We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 289: English reviews
IL
Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes, you can tell that the property was not built recently, but don't let that stop you. The location is conveniently located to I-44 and very easy to get to, but when you arrive the property is far enough off the interstate and built into the side of a hill that it is very quiet! The lobby is warm, welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grun67
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all the comments.

Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a cool property. It has a great history. The place was clean and tidy. The staff was very accommodating. The room was good, but the heater rattled like there was a stick in the fan. The water during my shower was tepid, at best. Would I go back? Sure. Would I check things a little closer before I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crazydaveMissouri
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and letting us know your feedback. We are sorry to learn the heater & water were not quite what they should be. We will ask our staff to be more conscious when they are cleaning or maintaining rooms to watch for these type of items. Thank you for the heads up.

Oregon, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is probably quite nice if you're planning to take the family to Six Flags as it is located right across the street and seems to have quite a nice indoor pool area. Unfortunately, we were just passing through and mainly chose the Holiday Inn because we were going to arrive fairly late and it had an on-site restaurant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KDK1952
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

We would like to apologize our restaurant was not open during your stay and for the inconvenience caused. We understand fully the need to update our rooms and we started that process January 4. We have listened to you and other guests and will definately be improving the convenience of electric outlets (among many other improvements). We appreciate your taking...

Mahomet, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Holidome part of the hotel was great. Heated pool, hot tub, arcade, and sauna. Room was a touch dated but not terrible. We had a pool side room. It was quick and easy to get to the Holidome! The breakfast buffet at the restaurant was not good at all. Very limited selections and my eggs were cold.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JekaAnn0815
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and celebrating NYE with us. We appreciate your comments.

Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

The price for fall is quite a bit less than during peak season, however, it still seems high for the quality of the room. I stayed in the "annex" section which is behind the main building where many of their rooms are located. This section of the hotel is pet friendly and there is lots of areas to let the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graced79
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We do appreciate all the comments and will use them to improve the guest experience.

Fort Smith, Arkansas
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Really great staff but hotel needs updating. Really looked old and worn. Hotel smelled musty or like dog. Kitchen wasn't working because of water damage caused by a fire on another nearby property. There are food places nearby. Wouldn't stay here again unless it gets updated. The good: the staff did what they could to help make our stay better;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty G
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn we did not provide you with a great stay. We are pleased to hear you found our staff helpful in making your stay a better one. We are working on making some improvements to the hotel which will improve the guest experience. Thank you for staying with us and we do hope you will visit...

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a dog event being held at Purina Farms. It's nice they put all the dog people together with a lot of potty areas for the dogs. The rooms are somewhat dated, the carpet in our room was in need of a shampoo or replacement. Pillows and bedding were awesome. Mattress so-so. For the price a frig would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuAnn P
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your providing us with all the details! We will share your comments with our staff.

Minneapolis
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

This is a tired old Holidome style hotel that is not very conducive to business travelers. Families may overlook the details so they can enjoy the pool. The front entrance has 2 double doors, neither of which have power openers, forcing anyone with luggage to struggle through - feel sorry for the elderly with big suitcases. Front desk Mary W...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GWest777
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us feedback following your stay. We apologize we did not provide a work environment for a business traveler. We are currently working on improving the hotel and feel you will find we are addressing a number of items to improve the hotel for both business and leisure travelers. We hope you will return and give us...

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Very convenient place to stay as far as going to six flags. However, very pricey for such an outdated hotel. The hot tub was absolutely discussing, ice machines were constantly out of ice. And there were no mini fridges in the room. The restaurant food was over priced and was not that good. Was disappointed with the hotel for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather M
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

We appreciate hearing from you after your stay. We are currently updating our food and beverage department and hope to improve our guests satisfaction. We are also addressing some of the other items you mentioned. Thank you for helping us to improve our hotel.

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

What a shame it is when a place that you have enjoyed for several years starts crumbling and falling down in front of you. We attend two or three dogs shows each year at Purina Farms and we stay at the Holiday Inn because they are dog friendly, lots of exercise space and they have a great restaurant. This time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lewieb
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to let us know about your stay and we apologize you did not have a good experience with us. We are hearing what guests are telling us and working on improving our hotel and guest experience. We are very sorry the restaurant was closed during your stay. We have expanded the list of local...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eureka
5.8 mi away
The Wildwood Hotel, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Collection
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
10.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
11.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
8.1 mi away
Travelodge Six Flags / Gray Summit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday-Inn at Six Flags is located a short walk from the main gate of the Six Flags St. Louis amusement park. In addition, the hotel offers an indoor Fun Dome that includes a pool, sauna, whirlpool, exercise area, video game area, putting green and shuffleboard. Walk to Six Flags St. Louis on a connecting sidewalk or enjoy a complimentary air-conditioned shuttle bus to and from the amusement park. Just minutes away is Hidden Valley Ski Resort, Jellystone Park, and Purina Farms. Kids Eat Free at all meals in our Haymarket Restaurant. Drive to any major St. Louis attraction all within 30 minutes, including the Gateway Arch, Anheuser Busch Brewery, St. Louis Zoo, Grants Farm, Cardinal Baseball/Busch Stadium, Rams Football/Edward Jones Dome, and Meramec Caverns. Enjoy an Unparalleled Environment at Holiday Inn Six Flags, constructed by Irish stone masons with handcrafted limestone walls, detailed woodwork and decorative brickwork provide a backdrop of warmth and comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags

Address: 4901 Six Flags Road, PO Box 999, Eureka, MO 63025 (Formerly Ramada Inn at Six Flags)
Region: United States > Missouri > Eureka
Price Range: £91 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West 6 Flags
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags Hotel Eureka
Holiday Inn Eureka
Eureka Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
House Springs, Missouri
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are a variety of room locations to choose from. Poolside, exterior doors, or in the annex building.”
 of 5 bubbles grun67, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The buildings to the left of the main building have both exterior and interior hall way access.”
 of 5 bubbles warrenm707, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere if you want a good room”
 of 5 bubbles Rex051, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Select pool view room”
 of 5 bubbles L414AVbrianb, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Remember kids paradise, not college age, not couples get away weekend, especially not elderly quite get away.”
 of 5 bubbles bamared, 20 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay