We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

River's Edge Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eminence
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
Start your review of River's Edge Resort
 Click to rate
Belleville, Illinois
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Very nice rooms looking out on the Jacks Fork River, for only half-price in the off-season. This place would have rated a 5, if not for the internet being down, and the family that runs the place being gone due to an apparent emergency. Despite the absence, they still had the room ready for us, open, and checked-in. The resort's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George H
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Ridiculously overpriced. We paid $600 for two nights, and it is at best should have been $250. We go to Eminence every year and will never stay there again. We were supposed to have a kitchenette, but there was a microwave and no other utensils or supplies.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

This is a cute resort. The unique art sets the place apart. The owners and staff were friendly but unintrusive. The room was a bit tight and pretty bland for the price. I enjoyed the river view/access. We loved jumping from the bridge. And they're cats gave us a warm welcome. We were able to float right up to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aminner78
Owensboro, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

This was our second time to stay at The River's Edge Resort. We enjoyed it, in spite of a problem with the mattress. They quickly resolved the issue. It's very convenient if you are there to float on the river. Already want to go back! This is not a Marriott, Hilton, or Hyatt type of hotel, but it's perfect for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 766ljones
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Great place to stay if you are canoeing on the Jack's Fork. Its a family run place in a good location. My room was very comfortable and clean, bed was comfy. Shower worked good. Has a cabin like feel. The river is right in front of the motel so you can sit on the balcony and relax and enjoy the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dan S
Weston
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Stayed here at Rivers Edge for three nights (October 13-15, 2015). The 2 bedroom suite that I stayed in for $149 per night was a rip-off because the bed linen on both beds had NOT been changed when the last occupant of the room checked out. Both beds had a lot of human hair on the sheets and pillow cases....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank G3652WXdavidg
Columbia
Reviewed 9 September 2015

This was a cute, comfortable place to stay. The owners were friendly. It was very clean. We used the fire pit and barbecue grill on the side they allow pets which is what we were looking for. They also have cabins and a path down to the river's edge. They have free wifi but service was spotty. We would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda H
Illinois
Reviewed 25 August 2015

The motel is very clean and well kept. The owners are peculiar. It seems as though they have come to believe they own the river. It appears that their efforts to protect their side of the river from erosion have pushed the river to the opposite bank and seriously undercut the opposite bank. I think they hauled in truck loads...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonnytrip365
welltraveledmo, Owner at River's Edge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review, the river in front of the main building changed course because of gravel mining without respect of the vegetation over two decades ago. We tried to stop it and it was permitted by the U S Corps of Engineers and a lot of large trees were dozed out to get more gravel. This was...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 19 August 2015

It seems as though like a few others on this site I am not alone in stating the owners of this establishment were down right rude and unaware of how to properly deal with customers and problems that may occur. I will start by saying our our first trip here was pleasant. The room was pretty clean and we had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank delliebellie
Newton, Kansas
Reviewed 11 August 2015

we have visiting eminence several times a year for over two decades and always have always stayed at river's edge and it has wonderful every time. The owners have always been great hosts and very helpful. The resort has grown through the years and has been done so nicely along the river with unique iron artwork everywhere. The rooms have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank abe p

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
3:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eminence hotels
0.0 mi away
Echo Bluff State Park
Echo Bluff State Park
#1 of 6 in Eminence
254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eagle's Landing River Resort & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about River's Edge Resort

Address: HCR 1, Hwy 19, Eminence, MO 65466
Region: United States > Missouri > Eminence
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
River's Edge Resort Eminence, Missouri
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from River's Edge Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from River's Edge Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Website should help you choose whether you want a motel-style room, or one of their many canins.”
 of 5 bubbles georgehT4963UG, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a large group & took both cabins, which are identical with lots of privacy inside and outside.”
 of 5 bubbles CStarSC, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If you want to be overlooking the river, the River Cabins are located on the river!”
 of 5 bubbles Regina573, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
“they have a wide variety of accomadations check out their website”
 of 5 bubbles maynerdh, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Each cabin is different. A few do not have their own bathroom and you share one, but several do have a built-in bathroom. Hotel rooms are a good value but don't have a river view.”
  • Campfire at Jack's Cabin and view of the river beyond.
 of 5 bubbles formykids135, 23 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5