We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

693 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 687: English reviews
Etterbeek, Belgium
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Our room had stains on the floor, stains on the ceiling, a broken closet door, food on the walls, stains on the carpet, a bathroom door that wouldn't close. And very thin walls. There was a late night party that we had to call several times to get someone to pay attention and quiet down. I will never stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Ashley B, Guest Services at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown, responded to this review

Dear David L, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 26 December 2015

I stay here often for work. This hotel is very close to the Power and Light district. It's an easy walk to the river and fresh markets on the weekends. It's next door to the convention center. If you stay here, you have to visit the bar/cafe and meet Roxanne. She is awesome. Plus, the food is really good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank droraback
Ashley B, Guest Services at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown, responded to this review

Dear droraback, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ashley Blair Guest Services

Winona, United States
Reviewed 21 December 2015

This hotel was within blocks of the Power and Light district. It was less than a block from the Convention Center, which is where I was walking to everyday during my stay. The staff was friendly and jumped at the opportunity to give us a free shuttle to Union Station when we inquired about it. The workout facility was nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aabarnard
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

Stay here every June for work. Pros - Location - blocks from Power & Light District. Minutes from Union Station and the WWI Museum. I've never had to grab a taxi; have always walked everywhere. And a Gruber store just two blocks away. Staff - Great folks! They've always been so accommodating. LOVE the free shuttle service. Did use it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen K
Ashley B, Guest Services at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jen K, Thank you for making the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown your home away from home. We appreciate your feedback. We appreciate your kind words about the staff and their efforts to please &/or assist our guests. We are glad that you found the location to your liking and were able to explore the area.Your comments have been...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Visited for Cheer Competition. Kyle at check in was accommodating, and helpful. Changed rooms..needed more bed space. ALL at front desk, smiled and helped us to get a better room set up. TV didn't work, Steven (NEW) kept at it and went as far as bringing a new tv. Bed was great and executive room, well worth it. The bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cjacobs64
Ashley B, Guest Services at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown, responded to this review

Dear cjacobs64, What can we say but, "thank you so much". We truly appreciate all the effort and details you put into your review of the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown. It is always such a pleasure to share this type of input with all of our associates, who work so hard to make it all happen. We look forward...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 7 December 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank britbrith
Ashley B, Guest Services at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown, responded to this review

Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Reviewed 7 December 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vernon T
Ashley B, Guest Services at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown, responded to this review

Pittsburg, Kansas
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy K
Ashley B, Guest Services at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown, responded to this review

Davis, California
Reviewed 4 December 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt M
Ashley B, Guest Services at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown, responded to this review

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 December 2015

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank donnie h
Ashley B, Guest Services at Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown, responded to this review

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#19 of 108 in Kansas City
1,054 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#13 of 108 in Kansas City
1,036 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Aladdin
Holiday Inn Aladdin
#44 of 108 in Kansas City
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Downtown Financial District
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Kansas City Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room away from the elevator if possible”
cindyo977, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not sure of a good room in this hotel.”
K1624AZandreao, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views.”
rrs_12, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For families upgrade to the suite.”
E721KWstephaniem, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Handicapped rooms are quite spacious but the showers leak like the Niagra.”
427emilye, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5