We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Kansas City Airport

Traveller (138)
Room & Suite (82)
Dining (15)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
We invite you to come and experience the Hilton Kansas City Airport. We are located less than three miles south of Kansas City International Airport (MCI), and less than 15 miles from all the attractions of downtown Kansas City, Missouri. Take advantage of our complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service.Let our professional sales and catering team help you plan next event or business meetings at one of our 20 meeting rooms encompassing over 21,000 square feet of flexible meeting space all on one level - the most hotel meeting space in the Kansas City Airport area. Enjoy an exciting menu at our Asado Urban Grill restaurant. We offer happy hour in our lounge 7 days a week from 4pm - 7pm. Come enjoy a Starbucks's coffee at our newly open "We Proudly Serve" coffee shop located on the lobby level. We also offer complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service, complimentary parking, 24-hour room service, Lobby Bar with 3 large flat panel HD televisions, and a fully equipped 1,500 square foot fitness center offering a full range of cardio equipment and an Indoor/outdoor heated swimming pool. Area businesses and attractions include: Adjacent to Airworld Center office park of Missouri, placing us near Harley-Davidson, Haldex, Toyota, Sony, DeLaval, Multivac, Farmland Foods, Dairy Farmers of America, ADT Security and Liberty Mutual. Convenient to Zona Rosa shopping, Kansas Speedway, and Tiffany Greens Greens Golf Club.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals
788Reviews
190Photos
19Q+A
61Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 358
  • 243
  • 105
  • 58
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The rooms are basically old and need to remodel, the bathroom was filthy. The beds and pillows are very uncomfortable. I didn’t complain to the hotel I went straight to the website and complained. I’ve been traveling for many years and hotels quality have downgraded
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Response from GeorgeK4553, General Manager at Hilton Kansas City Airport
Responded today
Dear Iliana L, Please accept my sincerest apologies for your disappointing stay with us. There is certainly no excuse for the housekeeping issues you encountered and please know that we will definitely address them with our team. We take your feedback very seriously and we are absolutely committed to providing a great experience for all of our guests. When issues arise where we have failed to meet expectations, it is our goal to do what we can to make it right. A member of my leadership team has reached out to you directly, and I am always available should you like to discuss anything further. Thank you for your feedback and for your business. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to address the circumstances and renew your faith in Hilton and our commitment to service. George Katz General Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Great customer service, clean, comfortable, food excellent. No complaints about anything at all! Highly recommend! Had a very bad experience at a different Kansas City hotel in 2017. This hotel was fabulous.
Read more
Response from Lori H, Director of Sales at Hilton Kansas City Airport
Responded 17 Sep 2018
First off, thank you for staying at our Hilton Kansas City Airport hotel. We were glad to see you chose our hotel for your overnight needs. We strive to take great care of our guests and I'm glad to see you rated us 'fabulous'! We love comments like this. Thank you for the recommendation. Please come back again soon so we can say 'hi'.
Read more
This hotel is great if just spending a night or two in Kansas City area. It’s a 3 minute drive from the airport and also has free parking, which was a huge perk. Drive to downtown KC is about 15 minutes and the gym was in great condition with a decent free breakfast buffet for
Read more
We stayed at the Hilton for two reason. The Hilton Club membership and reputation. Great location too. Service was great, rooms where great. Nothing negative. Will stay there many more times in the future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
This was my first business trip, and the time of year was freezing. I was overwhelmed and ufamiliar with the area, but having a clean, comfortable place with good people made the stay MUCH easier for me. I always felt like I was coming home at the end of the day instead of an
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Looking South
Room-nice bed!
TV and desk
View
Shower / Tub
PreviousNext
12345617
How late is the pool open?
Good afternoon. Our swimming pool is open from 5am-10pm daily.
0 votes
Show all answers
Our Hilton is a four pipe system that offers a/c or heat year around. We do not have issues like the Marriott airport experiences here in KC.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is the minimum check in age 18 or 21?
Minimum age to check in is 21.
0 votes
Show all answers
How far is the hotel from downtown Kansas City?
We are located about 16 miles north of downtown. It takes about 18 minutes to get there from our Hilton.
0 votes
Show all answers
Thank you for the question. We replaced all our mattresses during our renovation. The mattresses are just over 1 1/2 yrs old. Thanks!
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"ask for airport view"
"All rooms good"
"Would not recommend first floor if there is a conference going on because the area will be congested."
"Its across from the airport, but there is no noise. Any room would be good."
"Airport shuttle reliable"
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
US$93 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton kansas city airport hotel kansas cityhilton hotel kansas citykansas city hilton
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriKansas City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
347
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing