We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Joplin

Show Prices
#6 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Joplin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 192: English reviews
Frisco, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped for the night while driving through. Made our reservation with the Marriott app and checked in with the app. Got in late but all was ready for us. Facility was very nice, clean and new. Room was comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. The breakfast are was clean and spacious. Food was fine and free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bad4bob
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. I wish I would have taken the name of the young lady who checked us in. Incredible Customer Service skills. She assisted me with my every request. Give her a raise! Nice reception going on when we arrived. The glass on wine was just what I needed. Our room was spotless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelleyrtaylor
Management response:

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that you were able to relax while here and take in our evening Mix. I will pass your comments along to the appropriate staff to let them know your appreciation. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Renea

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were passing through traveling with our family of four. Two children under 10 years old. They offered a very good Military discount. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. We used their gym to workout, it was very nice, and had everything we needed to do our workout. They do not have a pool, but had a Whirlpool. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolinas704
Management response:

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you chose the Residence Inn by Marriott in Joplin, MO for your family's needs. I will be sure to share your positive comments with our team. We wish you safe travels this Holiday Season. Sincerely, Renea Bobb Sales Manager

Park Ridge, IL
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Having stayed here several times before (and writing reviews praising the place) we had a sense of what to expect. However, right from the start our expectations were not at all met. First, the main elevator is out of service -- and has been for four days. Perhaps only a minor inconvenience, but still not a good beginning. Then when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimParkRidge_IL
Management response:

JimParkRidge_IL, Thank you for your valuable feedback from your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Joplin. I am so very sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect. I can understand how the issues you described could hinder an experience. I have personally been in contact with the departments involved and have used this as a...

Adelaide
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This hotel has everything you need from a hotel with a small gym, wifi and breakfast included. The room was spacious with a kitchenette, separate bedroom and bathroom and small living area. Unfortunately we could not get a room with 2 beds so had to make use of the sofa bed which I found comfortable (but I am a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee D
none
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We have stayed at this hotel many times and it has never disappointed us. The rooms are very clean. Even though it's close to I-44 you do not hear any noise from the highway. There are many restaurants to eat at in the area. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dreamsofca
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

GREAT STAFF!!! From check in to check out the staff was very pleasant to work with. The hand written welcome note from housekeeping was a great touch. Very clean rooms and as all Marriott's comfortable beds. Close to major restaurant chains and a few local. The breakfast buffet had all you could ever want.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daryl C
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Pros: Wonderful staff, Food options, Location, security, parking Cons: Avoid the side with the interstate next to it I stay here on business travel quite often and they deliver a consistent product. If you get the side next to the interstate prepare to sleep with earplugs since you can hear trucks all day and a train in the middle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hang10surfer
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Traveling on I44 and getting tired, we noticed Joplin was 45 miles ahead. My wife used her Android phone to search for hotels in Joplin. We chose this one because we have been pleased with Residence Inn on previous trips. She made the reservation, with 10 miles to spare, before we arrived. Check-in was quick and easy. We parked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
Bridget C, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with Residence Inn by Marriott-Joplin. We are thrilled to hear about your experience while you were here! We are happy to hear that you were able to experience some of our amenities such as our breakfast. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to...

Camden, NY
Reviewed 26 September 2016

From check in to departure everything was perfect. Asked for an upstairs quiet room. Could not have been any better. Came in a little late and needed some milk. The young man at the desk took care of that in just a few minutes. Our suite attendant Bernie was absolutely the nicest and most helpful person you could ask for....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee G
Bridget C, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at Residence Inn by Marriott-Joplin. We truly appreciate your kind words about our team of associates and I'll be sure to share them. I'm so happy to hear you got to enjoy many of the amenities Residence Inn by Marriott-Joplin has to offer. We truly appreciate your...

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Joplin
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Joplin
Hampton Inn Joplin
#2 of 23 in Joplin
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#4 of 23 in Joplin
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Joplin

Address: 3128 East Hammons Boulevard, Joplin, MO 64804
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Price Range: £95 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Joplin 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joplin Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Joplin
#5 Family Hotel in Joplin
#6 Business Hotel in Joplin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Joplin staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Joplin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles JimParkRidge_IL, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A room away from the main highway would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles LeeAdelaide, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay up on 4th floor away from elevators and interstate. Get to the Mix early or food may start running out”
 of 5 bubbles hang10surfer, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ice machine is on the Ground Floor”
 of 5 bubbles 854billp, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“4th floor is the quietest and serviced by Bernie”
 of 5 bubbles LeeG974, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay