We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel

Booking.comUS$118*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

931 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 915: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
 Click to rate
Wichita, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

For the price of $150 per night I expect a much higher end hotel. Better quality. The smell of cheap cleaning products as you walked in door made you wonder what it was trying to cover up. Grout in bathrooms messy and dark making it appear dirty. Needs to be completely remodeled and updated. Parking is very crowed. Most in...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dianatV6704CU
Joy B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Oh dear we are so sorry you felt you did not get the stay you were expecting. Those nasty taxes add up, as our rate is definitely not that high! The Febreeze that the housekeepers use may have changed scents. I know that some guests are very sensitive to that. We are making sure to see if that is the...

New Mexico
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Our daughter goes to college nearby and we have stayed at the hotel since her first campus visit over 3 years ago. The staff is super (particulary Roman at the front desk who always seems genuinely glad to see us) and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast has a great variety of food and is served for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTravelFan
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Joy B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

We are so happy you have become a regular of our Seville Plaza family! We get many families that stay with us, when their children go to school at the KCAI, or UMKC. Thank you for mentioning our breakfast. We will tell Chef Mark. He tries to come up with some innovative things, especially on the weekends! We revery proud...

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. We loved having the shuttle option. The breakfast was nice. If we come to this town again, we will definitely stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 907audrab
Joy B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate your kind words regarding our breakfast and shuttle. We will pass along your complements regarding the staff. They will be very happy. We look forward to your next visit to KC!

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The "high speed internet" was non-existent. When it did show up on the wifi list (it didn't always) it took forever to join. Once connected it took an extremely long time to load pages. Once the hotel fixes this problem this Best Western will earn perfect marks in everything, location, cleanliness, helpfulness, comfort.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenpJ8922LQ
Joy B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

We are so very sorry about your problem connecting to our Internet. We have Google fiber and it works beautifully. But, on the day of your stay there was an issue with it. We apologize it was frustrating for you. Sometimes we don't know how we all lived without it years ago! It has been addressed and there was some...

Mehlville
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at check-in and check-out were both very friendly and helpful. This hotel is undergoing renovation so there is some construction ongoing. The elevator seemed to be jerky in its operation and made one wonder if it might quit working mid-floor. The bathroom floor was not entirely clean. The breakfast was excellent with waffles, sausage, eggs, yogurt, etc. etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
Joy B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

We wanted to let you know the elevator is safe! We have been going through a testing with it, and it has passed it's safety inspection! You may have been there on a day where Otis elevator was doing some testing on it. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. The bathroom floor issue is unacceptable and...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael B
Joy B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theroomrater2017
Joy B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany S
Joy B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LovinMe1218
Joy B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheppard122
Joy B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.5 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#21 of 108 in Kansas City
583 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#12 of 108 in Kansas City
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“303 was in the end corner facing parking lot”
biscuitRose, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the back!”
KansasKate73, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Very pet friendly”
bradc233, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room on back side of hotel overlooking rear parking lot.”
rickstrack46, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“there are steps up to the 1st floor, if that's an issue, take the elevator to another flr.”
S2504EDkimh, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$118* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$118
HotelQuicklyUS$151
Expedia.comUS$128
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates