustainable garden. The Trophy Room is open daily for breakfast, lunch & dinner. Their impressive menu offers everything from pizza and burgers to hand-trimmed steaks and seafood, all at a great value. Bringing the boat? Located at the 12MM of the Big Niangua of the Lake of the Ozarks, Old Kinderhook residents and guests enjoy use of the private boat ramp and trailer parking. Boat slips are available for rent on a daily or weekly basis. Special event in your future? Old Kinderhook offers a variety of venues to accommodate groups up to 250 people with over 11,000 square feet of conference space for meetings, weddings and celebrations. Call Old Kinderhook home! Many of the Old Kinderhook residents started out as vacationers, golfers and visitors to this charming community. They came back year after year and eventually decided to their plant roots. Let the Old Kinderhook Real Estate team take you on a tour of our two new construction projects, The Villas at Bell Tower and the Single Family Homes along Bear Cave Way. We invite you to come check out Old Kinderhook. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge at Old Kinderhook

Address: 20 Eagle Ridge Rd, Camdenton, MO 65020-4080
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Camdenton
Price Range: £80 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Old Kinderhook 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Lodge at Old Kinderhook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Kinderhook Resort & Golf Club Hotel Camdenton
Old Kinderhook Resort And Golf Club
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodge at Old Kinderhook staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge at Old Kinderhook staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not all rooms face the golf course and water feature. We didn't feel it detracted from our stay however some may.”
 of 5 bubbles 914kitty, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our big group (20 people) takes rooms both in the Lodge and the golf cabins. There are also some condos that might be an option.”
 of 5 bubbles Adios1075, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Couldn't have asked for a better room. Loved it.”
 of 5 bubbles M1716QGnancyd, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“very clean and fresh”
 of 5 bubbles Simangus1, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“In the main lodge ask for a pool/golf course room with a higher elevation.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelmom302, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay