We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau

Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good25%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
59
29
16
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
59
29
16
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree coffeeextended stay hotellight sleepera great staywould stay here againdishwasherreclinerkitchenettedeskcupboardremoteexitlaundryinterstatepopcorn
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

No breakfast, freeway noise prevents a restful sleep and the quality of the furniture was horrific! The price charged for value provided is way out of sync. While this was my first stay at a Candlewood, I expected more as an IHG member. I will...More

Thank Patrick O
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape GirardeauResponded 27 April 2018

Hi pmjs2018, Thanks for choosing us for your lodging needs. I'm glad to see your satisfactory rating for our staff's service level. On the other hand, I'm sorry for the inconvenience caused by the quality of our furniture and the freeway noise. While I also...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Always greeted with very friendly staff. Room is always clean. Free coffee and pop corn in the lobby. Very comfortable room. Have items you can borrow. Very easy to get on their wi-fi. Would highly recommend this is the second time we stayed there and...More

Thank Joyce E
Response from Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape GirardeauResponded 16 October 2017

Joyce E, Thank you for the great 5 star review and feedback of your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you loved your stay, and we hope to see you again in the future. Make it a great day! Candlewood Suites Team

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Workers were friendly enough, noise level was a little louder than usual, exercise room was nice, no breakfast but they did have coffee in the lobby. There is a lot of places to eat and a target close by.More

Thank jdogg884
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape GirardeauResponded 16 April 2018

Hello jdogg884, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for....More

Reviewed 22 December 2017

Short stay for Business trip to Cape Girardeau. This is a standard-issue Candelwood. I stay at them a lot / know what kind of hotel it is/isn't. Their advertised rates are *high* for what you'd normally see from a Candlewood-grade extended stay hotel. Things that...More

Thank RFDave
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape GirardeauResponded 6 January 2018

Hello RFDave, Thanks for choosing Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau MO and leaving your honest feedback. I am sorry to read that your stay was not exceptional because of some issues, particularly with the rooms soundproofing, general upkeep and level of service received. All the issues...More

Reviewed 4 November 2017

We are IHG members and normally stay at their Holiday Inns or Crown Plaza hotels, but decided to give this a try. Overpriced, TV hard to use, one waste basket only, recliner didn't work properly, very noisy, no foldout stand for suitcases, poor lighting at...More

Thank Charles T
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Cape GirardeauResponded 19 November 2017

Hi Charles T, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with the condition of our suites. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Cape Girardeau
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Cape Girardeau
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jack P
14 February 2015|
Answer
Response from JDHoss | Reviewed this property |
I booked my room online, and the total was $167.33. I had a king sized bed, kitchenette, a couple of nice flat screens, and a nice work area. The bathroom had a tub/shower, but can't recall if it was a Jacuzzi. I didn't... More
0
Votes
hlmorg3
20 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CandlewoodCapeGM | Property representative |
No jacuzzi tubs in rooms but there is an outside public jacuzzi. Julie Rosado General Manager
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Request room on front side of hotel"
Read review
"Avoid rooms on highway side"
Read review
"Rooms on the east side are away from the interstate."
Read review
"get room on top floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing