We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Aladdin

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Aladdin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Aladdin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 516: English reviews
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I found my room to be quiet and comfortable, close to Power and Light, the Sprint center and convention center. It's an old hotel but nicely done. Staff were helpful. There is a wonderful food market a block away. I walked from Union station and felt safe.. One could walk to City Center.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James J
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you chose to stay with us while visiting Kansas City. We, too, love our location! We hope to have you back again very soon!!! All the Best, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales and Marketing

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Got a good price on a three night stay with a king bed. The building was cool - it's on the National Register of Historic Places. It's old. The elevators are small. It's downtown which isn't the most happening spot in KC (we ended up driving to a lot of the places we wanted to go (Nelson-Atkins, Westport, etc.)) but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendangallier
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback on all your interactions with our staff, and will address accordingly. We are working to ensure that future guests do not have a confusing parking situation, so thank you for that insight. We hope to have you back soon! All...

MSALLEN
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

I had a wonderful time staying here. The staff was a ll very helpful and nice. Rooms are small but they are nice and have a degree of character. I would stay there again. The location is great. Very close to everything downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSALLEN
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful hotel! One of the things that makes us special is the fact that each room on each floor is configured differently. So two people on the same floor will never have the same room! We hope to see you back again soon! All the...

Whittier, California, United States
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel I was working out of in the NE part of the state was sold out so I needed a place to park myself for the weekend. All of the local places were sold out too (graduations and a big wedding) so I decided to look outside the area. I've been through Kansas City many times on the train...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tommers207
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you were able to make a stop in our beautiful city! I will pass along your compliments to our staff. We strive to ensure an amazing experience for each guest, and are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon! All the Best, Sarah DeVaualt Director of...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I was in town for Spectrum Fantastic Art Live! 2014 at the convention center. Many of the exhibiting artists stayed at this hotel, the official event hotel. The staff was SUPER nice and helpful. Justin at the front desk was especially gracious and accommodating. The room was spectacular - corner room, single bed on the 9th floor in the front....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann D
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and will address these issues with the correct departments. We love having Spectrum stay with us each year! You all are such a great group! We look forward to seeing you next year! All the Best, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales and Marketing

New York City
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The Holiday Inn Aladdin in downtown KC, MO offers an excellent location for downtown activities. It is right on the Orange MAX bus rapid transit route connecting to most major KC destinations. I found the property, however, in need of a higher level of maintenance of rooms. While totally clean and acceptable, furniture showed signs of wear and tear as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYPoliticalAddict
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Dear NYPoliticalAddict, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I have spent over a year traveling between Kansas and California and have stayed in a different hotel at least once a week. Although I have had a few good experiences, overall the customer service had been very poor. The Aladdin had the best Customer Service of all the hotels I have stayed in, including other Holiday Inn's. They were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie J
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful hotel! I will pass along your comments to our staff, who will sincerely appreciate them. All the Best, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales and Marketing

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 May 2014

You get the sense immediately walking into this hotel that, like others in the downtown core, it used to be quite a building back in its heyday. But several years after it was a bustling location, and even despite some thoughtful renovations and remodeling to make the place feel more contemporary and appropriate to modern travelers, this hotel is still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bret F
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We've researched and discovered the room you were staying in. We will have our entire team take a look at your comments to see how we can address your concerns. I do apologize you did not receive what you were expecting. We hope you will give us another try on your next visit to Kansas...

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is my 2nd time staying at the Aladdin and the experience was just as great as the first! I won a free night stay through their facebook page (they have been doing a lot of contests lately, check it out!) I was greeted by the same valet as my last visit, which is comforting. Hamid was beyond courteous and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElisaMJFox
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your experience at our hotel! We hope to have you back very soon! All the Best, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales and Marketing

Reviewed 18 April 2014

This is an old hotel located in downtown KC that the Holiday Inn operates. Nothing fancy but the rooms are nice. The 2 shower heads in the shower are a little weird. Their restaurant only serves off the menu during the week, but I understand that they have a full buffet on the weekends.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ls66611
Sarah D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Aladdin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We apologize you did not enjoy the dual shower heads in the guest rooms. We hope to have you back again! All the Best, Sarah DeVault Director of Sales and Marketing

339 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (201)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Double Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.2 mi away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#14 of 108 in Kansas City
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#20 of 108 in Kansas City
1,056 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Downtown Financial District
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Kansas City Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, this KC landmark has had an extensive historic preservation bringing back the original art deco ambiance with a vintage hip approach for a fresh look at yesterday. The Aladdin Holiday Inn Hotel is located in the heart of the downtown convention, business, financial and entertainment districts, and is connected to the KC Convention Center and Marriott. The Aladdin is also three blocks from the Sprint Center. We look forward to Welcoming you with a glass of champagne! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aladdin

Address: 1215 Wyandotte St, Kansas City, MO 64105-1621 (Formerly Citi Centre Plaza Hotel & Aladdin)
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: £134 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Aladdin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Aladdin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aladdin Hotel Kansas City
Aladdin Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Aladdin staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Huntsville, Alabama
over a year ago
West Virginia
1 month ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Aladdin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms are bigger if you can get one. Ours was a free upgrade.”
Ozdocgp, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors should have less A/C noise”
katrif562, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay at the Marriott of Crowne Plaza as they both within 1 block”
MikeB115, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“great location for hopping out the door and hoofing it to one of the several new hotspots situated in the area.”
rosemarylroe, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are much quieter”
abagailc, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5