We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Columbia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

729 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 729: English reviews
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I got there to check in and the room I had reserved was not available, so they put me in a smaller room and made my 6' tall 200 pound son sleep on an old roll away bed in the corner. The room looked old and worn out. Yet they did not discount the room to the smaller room rate!!...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffhH890EV
Stephanie P, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay; we apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations with accommodations and amenities. Our management team will definitely get those pool hours updated in the rooms. As of 18 months ago, all guest rooms in the entire hotel were completely renovated, and the main floor public areas will be renovated...

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewed 7 November 2016

This was our first stay at a Wingate by Wyndham. This property appeared to be new and was in excellent condition. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We had absolutely nothing to complain about.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven T
Stephanie P, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Wingate by Wyndham for your lodging needs in Columbia; it is our pleasure to have you as a guest. It is wonderful to hear your experience was outstanding in all aspects. We hope to serve you again for your future travels to the area!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Staff was helpful and friendly. Bed was comfortable. Fitness Center and pool area were great. So was breakfast. Facility was clean and the location was convenient, with restaurants and shopping nearby, but there was highway noise at night. The wiring for the alarm clock in my room had been ripped out by a previous guest-- I was glad I had...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
Stephanie P, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; all of your comments will be passed along to our management so we can constantly improve to give our guests the best experience possible. We are pleased to hear the location worked well for your visit and that you enjoyed the amenities we offer. Our team looks forward to the opportunity to serve you again...

Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I was really impressed and pleased with the cleanliness and the hospitality from the staff. The breakfast was amazing and I enjoyed my 5 day stay. The people and the atmosphere was really enjoyable. I really enjoyed the whirl pool it was very clean and relaxing which I truly needed about being in a training all day, it was one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernie7925
Stephanie P, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while you were in Columbia for business. We love hearing that guests enjoyed the amenities we offer as well as our customer service and hotel cleanliness. Our team works hard to ensure our guests have a great experience while they are away from home. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Troy, Missouri
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We had a nice stay at your hotel. The only problem we had was when the lawn people cut the lawn they got a lot of grass all over the front of our car. My husband brushed it off as well as he could but a lot of the grass went into our radiator. We did report it to the...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 294verns
Stephanie P, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; our sincere apologies for the grass on your car - we definitely will look into that issue so it does not occur again. We are pleased the rest of your stay was pleasant, and your business is truly appreciated. We hope to serve you again when your travels bring you to the Columbia area!

Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We had a great stay at Wyndham in Columbia. Spa and swimming pool were fun, room was great, and service was great. They didn't mind my grandkids being there for a while each day. I will use them again.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry F
Stephanie P, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review

We are delighted you had an excellent experience; our new pool area has been well-received by guests for a relaxing and fun addition to their stay. Our team looks forward to seeing you on a future visit to Mid-Missouri; thank you for choosing the Wingate for your lodging!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylmC2753WP
Stephanie P, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank myront137
Stephanie P, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We booked two rooms for two nights for a wedding on an MU football weekend. The usual football weekend rates were supposedly reduced as part of a reserved wedding block of rooms and were still double the rate for a non-football weekend. This meant our bill was over $800. This is by no means a trendy city boutique hotel where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Bender1Friar
Stephanie P, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us; we are pleased you enjoyed the property and amenities overall. Our staff does their best to accommodate guests checking in early, but on busy weekends, this can be difficult as we want the rooms to be properly cleaned and perfect for all guests. Mizzou football weekends are in high demand, and we are always...

Olive Branch, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I'd give zero stars if I could. I booked this hotel through Expedia and paid in full ahead of time. My usual hotel was booked so I ended up here. Upon arrival the folks were friendly. I called the front desk about the odd odor in my room, but they wouldn't let me move to another room. The next morning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vstacyv
Stephanie P, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review

The Wingate by Wyndham does not discriminate against guests in any way. It is our policy to only charge guests when evidence in the room demonstrates that smoking has occurred. A $250 assessment does not cover the expense of taking the entire room out of service to be completely deep cleaned for a future guest. This policy is shown to...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#2 of 35 in Columbia
600 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Broadway Columbia - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center  - Columbia
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia Inn
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia
Candlewood Suites Columbia
#7 of 35 in Columbia
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for hotels in Columbia, MO near the University of Missouri, Columbia hospitals, and Mizzou Arena? Our Wingate by Wyndham Columbia MO Hotel is the perfect location! We offer premium accommodations with all oversized rooms and complimentary amenities including free Wi-Fi, a fitness center, business center, swimming pool, and a hot, deluxe breakfast each morning. We recently underwent a million dollar renovation of all 81 rooms in 2015 to continue to offer our guests an upscale, designer room experience at a mid-level price. Come stay with us when you are traveling to the Columbia area and see why our guests continue to make us their top hotel choice! For the health, comfort, and safety of all our guests, we are a smoke-free property, and pets are not allowed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Columbia

Address: 3101 Wingate Court, US 63 & I-70, Columbia, MO 65201
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Price Range: £72 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbia Hotel Columbia
Wingate Hotel Columbia
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#4 Family Hotel in Columbia
#4 Business Hotel in Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Columbia staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Martinsville, Virginia
over a year ago
Cordova, Tennessee
Cordova, Tennessee
Missouri

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Columbia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was in room 111 and loved it!”
 of 5 bubbles pmo397, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor is where the pool and exercise facilities are located.”
 of 5 bubbles waynew320, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I like away from the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles shelleycrocker, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side (even numbers) are very pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles PatriciaF936, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The hotel sets back from the main roadways, so views are nice in any direction, and traffic noise in minimal.”
 of 5 bubbles propman01, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5