We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Passing through on longer trip so we stayed only one night. Room and lobby clean. Bed comfortable. Bathroom only large enough for 1 person. Breakfast food adequate and dining area was clean but seating area was way too small. Room overpriced but cheaper than staying closer to Kansas City.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LloydAnita D
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

First off. The hotel itself was very nice. Very clean. Breakfast was good. I was there for 3 nights. On the second night I called down and reserved an extra room because family was coming to visit. I let them know at the time the reservation was made that we would not be there until 11 o'clock at night. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Megan S
Management response:

Would like to address your review. I apologize about your reservation but there was no credit card to guarantee the reservation and it is my understanding that on the first reservations you were told we would need a credit card to guarantee your reservations if you were not going to be here before 4 pm. On the blankets were were...

Delphos
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Got to motel and our non smoking room had been smoked in ,talked to manager very nice lady . Upgraded us to a different room. Had a very good night's sleep. Comfortable bed ,clean room. Highly recommended. Had to leave before breakfast but have eaten there before mist always very satisfying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori W
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Well I almost stayed there. They couldn't tell if my charge card processed, OK stuff happens. Could have paid with another or cash, but..... It was the last room they had and the door wouldn't open! The place is pretty hot inside with no ac in the lobby. Pretty expensive too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mrg0157
Management response:

If you tried to check in the one night our phone system was down, I apologize that put our internet down also. So we were not able to process any credit cards. Our lobby has one large main air conditioning unit and a window unit. It is always 68 to 70 degrees in our lobby at all times in the...

Chesterfield, Missouri
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

This Comfort Inn was amazing. A gem of a motel! Not only was it the cheapest nice motel I've stayed in almost ever ($67/night) but the: room = practically perfect. breakfast = so nice and the best continental breakfast I've had in a long time staff = super patient, helpful and kind (a house keeping staff even ran out to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaJWell
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I stopped at several exits to look for a hotel and none looked safe or clean enough to stay in. I happened across Comfort Inn and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean, the woman at the front desk was very courteous and the price was excellent -- $72+tax! The other places I tried were all at or over $100....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Large room with wonderful bedding. Fresh carpeting throughout. Good breakfast, exercise room, indoor pool. Our room had a hot tub in the bedroom. If elevator noise doesn't bother you, there is a very spacious room on the second floor next to the elevator -perfect for a lengthy stay. Hotel staff is very accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
Columbia, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This hotel offered several qualities that I often look for. First- location. It was located near my main location/great /easy to get to. 2nd-guest check in. professional/very helpful-accomidating. 3rd-room. 1st rate. overall-great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
Blue Springs, Missouri
Reviewed 13 August 2016

I stay there often when on business. Connie and staff really take care of you. The breakfast is excellent. The rooms are nice and modern. Property is conveniently located on the main Grain Valley, Mo. exit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beflynow1
Florence, United States
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Room was hot, sticky/musty as A/C was broken, no maintenance personnel until 9am the next day. Did not offer to help us relocate to another hotel (it was after 11pm) and couldn't give us a different room as they were booked full. Gave us 2 FILTHY box fans instead that were covered in dust, dirt, human and pet hair! One...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelli S

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grain Valley
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City East/Blue Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#3 of 18 in Independence
261 reviews
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Blue Springs
Quality Inn Blue Springs
#6 of 10 in Blue Springs
119 reviews
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 210 NW Jefferson St, Grain Valley, MO 64029-8608
Region: United States > Missouri > Grain Valley
Price Range: £51 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Grain Valley
Grain Valley Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My queen dble was just fine.”
 of 5 bubbles rqtballatc, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“room 105 was very quite”
 of 5 bubbles ANTHONYW135, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the quiet side of the hotel away from hi-way and/or main street.”
 of 5 bubbles AlanByrne, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the rear if highway noise is a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles coach10oh, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“No parking for people with trailers or U-Hauls. Very small-tight parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles WayneN55, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay