We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza

Save
Traveller (235)
Room & Suite (80)
Pool & Beach (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good23%
  • Average19%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,974)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,968 results
Traveller rating
650
467
387
275
189
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
650
467
387
275
189
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmade to order breakfastevening receptionmanagers receptionhappy hourluke's hospitalomeletbreakfast stafffree drinksfree shuttlewestport areashuttle servicethe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastindoor poolgingerloisplaza
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
301 - 305 of 1,968 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Unable to replace a lightbulb over a 3 night stay. One day, they did not have time to clean the room. Bugs in the room. Extremely poor breakfast service. Stayed just down the street the prior month - much better!More

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank mikesD1571LG
Response from Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - PlazaResponded 19 April 2017

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites on the Country Club Plaza. The maintenance staff is usually very efficient with getting guest items corrected quickly and we get lots of compliments on their fast response time. I will definitely look into the issue you had...More

Reviewed 13 April 2017

There's a mile long rubber track just kiddy corner from the hotel we enjoyed walking around . A nice park . Parking is a bit tight so I would recommend leaving the big SUV at home . Lot's of underground parking . I really enjoyed...More

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank daled541
Response from Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - PlazaResponded 19 April 2017

It was good to read that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. We do have a great location very close to many activities. Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to a return visit. Ted Frerking General Manager

Reviewed 12 April 2017

Found women's underware next to my bed when I arrived. The hotel is gross and needs updated. Not worth the price to stay there. Front desk staff was very rude when I arrived. Front desk staff at check out was nice.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank W2549NHjessicam
Response from Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - PlazaResponded 19 April 2017

I do apologize for the items that were left in your room prior to your arrival. I will review with the housekeeping department so this can be addressed. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate you business. Ted Frerking General Manager

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Have been staying at this location for 10+ years and it is not aging well. New digital key access through smart phone has been added recently but no other upgrades have been made to keep this establishment above others in the area. Disappointed also in...More

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank shaggy9869
Response from Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - PlazaResponded 19 April 2017

Thanks for staying at the hotel for the past 10+ years. I do apologize that the past stay was not as good as expected. We usually get lots of compliments on our breakfast offerings so I will review your comments with the food department at...More

Reviewed 10 April 2017

My wife, daughter, and I stayed at this hotel for 3 days for a volleyball tournament in Kansas City. Overall the experience is terrible, some of the bad reviews I read played out for our stay. First the check in- The employee at the front...More

1  Thank David T
Response from Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - PlazaResponded 19 April 2017

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites on the Country Club Plaza. I do apologize for the items you mentioned and will review them with the staff so they can be addressed and corrected. We appreciate your business and hope to have you return. Ted...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$192 - US$306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#37 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$192 - US$306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#37 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (235)
Room & Suite (80)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
CCrmwll
4 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from OrlandoCyclist | Reviewed this property |
The room is divided in two. You have your choice of beds for the bedroom. The front portion has a couch that may be opened to a sofa bed so two can sleep there. You can ask the front desk for a roll away to be placed... More
0
Votes
CCrmwll
4 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from janisadams | Reviewed this property |
Yes. There's an omelet station that's cook to order. Also buffet of bacon, sausage, pancake and scrambled eggs. Additionally cold cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt. Very family friendly, nothing formal at all.
0
Votes
Brenda B
30 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from jackson5555 | Reviewed this property |
About 10 to 15 miles take a car or call a uber is cheaper
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Corner rooms are larger"
Read review
"park in the garage and be careful."
Read review
"North facing rooms have very poor views"
Read review
"Warmer water is probably on the lower levels"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing