We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Adam\\
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
Panoramas (42)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

875 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 873: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is an old hotel, attached to an indoor water resort of much later origin. Though it doesn't completely show it's true age, some of it's bones and lungs need changing out. It hasn't been owned by Adam's Mark for long though, and has displays of the renovations it's supposed to undergo this year. I hope those will take care... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Meowwl
Lake Saint Louis MO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel staff was very nice, courteous, and helpful. However, there was no food service, no dining room, no coffee shop, no room service. The bar was empty and didn't open until 5PM. The only food came shop a little shop which had sandwiches wrapped in plastic and the shop closed early in the evening. The mattress in the room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael K

Travellers are raving about these Kansas City hotels

Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked 3 nights at this hotel simply for the water park. The checkin time was 4:00 and we called prior to arrival in hopes we could transition easily from the other hotel we had been staying in. We were informed they were booked and would not be able to honor our request. We arrived at the hotel and walked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lanne205
Kansas City
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place for our convention.Especially after Hilton Garden Inn took our deposit, and closed with no notice, no refund. Adams Mark gave us 3 floors with the pool and honored our other contracts rates. Thank you and looking forward to next year!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank screechowl0v0
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a very easy going traveler and keep reasonable standards for hotels. But this hotel is an absolute disaster. My wife and 1.5 year old son were but in a room where the AC did not work and it took over 3 hours for them to move us in June when the temps were in the high 90's. They... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank trh4
Kansas City
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel did a fantastic job of making good the convention I attended feel welcome to be there and free to manage itself. The rooms were clean, staff was helpful at every chance they were needed, and entirely courteous to everyone. I hope to see the convention hosted here again so I can stay here next year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fetchs
Jason M, General Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you Fetchs for your recent review of the Adam's Mark Hotel. I know that I speak for the entire Adam's Mark staff when I say that we truly enjoyed hosting this year's convention. We look forward to seeing you again next year! We appreciate you choosing the Adam's Mark Hotel and Convention Center in Kansas City! More 

East Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is actually decent, but we we were on a Groupon pricing. Rooms are older but still in good shape. Water park has hot tub for adults only, but the kid areas make it tough to interact with your children during water play, as too shallow.

Helpful?
1 Thank carman6772
Jason M, General Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you Carman for your recent review of the Adam's Mark Hotel and CoCo Key Water Resort. I am glad that you took advantage of our Groupon deal! We are planning some great improvements for the property and I hope you and your family travel to Kansas City again to experience it. Thank you again for choosing the Adam's Mark... More 

Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Adam's Mark for three nights while at a conference. My room, #1422, had a stadium view and was spacious with a king bed. It also had a comfy leather easy chair and ottoman. The room has a flatscreen TV. The room had no refrigerator or microwave. This surprised me...most hotel rooms offer both these days. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie D
Jason M, General Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you Julie D. for your recent review of the Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center. I appreciate you taking the time to reply regarding your experience. I do apologize for the comments in which you stated regarding the restaurant hours. We are in the process of having that issue resolved and operating all our F&B outlets seven days a... More 

Springfield, MO
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is our second stay at Adam's Mark after a Chiefs game. We booked specifically due to the location to Arrowhead stadium, which is probably the 2nd closest hotel. We stayed in a 2 bed room. It was clean and overlooked Kauffman and Arrowhead. I will always love that view! There was an in room refrigerator. I don't recall seeing... More 

Helpful?
Thank reney313
Jason M, General Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you Reney for your recent review of the Adam's Mark Hotel! I appreciate the detail in which you described your stay. We truly appreciate the you choose to stay with us every time your are in Kansas City for a game. We are making some new improvements to the hotel and I hope you will stay in the near... More 

Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Room felt dirty, moldy smell in hallways. Air conditioning didn't work, so very uncomfortable sleeping and getting ready in room. Not a good value for the price. I expected better. Water park was just okay. We selected the hotel based on its proximity to Kaufman stadium. It did have a shuttle to the Royals game which was nice.

Helpful?
Thank wordstothewise
Jason M, General Manager at Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond with the above review. I am sorry that you did not have the same experience as so many other guests had while attending the Chief's game. It appears due to near full occupancy you were placed on one of our yet to be renovated floors. We are in the process of updating... More 

485 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (292)
Viewed
Amenities (80)
Viewed
Double (23)
Viewed
King Deluxe (25)
Viewed
Parlor Suite with Adjoining Rooms (56)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
418 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Kansas City
Days Inn Kansas City
#85 of 113 in Kansas City
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Adam's Mark of Kansas City is a full-service hotel and conference center located on the Southeastern side of Kansas City, MO. Our location is adjacent to the Truman Sports Complex, home of the Kansas City Chiefs and Royals. The Adam's Mark of Kansas City offers over 369 well appointed rooms and 17,000 sq. ft. of event and meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 9103 East 39th Street, Kansas City, MO 64133 (Formerly Holiday Inn Kansas City SE - Waterpark)
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: £42 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kansas City Se - Waterpark Hotel Kansas City
Sheraton Kansas City
Kansas City Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Saint Louis, Missouri
7 months ago
Maryville, Tennessee
7 months ago
over a year ago
Hanover, Minnesota
Weeping Water, Nebraska

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have sensitive lungs...Asthma or other problems, you might want to request a room in the main tower rather than the wing closest to the water park. Also, double check the coffee if you're a caffiene addict like I am...The coffee fairy is a little evil there. All the packets in my room turned out to be decaf!”
 of 5 bubbles Meowwl, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“West side has a good view of the stadiums.”
 of 5 bubbles 849MichaelK, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a stadium view are larger.”
 of 5 bubbles Sunlady1120, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the stadiums!”
 of 5 bubbles reney313, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for view of stadiums”
 of 5 bubbles bradsS564QY, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay